Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilton Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

Wilton Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

Romantic castle cake set. Creat a fairy tale for your special celebrations. Easy to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation60%6 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

not what expected

06/06/2012
By ,
Dixon, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its alright, however all it really is, is plastic pieces, you still have to buy the round cake pans to make the actual cake, all you do is decorate plastic and then wash it off, kinda pointless, I thought I was getting pans to make a castle cake...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

Stunning cake!!

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cake is not for the faint of heart but you don't need to be Braveheart either! As my first time ever trying my hand at cake decorating this was an ambitious project. What I found helpful was breaking out the steps into bit-size parts which helped me to better analyze and process the instructions. I strongly recommend attaching the dowels first to all the towers that need them then decorating all the towers (turn them upside down and set aside to completely dry#. By following the instructions, I actually needed to remove and/or rotate a few of the towers to decorate as they were difficult to get to once they were on the cake. Aside from that, STUNNING cake!! My girls #4 & 5) were absolutely enchanted with it and our party guests could not believe it was home-made!! The 4-year old sat staring at it for about half an hour and you could see her little mind just imagining herself "playing" in such a dreamy castle! If you have the patience and an eye for detail you will enjoy making this cake! :-) I posted the final castle on Facebook and received rave reviews, even got some orders!! :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

Castle Cakes

03/21/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, I have used this kit twice and have had nothing but raves about the cakes. The instructions are clear and simple. The cakes turn out beautifully.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

Beautiful but very difficult

07/31/2012
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this kit for my daughters first birthday and had my cousin make it. She had a very hard time putting the kit together. Had she not been AMAZING this cake would have been a flop. After the cake was assembled we couldn't move it. I would not recommend this to anyone unless they were prepared for a challenge.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

great for making child castle cake!

09/20/2012
By ,
chicago heights,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is wonderful except it needs to be drilled with holes at the bottoms of each tower.These holes are for placement on the cake.In order for the towers to stand on the cake you must use wooden dowels otherwise they will fall. Other than that i really enjoyed this set and plan on using it several times. I used it to make a disney princess themed castle cake for my 2yr old daughter.All the guests loved it amd most importantly my daughter loved it. It was the first time i used it and fairly simple. It can be used for many diffrent style cakes, so the price was great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

EASY TO MAKE

12/03/2009
By ,
MAUD, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS WAS AN EASY PROJECT TO MAKE, BUT THE BOX DOES NOT TELL YOU ALL THE THINGS YOU NEED TO BUY IN ORDER TO MAKE THIS CAKE. IT TELLS YOU IT IS ALL YOU NEED IN ORDER TO MAKE THIS CAKE. BUT YOU NEED WOODEN TROWELS TO MAKE THIS CAKE, OR IT WILL FALL IF YOU TRY TO MOVE IT.
BUT OVERALL IT WAS VERY FUN TO MAKE WITH MY SISTER-IN-LAW AND FAMILY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

Do not recommend

04/13/2010
By ,
Madison Heights, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As a professional cake decorator I do not recommend this to anyone. It was very misleading. I thought the turrets were decorated, they were not, you had to decorate all the pieces. So, if you are a beginner this will be very time consuming for you. Also, the turrets are top heavy once they are assembled, so it makes for tough travel. Very disappointed and will not purchase again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

not as simple as it should be

05/30/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are making this cake be sure you do not have to move it once it is complete. If transporting be sure to put the outer towers on after moving. the plastic towers are not very stable. I made this cake for my daughters birthday and it was beautiful, but the towers had to be redone when the cake was moved from kitchen to patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

Beautiful outcome

10/15/2010
By ,
Las Vegas,NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've made two castle cakes and both turned out great for being a beginner. With some effort, this product enables you to have a very intricate and neat looking cake! I'm making a haunted castle for Halloween next, should be a lot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set

needs to be modified if you plan on transporting

05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not as easy as it said. i make cakes for people as a side job and i had to modify it so it could be transported. i drilled holes into the bottom of each of the towers then hot glued dowels that went the length of the towers and the height of the cake into them to holed them in the cake. for the bottom towers i had to screw them into the bottom of the wooden board that i used for the base. it transported vary well after that. i have made this cake a few times and it has been a big hit.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilton 32-Piece Romantic Castle Cake Set
03/11/2013
By ,
youngsville , louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter turned 6 and is such a princess and this was the ultimate cake for her ...a MUST have !!! very pleased !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.