Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

Maxell Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

The lightweight Maxell Stereo Ear Hooks fit snugly on the backside of your ear for a comfortable, yet secure fit to give you hours of music enjoyment. The soft-touch 3' rubber cord gives you plenty of flexibility for movement and white color lets you listen to music in style. These ear hooks are perfect for portable music devices.
Average Customer Rating:
2.083 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation33%4 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

Way too BIG

10/28/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These headphones are huge. The part that wraps around your ear doesn't allow for the speaker to go into my ear. The speaker is also too big to even rest in my ear. I didn't even plug them into my MP3 player to test them out so I don't know about the sound quality, but that wouldn't matter anyways since they don't fit properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

I wish i can give 0 star

01/18/2010
By ,
folsom, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product did not last more than 20 days of light use - ear piece came apart.
I had much higher expectations for Maxwell brand -
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

Kind of awkward to wear.

01/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I saw this product online, I figured I would try them. I needed new earphones for my MP3 player, and these were cheap, so why not? When I got them, I looked at them and was like, oh these look so cool! But then I tried to wear them, and my ears were too small, and they would fall out of my ears if I made any sudden movements. Thats pretty much the only downside. They have excelent sound quality, it sounds like the music is coming from your head! Frequency level is good, they don't pop like some of the gummies do. If you're looking for something cheap, yet effective in sound quality, I would definetly get this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

2 thumbs down

01/19/2009
By ,
columbia, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these because i don't care for the earphones that got directly in your ear, but regular headphone are just too bulky..... but I wish I would have read the other review before I bought 2 of these....it's not just the other customer, myself and my daughter both have the same problem, when we loop the earphones around the top of our ears the peice that goes in your ear hangs too low, so you have to put them in your ear, kind of pointless.......i will be returning these asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

Good Buy!!!

02/08/2009
By ,
Columbus,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these headphones for about three weeks now and they are great. I bought them for my iPod and they work just well. The price was a plus under $8 for some headphones I could not let that price pass me up. The sound quailty is good and the headphones are easy tho use and wear. I like theyr textured ear-loop that hold it to your ear. Very relaxed fit. I would recommend these to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

NOT recommended

01/18/2009
By ,
Columbus, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you plan on moving around while using these headphones.. don't bother purchasing. But if you have rather large ears, this might work for you. The ear hooks do not hold the headphones in place. They do not adjust. I planned on using these while working out. I guess i'll be looking for a different set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

Terrible Product

12/23/2009
By ,
Morganton, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First ,they are way to big for my ears. Second, the sound quality is not good at all. Third, after a couple months of using them they broke. I would recommend just spending a little more money and getting a better set of headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

For Big Ears

01/03/2009
By ,
Kailua, HI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return these. The area from my ear canal to the top of my ear is way shorter than these earphones were meant for. The top curve in the earphones is way to far away from the speaker for smaller ears.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White
03/08/2009
By ,
Rsbg, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these for my kids and they are finding it difficult to keep on their ears. It's hard for them to listen. But it's a good product for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

very dumb product

02/26/2009
By ,
Addison, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they don't even stay in your ears and they don't play the music very well i dont want any one buying this product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

Great Value

03/24/2009
By ,
Ithaca, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't stand ear buds but these are good to wear while watching movies in bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell 190565 EH130 Stereo Ear Hooks, White

horrible

08/10/2009
By ,
nanuet,ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it doesnt even fit my ears and it broke in less than 2 weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.