Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

RCA RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

The RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV picks up the signals sent out by TV broadcast stations since February 17, 2009. It is compatible with a wide variety of television brands and models, including flat screens. With its easy-to-hide design, this RCA digital antenna takes up only a small space on a wall, thus keeping a low profile, or it can lay flat on any level surface, making installation and use quick and easy. It will easily fit in small spaces and is ideal for use in small apartments or bedrooms. With one of these units in place there is no need to adjust it into different positions to pick up different stations. The black color blends in with many flat panel TVs, making the unit even less conspicuous. This flat TV antenna will pick up both digital and analog signals from your local broadcasters so you can watch TV on your local channels, in clear and sharp high definition when available.
Average Customer Rating:
3.456 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
64
Customer Recommendation65%171 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 218 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
64
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Surprising Performance

10/16/2010
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched online a little before making our purchase and were looking for something very inexpensive to get the broadcast channels since we did away with our cable. Bought this and brought it home. Very quick assembly, easy install and a good amount of channels for the price. Now I'm sure that a bigger antenna on the chimney would probably get us more, but for what we need, this was $15 well spent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works for me

01/27/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one for a small TV in my wife's basement sewing room and it worked so well I tried it on our big screen in place of a large amplified TERK. It outperformed the TERK.
That being said we live within sight of the antennas so we are at an advantage for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Great signal from something so flimsy

08/09/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical paying $15 for this flimsy plastic thing when my $40 Philips antenna downstairs has some issues. But after seeing good reviews on Amazon, I figured why not? We needed this for our new 40" Samsung C670 model HDTV on the second floor.
The assembly was awkward, and once assembled, the antenna looks like a Batman toy. Very cheap and flimsy, but once we hooked it up and scanned for channels, it found signals that my more expensive Sony Bravia with a more expensive antenna couldn't find.
Totally impressed! It's important to note that I laid it flat (horizontally) behind the TV and it worked like a charm the first time. I expected to have to move it around a bit or change it's direction, but everything just works. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+230points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

A pleasant surprise

01/31/2013
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I placed this antenna on our kitchen window for our 13" RCA TV/DVD combo. A perfect match! After an initial scan, the TV picked up 21 digital channels (most from México)! We live in the eastside of Chula Vista and it was nice to see our antenna pick up so many channels. Thanks Wal-Mart for having affordable and reliable products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works like a charm!

08/14/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembled it. Plugged it in. Let the TV self-program channels it can receive, and now I have 57 digital channels, most in 1080p. An awesome value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

It works...

09/20/2010
By ,
Carson City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is really flimsy, but once you put it carefully together it worked just fine. It is very, very light weight and I liked it because I could take double sided tape and stick it up on the wall so it is out of the way. I had to move it a couple times to get my channels but once I found a spot it worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

EXCELLENT ANTENNAE

02/24/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only a minute or two to put together. Immediately picked up 54 stations. Well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works as it should!

07/26/2013
By ,
Imperial, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 of these one in my main floor family room and one in our basement. Only use them for when the direct tv goes out because of storms but they work great! Well worth the $8. I had one of the flat squares before and it did not pick up the channels like this one does!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
07/22/2013
By ,
Olmito, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was skeptical about this indoor antenna even though I read all the great reviews but decided to give it a whirl and bought my first one about a month ago and let me say it was the best low cost antenna I had ever bought, got all my channels, great clarity and totally worth the price, not expensive at all and now I bought my second one today and am glad to say we are "box free" on both TV's.. Thank you Wal-Mart for a great antenna, the price, and how fast we got it, ordered it one day and got it the same day. YAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

May look like a piece of junk, but it's NOT

05/09/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased 6 different antennas (some of them over $100), and NONE of them were able to pick up all of the main channels at once. Finally, we decided to try this cheap-o antenna which looks like a paper airplane and feels about as sturdy as one too. We stuck it up on the wall, and surprisingly it worked like a charm! We are finally able to get all the main channels without having to adjust the antenna. The picture is clear and the sound is excellent. I guess more expensive doesn't always mean better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

great if you have kiddos :)

11/15/2011
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i saw this online and i ordered it and picked it up the same day. when i came home i opened it and there was a part missing and it looked used. so i had to go back to the store and exchange it. online the price is 11 something including tax and in store its 16 something including tax.... so yea i did an exchange and came home and opened the brand new one and all the pieces were there everything was wrapped up like new. so putting it together was a little weird but i let my husband read the instructions and put it together. so we hooked it up to our 50" LG LED t.v and its works perfectly. we even got some channels that we never got with our other antennas. :) also its great if you have kids. i have a 13 month old and we've gone through 2 antennas because he's broke both. this antenna is hidden right behind our t.v you cant even see it. its GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works great in Indpls

01/10/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at reviews before we bought our first Digital TV Antenna and thought this one would be the best to try. The price was right. We hooked the TV (older Emerson 13" Color ) to the converter box first. Then we hooked the RCA Digital Antenna to the converter box. The stations come in so well ! The picture is sharper than what we see with cable, DISH or DIRECT TV. We really want to be able to watch ME TV and it came in beautifully. At our first attempt we picked up about 16 to 20 channels and all those came in perfectly. We still have to figure out how to get the Closed Caption feature turned off, but other than that it works very well. Tonight we tried it at a friend's home that is about 5 miles East of downtown Indianapolis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Best Product for Your Money

11/12/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive antenna to pick up local channels. This antenna did that and with very crisp picture. The HD channels it brought in looked just as good as cable or satellite.
I was thoroughly impressed. There was no need to look for a better antenna. This was it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Exceptional reception from such in inexpensive dev

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set-up, works well...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

09/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a antenna for the office in my shop. Not expecting much, I bought this one planning to take it back and buy a real antenna. I assembled it and unhooked the new $100 antenna mounted on the chimney of our house to see if this RCA would pick up any of the stations that I was getting with the big antenna and rotor system at home. After sitting it in a window near the TV, to my suprise, I could get ALL the channels with the small RCA that my big antenna was picking up. Did not do a channel scan with the RCA because I was afraid that I might pick up channels that the big antenna would not. I might also add that the nearest tower to me is at least 30 miles, and I am picking up some much farther. I am a very difficult person to please and am very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Great Product to Buy

09/06/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to finally stop using cable tv, but I just couldn't give up my cable all the way yet. I will say this product brought in 42+ channels and they came in very clear with some showing HD. I definitely am glad to have purchased this product for future use. Even though it looks cheap, it is very sturdy and easy to assemble. I put it together in less than 10 mins. I did downgrade my cable service to fewer channels and I qualified with centurylink for cheaper internet, way under $20 high speed DSL that works wonderful. So I was able to drop $60 off my cable bill for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

It works!It really really works!!

07/28/2013
By ,
Macomb County Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect for the price but am I ever surprised&pleased! It's easy to assemble and works very well.
I'd never guess something so toyish looking,flimsy&inexpensive as this would work but it does.....it works very very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

AWESOME!

08/07/2013
By ,
Olmito, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works exceptionally that I ended up buying one more, great price too, highly recommended it, it gives all your local channels and digital channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

It did just what I needed it to do.

10/15/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Direct TV dropped the local fox station, I had to get an antenna to attach to my LG flat screen. I got this unit, wondering if it would work. I got home and found that it demanded a bit of assembly. Two wings, side bar, and the central unit with the cable attached. All one needs is pretty good eyes to read the small print instructions and a small Philips screwdriver. 3 screws get loosened, the parts fit right in, and then tighten back up, and hook up the cable to the antenna jack in the back of the TV. I used 5.75" of silver duct tape to attach it to the top of the TV, where it's almost completely out of sight. After going through the menu on the TV, it scanned the antenna, and it located about 15 signals, of varying clarity. The fox station comes in 5 X 5. That means, it don't get no better. I am very happy with this unit. Unfortunately it's inaugural performance was tragic. Both the S. F. 49ers and the S. F. Giants lost. But I'm not going to return the antenna. There's always the next game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the antena works great but putting it together was kind of hard to do
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next