Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spectrum Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Spectrum Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Spectrum Naturals: Coconut Oil in a 14 fl oz size is a versatile oil designed for cooking, and it offers many other household uses. Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil is expeller pressed and refined for medium high heat. Spectrum Naturals Coconut Oil can replace other cooking oils to saute vegetables, shrimp, chicken and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%38 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Good product but leaked during shipping

06/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great product! However, it melted and leaked out of the container even though the cap was still sealed. It was an add on item in order to get free shipping. I'll just buy it at the store next time. By the way, the other items were fine and shipped quickly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Awesome! Not greasy. Makes my skin glow!

05/28/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rub this all over after every shower. It doesn't take much - about 1/4 tsp. (I use a throw away baby spoon) for each lower leg, each arm, neck and chest and then my face. I consentrate mainly on rubbing it in on my lower legs, ankles and feet. I truely believe it has helped my circulation for some reason. I know they look healthier. Perhaps it's the type of oil. I bought it in the store the first time, but could never find it again, so I had to order it online. Wish I knew where they stock it in the store because it's surely not on the baking isle with Crisco and the other oils.
I've tried other solid oils such as Louianna but I smelled horrible like old cooking greese and felt greasy too! This product does not have a scent and absorbs well. One jar lasts me about 4 months. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Use for cooking and hair

06/10/2013
By ,
North Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying I love love love this product! It doesn't have that rich coconut smell that I desired but it actually doesn't have a smell at all which is fine too. It's a great coating for grilling food or frying food helps lock in flavor it's just awesome. Now using it as a hair oil is a plus because its not at heavy oil and once again it has no smell so it mixes well with other products. This coconut oil leave your hair shiny, silky, pillow soft and luscious! Lol Now I'm a transitioning (going from relaxed back to natural hair) mixed woman and it has the same affect on both relaxed and natural parts of my hair. The thing I love most about this product is "less is more" you don't need a lot and it still does the job.
Hope everyone else loves it as much as me! :)
BTW I ordered this item 7:56 a.m tuesday and it was delivered to me by five p.m the next day and it was suppose to take 3-5 business days and it didn't, that was abplus!!!! :))) :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

AMAZING!!!!

04/09/2014
By ,
Norfolk, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a first time user and I put this in a fudge cake...OMG! I woke up and the cake was gone, thank god I stashed some pieces for my kids & I. I didn't have to cover the cake.. it stayed super moist! I will never use butter again, there is a huge difference. I use it as a butter substitute now. I love it.. my hair feels fabulous (I use it before I shampoo & I put it in my leave in conditioner), my skin is smooth.. I was worried because I have eczema. Amazing product, I don't smell an odor at all, no taste, I even put a little it in my lotion. I will continue to purchase this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Great for getting rid of spiders in the home.

10/29/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went on line to see how to get rid of spiders in the home. The article said to mix coconut oil and white distilled vinegar in a spray bottle. Once it is mixed to spray all corners where the spiders have been living. I did this and I have not seen a spider so far. So I would suggest if you have a spider problem to buy this product and get rid of the spiders yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Works for me.

12/29/2013
By ,
Georgiana, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product itself lived up to expectations. I used it first to make pie crust, and it was one of the best crusts I have ever made. I would recommend it, especially for baking. The only problem I had was that of packaging and shipping. I ordered two jars, and one arrived broken. I was not surprised because the glass jars were put in a box together with no padding on the bottom, just the top. I filed a damage report and was able to return it for a refund. Someone needs a lesson in shipping breakable items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Love natural oils

11/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only purpose of coconut oil is for my hair. I am African American and my hair is natural, locs to be exact. Coconut oil amongst some others are great for our hair because it adds and helps retain moisture without weighing it down, it's awesome during the winter months since the cold is so damaging to the hair and scalp. It's also great for your skin but again I've only used it in my hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

love it

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for cooking and for my homemade hair cream for my natural hair. It's best to order this in fall or early spring to keep it from melting. However, it does return to form when it cools down. If you have to get it during the hot summer months like I did last July 2013. I will be order some now early March great product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

love it

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product i put it in alot of my diy beauty recipes it is a great hydrator i would highly recommend this for face masks, face scrubs or washes, body lotions,shaving cream . it is like everything it touches it hydrates
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Love This Oil!!

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little jar of oil has so many purposes and coconut oil has been proven to be very beneficial to our health. This is not a low fat oil but it is a healthy oil and can help to reduce cholesterol. I use it to stir fry and as a skin and hair moisturizer. I love it so much I have a jar at work too to use as a lotion! This is expeller pressed which is the best kind of coconut oil and I like that it is readily available at my local Walmart.
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Organic Coconut Oil

08/14/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am happy with this product because it has multiple uses. I used it to make a deep conditioner and body butter with shea butter and argan oil. I also used it in my morning coffee (not too much though) to give it a little something extra. I wanted the unrefined organic version to get the full health benefits but this is still a very good product. Keep in mind that it will liquify if kept in warmer temps so store in a cool dry place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Great topical, and food!

05/25/2012
By ,
leeds nd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Me & my husband use this coconut oil, for our face, hands, any dryness on our skin (and our kids too!)...he also puts 2 tsps of it in his coffee everyday to help with brain fog, energy and to clean out toxins! (so we heard.) He can only say he goes to the bathroom alot. not too sure if its actually changed his fog and energy. he sees no improvement in that. As for me, the wife, i cant drink it (i dont like coffee), its gross, but it doesnt take bad when u mix it with food, like peanutbutter, or to cook with it. Sneak it in :) my guess is youd have to eat/drink this oil on a daily basis to maybe see a positive change in your body. overall, love the product, you can use it for many different things!!! and its cheaper than olive oil ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Great for hair and skin!

08/09/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on my hair and skin. My hair has grown tremendously, and my skin is softer and healthier looking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

This product is great for a lot of things!

10/03/2013
By ,
Fernandina Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use organic coconut oil as a butter substitute, for cooking/baking, for my skin and for a process called "oil pulling" each morning for my teeth. Love this product! Best price compared to other supermarket prices. Shipment was FAST and service was great. Can't say enough good things about it. Keep it in stock Walmart! I always buy in quanity!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Bought this to try oil pulling

08/23/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can look online to see what oil pulling is. This works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz
06/29/2013
By ,
nantucket - ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it pretty much for everything. I make my own body scrub and I use coconut oil as a base, it smells delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Great,natural product.

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this specifically for oil pulling, and was afraid of a strong coconut flavor and smell. I was highly pleased the first time I used it, for there was little to no scent-only what was alike a scent-less candle-and only the slightest hint of flavor once liquified. Overall this is a very good,natural product with plenty of uses. I am highly pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

I don't cook with Coconut oil

02/15/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it specifically for my skin and let me just say it's AWESOME. My skin felt like sand paper well it doesn't anymore. Trust me there are many, many uses for Coconut oil and it's not just for cooking, try it you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Expired item was shipped

05/29/2014
By ,
Sugar Land TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased Coconut oil online . On receiving it in mail, I checked the Expiration date which was 2013. It was great disappointment. I will return it at my local Walmart store. One should always buy Oil in store so that the expiration date can be checked before purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spectrum Naturals: Organic Coconut Oil, 14 Fl Oz

Coconut oil

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome just what I was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next