Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

The RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV picks up the signals sent out by TV broadcast stations since February 17, 2009. It is compatible with a wide variety of television brands and models, including flat screens. With its easy-to-hide design, this RCA digital antenna takes up only a small space on a wall, thus keeping a low profile, or it can lay flat on any level surface, making installation and use quick and easy. It will easily fit in small spaces and is ideal for use in small apartments or bedrooms. With one of these units in place there is no need to adjust it into different positions to pick up different stations. The black color blends in with many flat panel TVs, making the unit even less conspicuous. This flat TV antenna will pick up both digital and analog signals from your local broadcasters so you can watch TV on your local channels, in clear and sharp high definition when available.
Average Customer Rating:
3.456 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
64
Customer Recommendation65%171 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
64
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works Very Well

12/16/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because of the small size and thin coax cable. I am very pleased with how well it works.
The assembly is a little tricky, read the instructions carefully. Lightweight and easy to mount. Good results witin 10 miles of station.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works for me

01/27/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one for a small TV in my wife's basement sewing room and it worked so well I tried it on our big screen in place of a large amplified TERK. It outperformed the TERK.
That being said we live within sight of the antennas so we are at an advantage for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Great signal from something so flimsy

08/09/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical paying $15 for this flimsy plastic thing when my $40 Philips antenna downstairs has some issues. But after seeing good reviews on Amazon, I figured why not? We needed this for our new 40" Samsung C670 model HDTV on the second floor.
The assembly was awkward, and once assembled, the antenna looks like a Batman toy. Very cheap and flimsy, but once we hooked it up and scanned for channels, it found signals that my more expensive Sony Bravia with a more expensive antenna couldn't find.
Totally impressed! It's important to note that I laid it flat (horizontally) behind the TV and it worked like a charm the first time. I expected to have to move it around a bit or change it's direction, but everything just works. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+230points
Review 4 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

It works...

09/20/2010
By ,
Carson City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is really flimsy, but once you put it carefully together it worked just fine. It is very, very light weight and I liked it because I could take double sided tape and stick it up on the wall so it is out of the way. I had to move it a couple times to get my channels but once I found a spot it worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

09/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a antenna for the office in my shop. Not expecting much, I bought this one planning to take it back and buy a real antenna. I assembled it and unhooked the new $100 antenna mounted on the chimney of our house to see if this RCA would pick up any of the stations that I was getting with the big antenna and rotor system at home. After sitting it in a window near the TV, to my suprise, I could get ALL the channels with the small RCA that my big antenna was picking up. Did not do a channel scan with the RCA because I was afraid that I might pick up channels that the big antenna would not. I might also add that the nearest tower to me is at least 30 miles, and I am picking up some much farther. I am a very difficult person to please and am very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Surprising Performance

10/16/2010
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched online a little before making our purchase and were looking for something very inexpensive to get the broadcast channels since we did away with our cable. Bought this and brought it home. Very quick assembly, easy install and a good amount of channels for the price. Now I'm sure that a bigger antenna on the chimney would probably get us more, but for what we need, this was $15 well spent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Good Purchase

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little antenna works great for us in our location. We live about 50 miles from the television stations for our area and this thing works almost as well as an amplified. It is installed on the first floor of our house in a room where the signal only has to travel through one wall when considering line of sight. As with anything you can purchase to improve upon "whatever"...results may vary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Pretty amazed what this batman looking gadget does

02/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say after reading mixed reviews, I was kind of sceptacle of purchasing an Antenna and just giving into a money hogging cable/dish company. But i said what the heck its worth a shot... now that i have setup the Antenna, i couldnt imagine going with a cable company. I get all the basic channels which is around 50 channels or so in HD free!the picture is 10X's clearer than normal cable! sure i dont get movie channels, but its good to get out with the family and go pick a few dvd rentals from a RedBox. Some channels volume are a little louder than others but nothing you cant tolerate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 9 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Not too bad

04/24/2011
By ,
San Leandro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this Antenna today, and it has exceeded my expectations. I wasnt too sure how good of a picture I would receive but for 90% of the channels it picks up (42 total) the picture and sound are crystal clear. I placed the antenna near a window to improve reception and picked up more channels. This could also be because I live in the SF Bay Area close to tv stations.
The one thing is that the antenna is pretty sensitive to what is around it, depending on the channel when I get close to it the signal will change, however this does happen with all antennas in my experience is more sensitive than a traditional set of rabbit ears.
Overall i am 100% satisfied with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Excellent Product

04/24/2011
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were a little skeptical considering the price of this antenna. It took about 5 minutes to put together and attach to the TV. After a quick channel search we had access to many more channels than we were expecting!!! Very pleased with the clarity. This is going to be a great addition to our attempt at becoming "cable free"! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

May look like a piece of junk, but it's NOT

05/09/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased 6 different antennas (some of them over $100), and NONE of them were able to pick up all of the main channels at once. Finally, we decided to try this cheap-o antenna which looks like a paper airplane and feels about as sturdy as one too. We stuck it up on the wall, and surprisingly it worked like a charm! We are finally able to get all the main channels without having to adjust the antenna. The picture is clear and the sound is excellent. I guess more expensive doesn't always mean better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+108points
Review 12 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Better reception than expensive antennas

09/26/2011
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a huge $149 antenna for my living room TV and one of these for my basement TV. This flat antenna was better even in the basement! So I bought another for my living room. Way more channels than the $149 antenna. Then I hooked the amplifier from the expensive antenna to the RCA flat antenna and even more channels! And it takes up so little space - I just taped it to my window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

great if you have kiddos :)

11/15/2011
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i saw this online and i ordered it and picked it up the same day. when i came home i opened it and there was a part missing and it looked used. so i had to go back to the store and exchange it. online the price is 11 something including tax and in store its 16 something including tax.... so yea i did an exchange and came home and opened the brand new one and all the pieces were there everything was wrapped up like new. so putting it together was a little weird but i let my husband read the instructions and put it together. so we hooked it up to our 50" LG LED t.v and its works perfectly. we even got some channels that we never got with our other antennas. :) also its great if you have kids. i have a 13 month old and we've gone through 2 antennas because he's broke both. this antenna is hidden right behind our t.v you cant even see it. its GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Great Product

12/08/2011
By ,
Long Island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, gets all the local channels, VHF and UHF. However, I did end up covering it and running a cable outside and mounting it out there, it works much better elevated about 10 0r 12 ft high. If you are on an upper floor, or have a 2 story home , I would recomend running a cable and installing it up high. Once I did that, it was perfect. Some Assembly Required lol. But simple to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

does what it claims

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this antenna. It's used in a small town south of KC and is between 15 and 19 miles from all broadcast points in KC. I connected this antenna to a 32 in flat screen tv and it picks up all 24 stations (counting side stations) that are broadcast out of KC. Checking signal strength on all stations - the TV indicates all stations but one are between 90 and 100 % signal strength. (Most DTVs have a way to measure this in the set up menu) The only station outside of that measures 80%. And since all modern TVs have digital tuners the picture and sound are perfect. With DTV you either get the station or you don't. Or possibly it comes and goes. Well this TV and most all DTVs lock in the stations even if you only get 40% or so strength. So the 80 to 100% I receive with this antenna is more than enough. You do need to do a small amount of assembly with this antenna, but as long as you follow the simple instructions, most anyone can do it. (You will need a phillips head (+) screwdriver). Pay no attention to the flimsy appearance of the piece, it does the job. After assembling this antenna I simply placed it against the wall behind the TV where it cannot be seen at all. It's best to position this antenna broadside toward the stations rather than in-line with the stations. The TV is on a fireplace mantel on the ground floor of an apartment, again 15 to 19 miles from the stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
12/30/2011
By ,
Tooele, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, put in a window great reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Better than expensive ones!

12/30/2011
By ,
SW Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is easy to put together and performs much better than my other HDTV antennas that are 3-5 times more expensive. It picks up signals from TV stations I didn't have before so I get more channels. I lay it flat on top of a bookcase clost to the TV and it becomes invisible. A good product I'd recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

digital antenna

01/01/2012
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an awesome product for a low cost. i would and have recommended this item to all of my family and friends who use converter boxes for better reception and more channels this item is it and u don't have to pay an arm and a leg for good reception. easy to assemble too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 19 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works great in Indpls

01/10/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at reviews before we bought our first Digital TV Antenna and thought this one would be the best to try. The price was right. We hooked the TV (older Emerson 13" Color ) to the converter box first. Then we hooked the RCA Digital Antenna to the converter box. The stations come in so well ! The picture is sharper than what we see with cable, DISH or DIRECT TV. We really want to be able to watch ME TV and it came in beautifully. At our first attempt we picked up about 16 to 20 channels and all those came in perfectly. We still have to figure out how to get the Closed Caption feature turned off, but other than that it works very well. Tonight we tried it at a friend's home that is about 5 miles East of downtown Indianapolis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Blown Away

01/13/2012
By ,
American Fork, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The money I spent on this device is the best dollar for dollar value that I have ever spent in my life. I am not just saying this to be silly either. This product is outstanding. Prior to having this device I was paying Comcast 19.99 a month in essence to get my local channels. I hooked up the device, ran through the signal set-up within my TV and BINGO! More channels than I knew were floating over the air ways - 57. Granted a large portion of them are Spanish - which doesn't help me out - but nevertheless I can now watch my Broncos thump the Patriots tomorrow without the need to go over to a neighbors house. Great picture and great sound. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next