Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

RCA RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

The RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV picks up the signals sent out by TV broadcast stations since February 17, 2009. It is compatible with a wide variety of television brands and models, including flat screens. With its easy-to-hide design, this RCA digital antenna takes up only a small space on a wall, thus keeping a low profile, or it can lay flat on any level surface, making installation and use quick and easy. It will easily fit in small spaces and is ideal for use in small apartments or bedrooms. With one of these units in place there is no need to adjust it into different positions to pick up different stations. The black color blends in with many flat panel TVs, making the unit even less conspicuous. This flat TV antenna will pick up both digital and analog signals from your local broadcasters so you can watch TV on your local channels, in clear and sharp high definition when available.
Average Customer Rating:
3.456 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
64
Customer Recommendation65%171 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 217 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
64
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
11/25/2012
By ,
Peoria, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift to pair with a Magnavox HDTV converter box, but I do own two others. The RCA flat antenna comes with enough coax cable to put up the wall to nearly the ceiling, but I wanted to hide it. My husband easily added more cable to it and dropped it down from the attic to an existing cable outlet. I had just cancelled the cable company, the wiring was still in the wall, so we made use of it for our third analog tv. So there are two RCA antennae attached to a wood beam in the attic just a few feet apart, using 1/2 round staples to support the cable wires to each. Do not staple the bowtie film, just the wire. Also, with a coupler purchased at Radio Shack, we were able to put two tv's on one antenna and got great reception on both. Each analog tv has to have its own converter box. This is a great antenna for signal and a quality product. I went online to find the optimum direction to aim and get the best reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Try it- you'll like it. And its cheap!

01/06/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flimsy bat-like piece of plastic may be inexpensive, ($14.95 at Walmart) BUT, having purchased 3 other antennas I was unhappy with I decided to try it. It took 5 minutes to assemble(with a tiny little screwdriver) and a minute to hook up. Immediately it pulled in 8 more stations than the $40 antenna it was replacing. In a suburban area, 10 to 30 miles from broadcast stations, we are recieving 23 channels. The big plus is this product can be placed in a window sill and is unnoticed. Except by the neighbors, who I am sure think we have put out the bat-signal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Excellent Product

04/24/2011
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were a little skeptical considering the price of this antenna. It took about 5 minutes to put together and attach to the TV. After a quick channel search we had access to many more channels than we were expecting!!! Very pleased with the clarity. This is going to be a great addition to our attempt at becoming "cable free"! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Works great in Indpls

01/10/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at reviews before we bought our first Digital TV Antenna and thought this one would be the best to try. The price was right. We hooked the TV (older Emerson 13" Color ) to the converter box first. Then we hooked the RCA Digital Antenna to the converter box. The stations come in so well ! The picture is sharper than what we see with cable, DISH or DIRECT TV. We really want to be able to watch ME TV and it came in beautifully. At our first attempt we picked up about 16 to 20 channels and all those came in perfectly. We still have to figure out how to get the Closed Caption feature turned off, but other than that it works very well. Tonight we tried it at a friend's home that is about 5 miles East of downtown Indianapolis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
06/11/2012
By ,
carriere
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hello, this an excellent product for its price! I suggest if cant get signal inside, then put on a pipe or paint stick lol out side put it at the top of pole you use with pony tail holder's, slide the pony tail holder from bottom and slide over top of it to hold it on,it does weather well and mine was out in the weather for a year! it catches in my area real good and had bought other one's that cost a whole lot more and would'nt even catch hardly anything! I would suggest to the company to add clips in package to put on pole if out side!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

EXCELLENT ANTENNAE

02/24/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only a minute or two to put together. Immediately picked up 54 stations. Well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

We get all channels now

12/30/2013
By ,
Walkerton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this from amazon, looked at it and thought no way is this gonna work, it looks really flimsy which it is BUT I hooked it up, hung it on the wall and ALL their channels came in from that spot. I did not have to move or adjust it. I then rescanned and picked up the 3 channels they were never able to get.
Well worth the $10 or so that it costs!!! I said we better buy up another one in case we need it sometime!
You do have to put it together, it only takes a few minutes though. It appears from the picture you could fold one side or the other for adjusting but it does not do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Looks funny works GREAT

02/02/2014
By ,
Applegate,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live quite a distance from the stations (60 mies and mountains) and this antenns works better than the $100 one I tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Fantastic Reception!

02/12/2014
By ,
Orange City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unscrew the base and attach "bat" wings and plastic strip as depicted on enclosed instructions. (Pictures and verbiage included). Screw on the back of set where cable would attach, set TV menu to "Antennae" reception and place antennae nearest to a window horizontally. Do your channel scan and you are good to go. Picture is much more clear than with cable as it is direct signal not on a broadband server.
I placed mine on a wooden slat of a venetian blind in the window facing north and ran the attached wire along the wood slat and down the wall. Works beautifully.
Instructions tell you everything and this little gem works the best out of the 3 I have had. Purchased more expensive ones, that do not work this well.
I was certainly surprised! The previous reviews were right on the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

May look like a piece of junk, but it's NOT

05/09/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased 6 different antennas (some of them over $100), and NONE of them were able to pick up all of the main channels at once. Finally, we decided to try this cheap-o antenna which looks like a paper airplane and feels about as sturdy as one too. We stuck it up on the wall, and surprisingly it worked like a charm! We are finally able to get all the main channels without having to adjust the antenna. The picture is clear and the sound is excellent. I guess more expensive doesn't always mean better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

great if you have kiddos :)

11/15/2011
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i saw this online and i ordered it and picked it up the same day. when i came home i opened it and there was a part missing and it looked used. so i had to go back to the store and exchange it. online the price is 11 something including tax and in store its 16 something including tax.... so yea i did an exchange and came home and opened the brand new one and all the pieces were there everything was wrapped up like new. so putting it together was a little weird but i let my husband read the instructions and put it together. so we hooked it up to our 50" LG LED t.v and its works perfectly. we even got some channels that we never got with our other antennas. :) also its great if you have kids. i have a 13 month old and we've gone through 2 antennas because he's broke both. this antenna is hidden right behind our t.v you cant even see it. its GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Beats paying for Cable service

07/25/2013
By ,
York, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my brother who does not have cable. His TV only got 2 channels, but once he hooked this device up he got 10 channels. They were clear and the reception was great. He was very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

No problem

12/18/2013
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small town in rural Missouri. I get about 8 channels with this, which I feel is pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

A+ for something that looks like a toy

08/22/2013
By ,
Lakeland, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to get more than 16 channels, this antena is so powerful, I am very please with the product and the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Great product

04/07/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Works wonderful with my HDTV . Digital channel are clear and mild signal lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Surprising Performance

10/16/2010
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched online a little before making our purchase and were looking for something very inexpensive to get the broadcast channels since we did away with our cable. Bought this and brought it home. Very quick assembly, easy install and a good amount of channels for the price. Now I'm sure that a bigger antenna on the chimney would probably get us more, but for what we need, this was $15 well spent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Great antenna

04/05/2013
By ,
Englewood, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ONLY antenna we will use. I recommended it to my daughter when she got her first apt, and she loved it. It's great if you want to cut back on expenses, and dump cable. I put mine on the wall behind my tv, and it's hidden, but picks up the signal very well. We have a 40" LG hd flat panel tv + LG blue ray player w/ apps, & Hulu Plus, so we don't need cable.
I Highly recommend this antenna!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

LOVE IT!!

06/17/2013
By ,
Waukee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW I can't afford cable so I have a converter box, my old antenna was always loosing the signal but I got this flat Antenna and not only is the picture and signal better but I got a few more channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV

Love it!

07/14/2013
By ,
Spring Hope, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used traditional rabbit ears and was not happy. I am able to pick up more channels than my roommate does in the other room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Flat Antenna made for DTV
08/24/2013
By ,
Granite City, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crisp clear reception. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next