Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Village Farm Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Village Farm Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Each serving of Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal contains one gram of soluble fiber from oats. Soluble fiber combines with water in the digestive tract to help remove cholesterol. Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal is an excellent source of vitamins C and E, along with 50mg of grape seed extract, 100mg of green tea extract, and vitamins B12, B6 and folic acid. Hypertension, a disease associated with many factors, may also be more manageable since Sturm's Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal is low in sodium.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Missing this product

03/13/2010
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I discovered this product about a year and a half ago and bought it every trip to Walmart--until a couple of months ago when it was no longer available--checked other local stores, but no luck. Lowest calorie/sugar instant oatmeal I've found--tastes good, too. Instrumental in weight-loss for me. Please bring this product back to Wal-mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Westbury
Village Farm Blueberry Whole Grain Oatmeal
Posted 07/15/2011
Please restock this great cereal. No other product can compare as to fiber content, calorie count and taste.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Bring back please!

02/04/2011
By ,
Norton, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best heathest oatmeal I've seen and for a great price. Need to bring it back to Walmart... I don't know anybody who likes that nasty quacker kind oatmeal anyways they sell at the one I go to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas
Found it
Posted 08/18/2014
Go to central market and pick up HEB instant oat meal blueberry
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct
06/04/2011
By ,
roscoe il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife is limited on how much sugar she can have and we found this oatmeal and she loves it but its very hard to find around rockton il please keep it its great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/17/2011
I too have been unable to find this cereal. It is the best I have ever tasted. You don't need any additional sugar which is important to me. PLEASE being this back to Walmart!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Awesome Oatmeal

08/20/2009
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oatmeal is so delicious and naturally low in fat with no sugar added. Unfortunately, I can no longer find it in a couple of the Syracuse area stores. Please bring it back!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Montana
VERY HEALTHY AND AWESOME
Posted 10/23/2011
I am very disappointed that I can no longer find the Village Farm Healthy for You Heart oatmeal at any of the local walmart stores in Billings, Mt or Laurel Mt. This oatmeal whether it be blueberry or cranberry is very good especially for those of us who have diabetes. Please try to bring this back to your stores or tell us where we can purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

PLEASE BRING BACK

07/06/2012
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the other reviews. This is one of the main reasons I kept coming back
to Walmart to buy my groceries. This is the best Oatmeal I have every eaten.
Love the cranberry as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

BRING IT BACK

01/03/2011
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Quaker discontinued their great oatmeal and then I found Village Farm Blueberry oatmeal which is a very close second in flavor and better nutitionally. I very highly recommend this......IF you can find it. All of a sudden, Walmart is no longer carrying it. Looks like they are replacing it with their brand...NOT a good idea. No other brand has come close to the taste or nutritional value either. You actually feel like you've had breakfast. Other brands just use too much added ingredients and you don't get the taste. Walmart....bring back our oatmeal, PLEASE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

FAR BETTER THAN ANY OTHER BRAND OF OATMEAL

11/04/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will not spend my oatmeal money on Quaker or Great Value!!! I have tried both the Village Farm cranberry and blueberry flavors and they are by far the best tasting oatmeal ever made! Walmart needs to stop pushing their Great Value brand and Quaker--bring Village Farm back. Next time I'm lucky enough to find this stuff, I'll buy cases of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 8 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

01/05/2010
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this first at Kroger's and loved it. I was on a budget and could only get one box. I kicked myself when I went back to the SAME store after payday and it was GONE!!! They don't sell it anymore! Went to HEB and Randals...nothing. So I finally decided to check Walmart. I thought it was a fancy whole foods type oatmeal and they wouldn't have it. Well, they did!!! I bought 6 boxes. I am on a very very strict diet and I have lost the most weight when I was eating this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

I dropped my cholesterol over 20 points

07/24/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dear Wal-Mart PLEASE bring this back. It has helped me drop my bad cholesterol level by more than 20 points. it is a fantastic product. It also helps keep my appetite in check, is low in calories, and tastes great. I don't want another type of Quaker. I was so sad when you dropped the cranberry version a couple of years ago. Now there is none on the shelf. Couldn't you spare one of the Quaker spots. No variety, just Quaker and Wal-mart brand and they are no comparison.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

The best oatmeal EVER. Please bring it back.

02/21/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why is this no longer in the stores? The only two oatmeal brands in the store are one million kinds of Quaker (all way too sugary) or Kashi (not my fav and too expensive). Please please please bring this oatmeal back to the store. Whenever I do find it in the store I buy all the boxes. I guess I will have to try and buy it on line, as Kroger doesn't have it either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct
08/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best oatmeal in the market. It is instant, hot, healthy breakfast that is unbeatable. I used to stock up everytime I saw them on shelves in walmart. This is so better than that Quaker stuff. Please bring it back to walmart. Walmart you need to stock your shelves with this healthy stuff..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

LOVE THIS OATMEAL!!!

01/02/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many other brands of oatmeal and this Blueberry and the Cranberry are the absolute best. I very highly recommend this......IF you can find it. All of a sudden, Walmart is no longer carrying it. Looks like they are replacing it with their brand...NOT a good idea. No other brand has come close to the taste or serving size either. You actually feel like you've had breakfast. Other brands just use too much added ingredients and you don't get the taste. Walmart....bring back our oatmeal, PLEASE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Bring back the cranberry flavor

08/10/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wonder if WalMart staff really read these comments. I really like this brand for the flavor and nutritional value. I have been able to purchase blueberry but not the cranberry which is my favorite. PLEASE - WAL MART - PLEASE KEEP THIS BRAND OF OATMEAL IN BOTH FLAVORS, BLUEBERRY & CRANBERRY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

the BEST oatmeal EVER!

03/01/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of the cranberry and blueberry oatmeal for a very loooong time and I am devastated that it is being discontinued. WHY????....
It is so much healthier than all the Quaker Oat products which are loaded with sugar.
Please! Please! Please! Bring it back......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Bring Back

06/03/2011
By ,
Hinton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oatmeal is delicious. It is great for a person like me who can't have much sugar. I wish I could find it at my local Walmart again. I keep looking for it but it's not there. I recommend this oatmeal to anyone who can find it. It is a good healthy choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Love this product

03/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product at Wal-mart & loved it! Unfortunately, I have not been able to find it my last 3 trips to the store! Hope it's coming back (prefer a different flavor to blueberry, but this is a very nutritious, economical product!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Great Oatmeal...Low Sugar Content

02/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oatmeal contains less sugar than other brands. I tried it while dieting and found that my blood sugar did not plummet mid-morning like it had when I used other brands. My local Wal-Mart no longer carries it. Please bring it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Better Than Any Other Oatmeal

10/08/2009
By ,
Aberdeen, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the healthiest and best tasting oatmeal - instant or regular. They have pulled it from our Walmart and replaced it with other brands that aren't nearly as good or as good for you. Please bring it back!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

I LOVE THIS STUFF!! THE BEST OATMEAL EVER!!

05/01/2009
By ,
Vadnais Heights, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the absolutely best oatmeal I've ever tasted and its naturally low in calories and sugar. The price is the best too, but I can't find it at my Walmart in Vadnais Heights, MN. Please bring it back!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Blueberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

LOVE this...plz bring it back!!!!

02/11/2010
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oatmeal tastes so good and naturally low in fat with no sugar added. Only 1 gram of sugar per serving. Unfortunately, I can no longer find it in the Coral Springs stores. Please bring it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next