Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilton Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wilton Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Make hard candies, nougats, fudges, and more with the Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer. This precision kitchen thermometer is capable of measuring temperatures that range from 60 degrees to 400 degrees Fahrenheit and from 20 degrees to 200 degrees Celsius. To take the reading, you simply have to clamp the Wilton candy thermometer to the side of a bowl or a pan. For precise readings, the bulb of this thermometer is held securely without touching the sides.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Wilton Candy Thermometer

12/07/2012
By ,
DESERT HOT SPRINGS<CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Calabration OFF, did not work first tim I used it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Trade in your old "glass tube" for this model!

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more pleased with this Wilton candy thermometer. The design is wonderful. There is a small metal "foot" that keeps it off the bottom of your pot; the metal clamp is freely adjustable but stays put exactly where you want it; the temperature reading is accurate and easily visible; and clean-up doesn't remove the number indicators.
After using the glass tube-type for a number of years, I can't believe the difference in convenience. This purchase has made me very happy, indeed. It's the little things. . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 3 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Great product

01/03/2010
By ,
Albert Lea, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was beside myself wanting to make some Christmas candy -my old Candy thermometer was not working - I purchased one at the grocery store it didn't work either..What a Mess. Finally I found this great one online at WALMART. It works like a charm I have made several batches of Peanut Brittle and telling everyone where I got my Candy Thermometer!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 4 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

very good product

01/06/2010
By ,
Corning, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make out of good material, sturdy and very accurate would recommed to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

fine product.

06/16/2009
By ,
holly hill, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is far superior than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Review 6 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Pleased

06/29/2010
By ,
Port Angeles, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for making goat milk yogurt and it worked very well!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 7 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Good Value

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived promptly. Purchased to replace a digital thermometer that got wet. Interestingly enough...purchased the initial thermometer to make a brittle recipe I saw in Bon Apetite... when I had made the recipe the 2nd time with this thermometer...a side bar in the Bon Apetite magazine mentioned that this was their test kitchen's favorite.
:UnbeatableSale.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer
03/31/2013
By ,
Phillips, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the Mercedes-Benz of thermometers. I inherited an old one and it died in the stretch. This one is absolutely fabulous. It is large, but for me large is good and it fits in any size pot I might use. Great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Great little helper

05/18/2011
By ,
N KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wilton product that cannot be found in any local store, went online and Walmart had the best price, that combined with free site to store shipping made it a fantastic purchase for this little candy-makin' mamma!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 10 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Make candy

04/17/2010
By ,
Rio Nido,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product,as soon as I got it I made a batch of fudge and it came out perfect, what more could you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Excellent candy thermometer

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a high quality candy thermometer which works well and has not presented any issues yet to date. I would recommend this to others.
:UnbeatableSale.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Worst Thermometer ever purchased.

10/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After ruining a batch of product, I tested the thermometer against 2 other types that I knew to be accurate. It read 9 degrees cooler than both of them. Also the holder/clip keeps sliding down to the bottom, so if you do not use the clip, it will not hold at the top. It slides down into your product. Very disappointed in this product. A waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 13 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Great product

11/25/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made mixed nut brittle for the first time and was a little nervous about using a candy thermometer since I've never used one before. My mom always said they can be finicky and bust easily if they get too hot, but this one worked like a charm! Easy to use, didn't break, and easy to clean. Love it! My mixed nut brittle turned out perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

Great but long

10/27/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thermometer is working perfect and looks great but the only issue we have is its too long, I would have bought a smaller one if I see this first. Its actually my personal preference. If you are cooking for many people you can buy this. I definitely recommend this for others.
Thanks,
Deepak.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer

It's a good candy/deep fry thermometer

10/03/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older one, it was a glass tube style and had gotten bumped so temps were not accurate...this one works great, I don't have any qualms about it and so far, it's doing fine...and cheaper than to buy from Wilton's site!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer
04/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to use and very efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wilton Stainless Steel Candy Thermometer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5