Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

RCA RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

The RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV picks up the signals sent out by TV broadcast stations since February 17, 2009. It is compatible with a wide variety of television brands and models, including flat screens. With its easy-to-hide design, this RCA digital antenna takes up only a small space on a wall, thus keeping a low profile, or it can lay flat on any level surface, making installation and use quick and easy. It will easily fit in small spaces and is ideal for use in small apartments or bedrooms. With one of these units in place there is no need to adjust it into different positions to pick up different stations. The black color blends in with many flat panel TVs, making the unit even less conspicuous. This flat TV antenna will pick up both digital and analog signals from your local broadcasters so you can watch TV on your local channels, in clear and sharp high definition when available.
Average Customer Rating:
3.45 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
64
Customer Recommendation65%170 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 216 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
64
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Good Purchase

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little antenna works great for us in our location. We live about 50 miles from the television stations for our area and this thing works almost as well as an amplified. It is installed on the first floor of our house in a room where the signal only has to travel through one wall when considering line of sight. As with anything you can purchase to improve upon "whatever"...results may vary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
07/22/2013
By ,
Olmito, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was skeptical about this indoor antenna even though I read all the great reviews but decided to give it a whirl and bought my first one about a month ago and let me say it was the best low cost antenna I had ever bought, got all my channels, great clarity and totally worth the price, not expensive at all and now I bought my second one today and am glad to say we are "box free" on both TV's.. Thank you Wal-Mart for a great antenna, the price, and how fast we got it, ordered it one day and got it the same day. YAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Surprisingly good

11/07/2013
By ,
Webster, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son & set it up & tested at my house (suburbs). I swear some channels came in clearer than on my cable. The setup instructions are klutzy, almost better off not reading them & just using common sense. When I initialized antenna channels on my TV, I got 1 analog & 13 digital channels. When I connected it on my son's TV the initialization process found 3 analog & 28 digital channels. He lives out in the sticks, so that was a pleasant surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Good antennae

12/16/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great price, and product. What I like the most is that it doesn't take much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

digital antenna

01/01/2012
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an awesome product for a low cost. i would and have recommended this item to all of my family and friends who use converter boxes for better reception and more channels this item is it and u don't have to pay an arm and a leg for good reception. easy to assemble too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works as it should!

07/26/2013
By ,
Imperial, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 of these one in my main floor family room and one in our basement. Only use them for when the direct tv goes out because of storms but they work great! Well worth the $8. I had one of the flat squares before and it did not pick up the channels like this one does!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Great Product to Buy

09/06/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to finally stop using cable tv, but I just couldn't give up my cable all the way yet. I will say this product brought in 42+ channels and they came in very clear with some showing HD. I definitely am glad to have purchased this product for future use. Even though it looks cheap, it is very sturdy and easy to assemble. I put it together in less than 10 mins. I did downgrade my cable service to fewer channels and I qualified with centurylink for cheaper internet, way under $20 high speed DSL that works wonderful. So I was able to drop $60 off my cable bill for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works for me

01/27/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one for a small TV in my wife's basement sewing room and it worked so well I tried it on our big screen in place of a large amplified TERK. It outperformed the TERK.
That being said we live within sight of the antennas so we are at an advantage for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

06/24/2013
By ,
ROCHESTER, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the ease of use with this item and the price I paid for it....worth every penny!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Fantastic Reception!

02/12/2014
By ,
Orange City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unscrew the base and attach "bat" wings and plastic strip as depicted on enclosed instructions. (Pictures and verbiage included). Screw on the back of set where cable would attach, set TV menu to "Antennae" reception and place antennae nearest to a window horizontally. Do your channel scan and you are good to go. Picture is much more clear than with cable as it is direct signal not on a broadband server.
I placed mine on a wooden slat of a venetian blind in the window facing north and ran the attached wire along the wood slat and down the wall. Works beautifully.
Instructions tell you everything and this little gem works the best out of the 3 I have had. Purchased more expensive ones, that do not work this well.
I was certainly surprised! The previous reviews were right on the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Better reception than expensive antennas

09/26/2011
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a huge $149 antenna for my living room TV and one of these for my basement TV. This flat antenna was better even in the basement! So I bought another for my living room. Way more channels than the $149 antenna. Then I hooked the amplifier from the expensive antenna to the RCA flat antenna and even more channels! And it takes up so little space - I just taped it to my window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works well

01/19/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using a loop antenna, hooked onto the back of the TV (with a transformer). That worked fairly well, until the TV was wall mounted, then it got worse. I saw all the reviews on this, and figured I'd give it a shot. Every channel comes in flawless, even the channels that were marginal, no matter how the loop was aimed before. I'd definately recommend this antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Amazing!

12/04/2013
By ,
Dayton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is so simplistic yet it provides better reception than my amplified set of rabbit ears. Its so easy to assemble and sit right in front of the 24" HDTV I have. It sits in a cabinet in our bedroom and still picks up all of our local channels (19 of them) better and without as much signal disruption as our amplified rabbit ears.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works Very Well

12/16/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because of the small size and thin coax cable. I am very pleased with how well it works.
The assembly is a little tricky, read the instructions carefully. Lightweight and easy to mount. Good results witin 10 miles of station.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

It works...

09/20/2010
By ,
Carson City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is really flimsy, but once you put it carefully together it worked just fine. It is very, very light weight and I liked it because I could take double sided tape and stick it up on the wall so it is out of the way. I had to move it a couple times to get my channels but once I found a spot it worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Blown Away

01/13/2012
By ,
American Fork, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The money I spent on this device is the best dollar for dollar value that I have ever spent in my life. I am not just saying this to be silly either. This product is outstanding. Prior to having this device I was paying Comcast 19.99 a month in essence to get my local channels. I hooked up the device, ran through the signal set-up within my TV and BINGO! More channels than I knew were floating over the air ways - 57. Granted a large portion of them are Spanish - which doesn't help me out - but nevertheless I can now watch my Broncos thump the Patriots tomorrow without the need to go over to a neighbors house. Great picture and great sound. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

good antenna

10/25/2013
By ,
brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i saw it i thought no way but it shocked me it works well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Great product

04/07/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Works wonderful with my HDTV . Digital channel are clear and mild signal lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Exceeded expectations

03/15/2012
By ,
Polson, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! Is what I have to say, I'm kinda blown away by this product.
Yes like most of these reviews, the product is flimsy! At first I thought to myself, "This is never going to work".
I'm going to contradict what some are saying here and say that it was incredibly easy to assemble, and no I'm not some kind of electronics guru. The instructions were simple and the wings are clearly marked, "a" "b" and "c". You just follow the instructions and in 2 minutes you'll have the thing together. It's three screws and 4 parts, so I think it's simple to put together.
We upgraded from a 'full on' rabbit ears amplified dish antenna which cost $50! The rabbit ears we're always getting in the way because we had to point them away from the TV to get a signal, so my wife and our dogs and I would always run into them. Further more whenever you moved, the digital signal would be interrupted, which was a pain in the backside when you wanted to get something from the kitchen. Also we had to move and play with the thing when we changed channel!
I plugged in this new wing antenna and pointed it in the same general direction as the old antenna, and immediately got all the same channels as before and all came in crystal clear with no jittering. I was blown away!
However some tips for you. For me I found it better to lie the antenna horizontally, not vertically. I first tried to place it in the window, but it didn't really work and barely got a signal, as soon as I laid it flat, it worked like a dream.
If I had to critique, then I would say the cable is really short, and limits the range of placement options. I am going to buy a 6' extension cable so I can hide it a bit better. I would recommend you do the same.
I would also say that I live relatively close to the transmission towers (after researching on antennaweb.org) so I'm not sure if this item would be practical if you live in the middle of nowhere! However for me, it's a great product with great results, and I highly recommend it.
The price is exceptional at only $15, yeah it's flimsy, but it packs a punch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
11/25/2012
By ,
Peoria, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift to pair with a Magnavox HDTV converter box, but I do own two others. The RCA flat antenna comes with enough coax cable to put up the wall to nearly the ceiling, but I wanted to hide it. My husband easily added more cable to it and dropped it down from the attic to an existing cable outlet. I had just cancelled the cable company, the wiring was still in the wall, so we made use of it for our third analog tv. So there are two RCA antennae attached to a wood beam in the attic just a few feet apart, using 1/2 round staples to support the cable wires to each. Do not staple the bowtie film, just the wire. Also, with a coupler purchased at Radio Shack, we were able to put two tv's on one antenna and got great reception on both. Each analog tv has to have its own converter box. This is a great antenna for signal and a quality product. I went online to find the optimum direction to aim and get the best reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next