Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilton Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy

Wilton Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy

The Wilton 40-Piece Cake Decorating Set has everything you need to make any cake extra special. This cake decorating kit includes a spatula and decorative tools, including tips, nails, couplers, decorating bags and ties in different shapes and sizes. The cake decorating kit also includes icing in rose, lemon yellow, royal blue and kelly green. A caddy with a lift-out tray is included with this pastry decorating set for easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy

Everything you need

04/27/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great kit to get you started and may be all that you need. You get a nice box (like a small tool box) to store and organize all the tips, bags and everything else you need to decorate your cakes. The kit has many assorted tips along with two different kind of bags. You also get coloring dyes and a off set spatula.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy

Disappointment

07/13/2009
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The purple caddy is very, very thin, cheap plastic and because it is so thin, it doesn't hold it's shape at all. This means that each time I open it- I have difficulty closing it. It has to be manually held together and forced shut each time. Of course all of the colors and tips are wonderful, but I'm disappointed in Wilton for selling this cheap "caddy" with their name on it. Wilton's name is known for durability and longevity- but they missed the mark with the caddy. I would strongly urge people not to waste their time with this. Just buy the tips and colors you need and buy a tackle box to hold it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy

Cake Decorating Dream

01/04/2010
By ,
Dalzell, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Wilton set. It has everything I need for great decorating. This set is great for the beginner in cake decorating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy

A little dissapointed

08/20/2010
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was a bit dissapointed with the product. Just as the previous reviewer stated, the caddy is very flimsy. Considering the cost ($40), I quess I was expecting the caddy to be of higher quality. The tips and everything else seem to be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy

A good product

05/28/2009
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only problem was I was under the impression that the turn table was included and it was not.. so I had to purchase it seperate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy
05/31/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a beginning cake decorator, I received this gift for mothers day and I love it! It has alot of the tools a beginner needs and then some. Just one problem ... the inside tray, which is made of very thin plastic, was broken when I received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy

Great product, junk storage caddy

05/16/2012
By ,
Richwood, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As other reviews have stated the caddy that comes with this set is junk. Which I find ironic since that is what attracted me to purchase the set, instead of individual items. Bought for my daughter's 13th birthday and was broken before she could even see what came in the caddy itself. I have contacted Wilton, I will update this review if they are willing to make it right for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Richwood, Ohio
Wilton- makes it right :)
Posted 05/16/2012
I contacted Wilton to let them know I didn't care for the caddy and that mine had broken. They returned my email within hours and told me that if I sent a picture of my broken caddy, they would send me a new one. Thanks WILTON!! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy
07/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wilton 40 Piece Cake Decorating Set with Caddy
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5