Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Maxell Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Enjoy your favorite tunes on the move, with the Maxell HP-200 Stereo Headphones. The adjustable headbands are flexible and offer a great fit. The soft ear pads of these lightweight stereo headphones are easy on the ears, and also help avoid interference from the surrounding noise. Maxwell headphones can be compacted and kept in your bag for taking along anywhere you go. Compatible with your portable music players, stereos, and boom boxes, put them on while walking, jogging, and traveling to pleasantly while your time away.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%24 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

WOW! They are worth this price!!

09/09/2009
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these headphones kind of skeptically. I was unsure if they could hold up to a 5 year old. He loves them and because of the fold up feature... they are bendy and not too easy to break. It has worked out so well we are getting more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Cheapest headphones you can find.

12/29/2008
By ,
Terlingua, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They definitely exceed sound quality expectations. The folding aspect, while handy, is probably how these things will fail. The foamies look like they will stay put, and they will fit a wide variety of heads from pin to meat. Five bucks, definitely worth it. Also, as an added bonus, it is possible to cut the packaging into a hazmat looking space helmet. Enough yellow sharpie and you could even go C3-P0!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Just ok

04/20/2009
By ,
CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The volume on these aren't great at all. I could have the volume cranked to max and still have to strain a bit to hear it. It works out ok since I got it for a young child and don't want it loud anyway, but it's for use on a plane so the volume issue may be a problem when actually on the plane. The price was right though and it does fold up nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Sound quality leaves much to be desired!!!

02/15/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I rated this Headphone as "Fair" because the sound quality is not good at all. I have to have the volume turned all the way up on my iTouch to semi hear the music at the level that I want. "Yes" I checked the sound volume on my iTouch settings (already @ Max). They just don't do a good job. If I use a different headphone, I have to adjust all my settings to turn the volume back to normal again. I am really kind of unhappy because I bought 3 pair. I thought Maxell would be good. My bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

A product to help hold me over

11/16/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item really came in handy. I needed something to use for my portable CD player and this product delivered. Yes, I would recommend anyone to buy these headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

great deal

04/22/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these for my soon to be 6yr old daughter that had recently broke her old headphones. these fit her well for her age and they work great. best of all they are great price.they have a fold up concept so they are great for kids...just wish they had them in other colors! the picture online shows them to be a white/blue color and they are actually grey/black...which we liked better. would definetly recomend them for kids! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Don't waste your money

08/07/2012
By ,
Providence, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With the volume turned all the way up, and I don't like the volume too loud, in fact, I can't physically stand it, it's still too low, and varies depending on the device they are plugged into (can actually hear with the volume at maximum with these on some devices, but especially for books on CD, Mp3, etc. good luck.) With the price of the product and the amount to ship it back or return it in person, your time, the price of gas, etc., it ends up donated (and glad to do so for those who have nothing) but I even felt a little bit bad about that, was glad I had another pair that just weren't a style I like but others do to donate at the same time). I think Walmart should pull this item from online.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200
01/04/2012
By ,
Riverhead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have piercings so earbuds are very uncomfortable & don't stay put. These are very lightweight, have a great sound, & are very comfortable over my piercings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

great headphones for price

11/09/2013
By ,
Attica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great headphones for price, serveds the purpose for which i purchased them, work great and fit ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Always trusted a Maxell product.

05/01/2012
By ,
Flatrock, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These headphones have good sound for the price. I found that using them while I was walking and such they tend to slip, but good for if your just sitting and listening to music. Quite happy with the value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200
12/22/2011
By ,
Theodore , Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these head phones for my special education class. I have used them three times and they are still working. They are used in conjunction with an education program for reading that requires audio instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Meets my needs

03/23/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These headphones stay folded up in my gym bag until I'm ready to use them. With the folding feature, I am able to put them in a smalll compartment of my bag where they stay safe and out of the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Great headphones!

04/23/2012
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for good headphones that would last a long time and I saw these and I thought that these would be good ones to have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Great Value!!!

04/21/2012
By ,
Tifton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised by the sound that came out of these inexpensive headphones. It was Great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Great value and durable.

04/13/2012
By ,
L.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace flimsy ones my students had broken and so far they are holding up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Headphones

01/11/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these at the fitness center, they work great, are lightweight, and I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200
05/08/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable and has great sound. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

Stereo Headphones

11/25/2008
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the price and the lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

A lot of hollow plastic sounds

10/27/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anytime you move or touch them its a huge distraction these were all they had at the 2 local walmarts in stock under 30$ I use headphones a lotttt try the Panasonic RP-HT21 or JVC flats off this site.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxell Lightweight Stereo Headphones HP-200

broke immediately

09/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These broke while trying to get them out of the pkg...........
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next