Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

RCA RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

The RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV picks up the signals sent out by TV broadcast stations since February 17, 2009. It is compatible with a wide variety of television brands and models, including flat screens. With its easy-to-hide design, this RCA digital antenna takes up only a small space on a wall, thus keeping a low profile, or it can lay flat on any level surface, making installation and use quick and easy. It will easily fit in small spaces and is ideal for use in small apartments or bedrooms. With one of these units in place there is no need to adjust it into different positions to pick up different stations. The black color blends in with many flat panel TVs, making the unit even less conspicuous. This flat TV antenna will pick up both digital and analog signals from your local broadcasters so you can watch TV on your local channels, in clear and sharp high definition when available.
Average Customer Rating:
3.456 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
64
Customer Recommendation65%171 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 218 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
64
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Great signal from something so flimsy

08/09/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical paying $15 for this flimsy plastic thing when my $40 Philips antenna downstairs has some issues. But after seeing good reviews on Amazon, I figured why not? We needed this for our new 40" Samsung C670 model HDTV on the second floor.
The assembly was awkward, and once assembled, the antenna looks like a Batman toy. Very cheap and flimsy, but once we hooked it up and scanned for channels, it found signals that my more expensive Sony Bravia with a more expensive antenna couldn't find.
Totally impressed! It's important to note that I laid it flat (horizontally) behind the TV and it worked like a charm the first time. I expected to have to move it around a bit or change it's direction, but everything just works. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+231points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

It works...

09/20/2010
By ,
Carson City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is really flimsy, but once you put it carefully together it worked just fine. It is very, very light weight and I liked it because I could take double sided tape and stick it up on the wall so it is out of the way. I had to move it a couple times to get my channels but once I found a spot it worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

09/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a antenna for the office in my shop. Not expecting much, I bought this one planning to take it back and buy a real antenna. I assembled it and unhooked the new $100 antenna mounted on the chimney of our house to see if this RCA would pick up any of the stations that I was getting with the big antenna and rotor system at home. After sitting it in a window near the TV, to my suprise, I could get ALL the channels with the small RCA that my big antenna was picking up. Did not do a channel scan with the RCA because I was afraid that I might pick up channels that the big antenna would not. I might also add that the nearest tower to me is at least 30 miles, and I am picking up some much farther. I am a very difficult person to please and am very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works great in Indpls

01/10/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at reviews before we bought our first Digital TV Antenna and thought this one would be the best to try. The price was right. We hooked the TV (older Emerson 13" Color ) to the converter box first. Then we hooked the RCA Digital Antenna to the converter box. The stations come in so well ! The picture is sharper than what we see with cable, DISH or DIRECT TV. We really want to be able to watch ME TV and it came in beautifully. At our first attempt we picked up about 16 to 20 channels and all those came in perfectly. We still have to figure out how to get the Closed Caption feature turned off, but other than that it works very well. Tonight we tried it at a friend's home that is about 5 miles East of downtown Indianapolis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
11/25/2012
By ,
Peoria, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift to pair with a Magnavox HDTV converter box, but I do own two others. The RCA flat antenna comes with enough coax cable to put up the wall to nearly the ceiling, but I wanted to hide it. My husband easily added more cable to it and dropped it down from the attic to an existing cable outlet. I had just cancelled the cable company, the wiring was still in the wall, so we made use of it for our third analog tv. So there are two RCA antennae attached to a wood beam in the attic just a few feet apart, using 1/2 round staples to support the cable wires to each. Do not staple the bowtie film, just the wire. Also, with a coupler purchased at Radio Shack, we were able to put two tv's on one antenna and got great reception on both. Each analog tv has to have its own converter box. This is a great antenna for signal and a quality product. I went online to find the optimum direction to aim and get the best reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works Very Well

12/16/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because of the small size and thin coax cable. I am very pleased with how well it works.
The assembly is a little tricky, read the instructions carefully. Lightweight and easy to mount. Good results witin 10 miles of station.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Bought first two years ago.

11/26/2012
By ,
Kyle, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That worked so well that I bought another for the spare TV I bought for the garage. Easy set up and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

great antenna

03/09/2013
By ,
kissimmee florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two, of this antenna n there are awesome i even recommended to my son and my best friend in new york and they love it.. now they getting more of them for there TVs in Puerto Rico..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Good Purchase

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little antenna works great for us in our location. We live about 50 miles from the television stations for our area and this thing works almost as well as an amplified. It is installed on the first floor of our house in a room where the signal only has to travel through one wall when considering line of sight. As with anything you can purchase to improve upon "whatever"...results may vary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Great little antenna!

02/21/2013
By ,
fort worth texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works very well! Much better than the more expensive one that has to be plugged in to an electrical outlet.
This is the second one of these that I have purchased-highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
07/22/2013
By ,
Olmito, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was skeptical about this indoor antenna even though I read all the great reviews but decided to give it a whirl and bought my first one about a month ago and let me say it was the best low cost antenna I had ever bought, got all my channels, great clarity and totally worth the price, not expensive at all and now I bought my second one today and am glad to say we are "box free" on both TV's.. Thank you Wal-Mart for a great antenna, the price, and how fast we got it, ordered it one day and got it the same day. YAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

San Antonio Area

08/24/2013
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the outer area of San Antonio TX about 25 miles from the towers and this thing picks up all of the local digital channels with no problem. Antenna is twice the size as the box. Looks like a mustache. I have it in a bedroom and hooked it up to a three way splitter with three TV's on at the same time all watching different channels picture could not have been better. I have no signal amp installed yet runs thru about 120 feet of cable. I just hooked it up to the old cable TV connector. Even during a heavy rain storm, performed flawlessly. For about $15 this was well worth it. I have it hooked up to three Vizio TV's, occasional digital pixel's but very rare. I would suggest giving one a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

AWESOME!

08/07/2013
By ,
Olmito, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works exceptionally that I ended up buying one more, great price too, highly recommended it, it gives all your local channels and digital channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Picks up channels other rabbit ears cannot.

04/24/2013
By ,
Lakeland, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it on a problem tv. Other rabbit ears would pick up no channel consistently. This one picks up 32. Amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

great if you have kiddos :)

11/15/2011
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i saw this online and i ordered it and picked it up the same day. when i came home i opened it and there was a part missing and it looked used. so i had to go back to the store and exchange it. online the price is 11 something including tax and in store its 16 something including tax.... so yea i did an exchange and came home and opened the brand new one and all the pieces were there everything was wrapped up like new. so putting it together was a little weird but i let my husband read the instructions and put it together. so we hooked it up to our 50" LG LED t.v and its works perfectly. we even got some channels that we never got with our other antennas. :) also its great if you have kids. i have a 13 month old and we've gone through 2 antennas because he's broke both. this antenna is hidden right behind our t.v you cant even see it. its GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

It works!It really really works!!

07/28/2013
By ,
Macomb County Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect for the price but am I ever surprised&pleased! It's easy to assemble and works very well.
I'd never guess something so toyish looking,flimsy&inexpensive as this would work but it does.....it works very very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

The Best Antenna for Little Money

08/25/2013
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this antenna for my TV in the kitchen. Wow! I could not believe how this cheaply made antenna outrun my another $60 antenna. It pickup 52 channels from my location in Tampa with very minimal adjustment. So great that I connect it to the cable splitter and use it for other TVs around the house. All work great at the same time and receive crystal clear channels.
IMPORTANT TIP: make sure to install the included T-bar piece. Not sure why this T-bar doesn't show in the display picture on the box, probably because it makes this antenna looks uglier but that how it's designed folks! It won't work without it. Also, choosing a good spot for it is necessary: higher than your TV and away from obstructed objects, especially electronic appliances or devices; I nailed and hided mine on top of the bookshelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Can't believe how well it works! Great value!

08/25/2013
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not want to rent a set top box for a TV that we hardly ever use. Was skeptical about this, but decide to give it a try since it has gotten such great reviews (here and Amazon) and can't beat the price. I also got the GE amplified antenna (3x the price) to compare. It picked up 29 channels! Depending on where I put the antenna, I can pick up some other channels (the international channels), but then loses some. I compared this to the amplified. The amplified did not pick up any more stations (same behavior, depending on where I put it, it would pick up a slightly different set of channels). The amplified did *slightly* better in that the picture came in more 'clear' on a couple of the stations, so the signal I think is stronger due to amplification, but it didn't pick up any 'more' channels. I decide to keep this antenna and return the amplified because of the price and the pictures came in plenty clear on majority of the channels with this passive antenna. The additional cost was not worth the slight improvement on a couple of the channels and that we hardly ever use this TV.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio TX
**** UPDATE ****
Posted 09/16/2013
I have had this antenna for some time now and I am still satisfied with it. I did purchase an amplified indoor antenna and did receive more channels than with this one. You will have to try different options to see which works for you. Over a month without cable TV and loving it. I do have HULU plus and Netflix, happy to save $100 monthly. This is a good option to start with. Best of luck to you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
08/07/2013
By ,
CHICAGO IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an antenna for my TV with a converter box. I didn't want to spend a lot of money. Found this online at Wal Mart and it works GREAT!!! Was not difficult to put together at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Confusing to set up

11/30/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work better than the rabbit ears I had. It's a table top TV. Not on cable. I get local channels with this antenna. I was only getting Chanel 4 before & that was going in & out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next