Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

The smallest, most wearable digital music player clips to your sleeve, your belt, or your gym shorts for a little music wherever you go. Intuitive controls let you listen without looking: play, pause, move back, skip forward, and shuffle at the touch of a button. And if you think that's easy, wait till you see how iPod shuffle works with iTunes. Just drop iPod shuffle into its included dock, and with just one click, iTunes can automatically fill it with your favorite music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

For Tinnitus

11/21/2008
By ,
West Central Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Music covers up tinnitus noise. Selection of music has to be by personal choice, but shuffling the music is greatly preferable to playing in order. Individual selection of a particular song is unneeded. The IPod Shuffle is perfect for this, and it is small enough (tiny, really) to be able to easily carry anywhere. Battery life is also important, and the Shuffle rechargeable battery has a more than adequate life span.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

A Great Buy

03/29/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my 1 gig shuffle. I love it.. I can put more music on it and it's so small I can take it anywhere. I love the color..
Here is a tip for people who have shuffles or are new to them: when your shuffle is connected to Itunes, in the contents page (where it shows your music on the shuffle) if you don't want to have your shuffle in a fluid order and you want the shuffle to shuffle on both sides of the toggle switch on the bottom left then ( goto contents page when connected to Itunes and select the settings options button on the bottom right and when in settings, unselect the random songs setting)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

bought for daughter

12/25/2008
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the 2gig Ipod shuffle for my daughter for Christmas; she loves it. I had problems with registering the product and loading songs, but it eventually worked out. Bought this as part of a value bundle on walmart.com and none of the other pieces of the bundle are compatible with the shuffle... not happy about this. Overall, my daughter seems to be happy with it. The Ipod is tiny, but simple enough for a 7-yr old to use. We will add more songs to it this week and hope that it goes well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

ok iPod

01/18/2009
By ,
Berryville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i will admit that the iPod is a wonderful little product, but sometimes it is a little hard to operate every once in a while. The on/off button constantly gets stuck and some times the pause button doesn't work. After having this iPod for almost two years, i think it is a very good product, but the music capacity is very small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

Glad I finally gave in and bought an IPod!

04/05/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new IPod Shuffle! Very easy to use and easy to store. It's perfect for the gym and stays clipped tight on my shirt with no problems. Only negative is that downloading songs from ITunes is difficult sometimes without a perfect internet connection. If you can live without the screen, you'll be happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

Excellent

01/02/2009
By ,
Lanham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this iPod Shuffle for my 9 yr. old grandniece for Christmas 2008. She has used it everyday since and loves it. We also purchased the 12 piece accessory package that goes with it and the two products have worked out wonderfully for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

Awesome ipod!!

11/30/2008
By ,
Inverness,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ipod is great.It's small and can clip onto anything but can hold up to 500 songs. Downloading the songs from itunes is pretty easy to,you can even import cd's and put them on your ipod.Overall this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

iPod 2 GB

03/10/2009
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size and functions of my new iPod.....I just clip and go! It was so easy for even ME to download my music. HOWEVER, the FREE assessory kit was a total bust....not worth the wait for it to arrive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

Great product

04/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and great for listening to music while you exercise. It holds a good amount of songs and does not get in the way when you are on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

Jan 08, 2009

03/04/2009
By ,
Hayward, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tosay is March 04, 2009. For the past 5 weeks the dock became loose and no longer charges
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink

Problem product

02/27/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far, I can not get it to fully charge. May return it if it doesn't start soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for iPod 2GB shuffle, Pink
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5