Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Village Farm Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Village Farm Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Each serving of Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal contains one gram of soluble fiber from oats. Soluble fiber combines with water in the digestive tract to help remove cholesterol. Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal is an excellent source of vitamins C and E, along with 50mg of grape seed extract, 100mg of green tea extract, and vitamins B12, B6 and folic acid. Hypertension, a disease associated with many factors, may also be more manageable since Sturm's Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal is low in sodium.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%32 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Best Instant Oatmeal Ever

08/05/2009
By ,
Seabrook, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have eaten this oatmeal every morning for the past 4 years. It is the perfect way to start my day. No sugar added, it is very satisfying and very delicious. The cranberry is the best variety, in my opinion. Sadly, my local WalMart is no longer carrying it and I am having trouble locating it. I have resorted to trying others, like the Ocean Spray they are now carrying, but there is no comparison. The Sturm's Village Farm is far tastier and healthier. WalMart, if you are reading this, please put this product back on the shelf of my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

LOVE IT!!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!

05/03/2010
By ,
NC/SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided it was time to take better care of myself and change some of my eating habits . Low and behold, I find this oatmeal that I can add some bananas, blueberries, raisins, and cranberries to and it not only tastes great but is healthy and delicious! Now I can't find it locally. I did find it in New Orleans while on vacation back in January and I bought several boxes. Had I known I could not find it locally, I would have bought an whole pallet!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!! I have got to find a way to get it and it would be easier to have my local store restock this orproduct. Based on the other reviews, this product is very popular and should be brought back. Pleas, please bring it back. The other oatmeals DO NOT complare...I was on my way to eating a healthy breakfast with this product and now I am at a loss. I have tried other oatmeals.... not even close.... I am a regular Walmart shooper and NEED to have this oatmeal back on the shelves...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Its Back!

07/02/2010
By ,
Medford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best oatmeal I ever ate. Then I could not find it for a long time, and I was in Walmart the other day and there it was!! Thank you for bringing it back and listening to your customers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Sturm's Village Farms Cranberry Oatmeal

08/23/2009
By ,
Vidalia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tasting oatmeal! It has flax seed, and very
little sweetener. It fills me up and I don't need mid-
morning snacks. It makes the other brands of instant oatmeal taste thin and wimpy!!!
Wal-Mart: Put it back in the stores. It is an exceptional product and a lot of people like it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

a necessity for my diet

05/23/2010
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have eaten this oatmeal for over 3 years since being diagnosed with Type II Diabetes and high cholesterol.....it is the only product out there with no sugar added and whole grain for the additional fiber. i have recommended it to coworkers who have made it a daily part of their diet as well. I usually buy 6-8 boxes when i can find it, and now the closest Walmart to me that carries it is too far away!!!Please bring it back to the shelves for the benefit of all who are trying to improve their health and enjoy a delicious breakfast at the same time!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

The Best Choice for Breakfast

02/01/2010
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recommended this product to many people looking for a healthy breakfast. With it's high fiber and low sugar it stands alone in a sea of high sugar or artifically sweetened oatmeal products. I typically pickup a box of cranberry and blueberry once a month and was heartbroken today when only three boxes of blueberry remained on the shelf. It looks as though my local Walmart is also going to stop carrying this product. I'll stop purchasing instant oatmeal completely before switching to any of the other options they carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Best Oatmeal Ever

05/29/2011
By ,
Parma Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is quite possibly the best instant oatmeal I have ever eaten. I love both the cranberry and blueberry flavors and quite often mix the two together. It is great for breakfast and as a snack. It is a bit pricey but, I tend to buy four boxes at a time (I can usually find the cranberry but not the blueberry).
I like mine with a Peanut Butter Nature Valley granola bar (for extra crunch), 2 Tbsps of Promise fat free butter, and Truvia.
It's absolutely wonderful! Please Walmart do not get rid of these products!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
A to the Z
Yum...the best oatmeal!
Posted 07/06/2011
This brand is healthy...low sugar, whole grain, flaxseed, etc. Amazingly enough it tastes great. The all around best oatmeal i know of. The berries plump up and taste as close to fresh as can get (to the real thing). The blueberry one is great also.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Best Oatmeal Ever Found

02/23/2010
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have been using this oatmeal for over 3 years and both love it. It has a lot of cranberry but I would like even more. In fact, I often add a few more dried berries before heating. Great product. Too bad that our Walmart (Store 0278 in SE Shreveport, LA) decided to discontinue the sale of it a few weeks ago. I will say I use the product every day because between my wife and I we use about that much total. Unfortunately, that will have to change to zero as soon as out last box is gone -- tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Awesome product

05/04/2009
By ,
New Kent, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up both the blueberry and cranberry oatmeal some time ago. This is the best oatmeal I have ever eaten. I do not add anything but the water to it. They are really tasty and definately hit the spot. I really like that is so low in sugar and has flax mixed in.
The only problem is that I have a hard time finding them in my Walmarts. The seem to disappear off the shelves quickly. I wish they would add new flavors too. The blueberry and cranberry mixed is really good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Lowered my blood sugar

03/10/2010
By ,
Louisville,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been eating this product every morning for 2 years. I had to change my eating habits or suffer from Diabetes. This product saved my life ! The nutritional values compared to all the other products on the shelf is a no brainer--no sugar, and the added flax seed gives this product a great taste. Please put this product back on the shelf. I will not eat any other product therefore I am now without my life saving oatmeal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Awesome way to start the morning

02/06/2010
By ,
Wellsville, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Village Farm Cranberry Whole Grain Oatmeal is the best I have found. Last year my cholesterol had reached the cutoff for normal. I turned it around eating this everyday. Now I am in the low part of normal. It fits into any diet that I have followed in the last few years. It has great flavor, and would really appreciate it if the Gardner, KS and Ottawa, KS Walmart would start carrying it again. Please bring it back !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Excellant

05/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since being diagnosed pre-diabetic, this is a great and tasty way to start the day. Lower in carbohydrates then most instant oatmeal. (I am amazed at the amount of carbs and lack of fiber in most oatmeal) This gives both, lower carbs and higher in fiber and other added benefits, such as flaxseed. No additional sweeteners needed. Cranberries are a great added touch.
I would highly recommend this to anyone. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Love this product! but was taken out of store

12/07/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree this is the best oatmeal ever. Unfortunately, they now only sell the Blueberry at my store and NO, I am not driving 50 miles for it. PLEASE bring it back. You would think you could carry it in one of the largest stores in the KC metro area.
This oatmeal tastes absolutely fabulous! I actually like it better putting it in after the water is heated. The cranberries really retain their natural state.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Yummy oatmeal & now it is gone!

05/01/2010
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please, please, please, bring back the Village Farm Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal! As you can tell from other reviews, this product is used by many. It is healthy, easy to prepare and a good value. I have been using this product for almost 3 years. On Weight Watchers it is only 2 points. Don't be like our Congress; instead, listen to what the people want and bring this oatmeal back to your store shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

As a diabetic its perfect.

05/17/2013
By ,
Lake City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this oatmeal. I am sad that I can't seem to find it at Walmart Anymore. While I like the Quacker as well, it doesn't come in Cranberry...or Blueberry for that matter. I really liked the Cranberry and wish that Walmart would sell it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Outstanding oatmeal!!!!

11/12/2010
By ,
east tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this oatmeal!! It tastes great and has great nutritional value. It is the only instant oatmeal worth buying in my opinion. I bought this for about 2 years and now I can't hardly find it at any Walmarts around here. PLEASE carry this item all the time, it is so very hard to find genuinely quality items that are healthy. The carb count is great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Love this oatmeal

03/10/2010
By ,
Coventry, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the #1 best oatmeal I have ever had; high in fiber with flaxseed, low in sugar, and extremely good tasting. My local WalMart seems to have discontinued it and I cannot find it locally. Nor can I find another brand that matches it. Please bring this WONDERFUL product back, since I am diabetic it's been a staple in my diet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Great tasting

03/11/2010
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been eating this oatmeal for about 7 years. I love the flavor, the NO sugar added, the flaxseed, the whole package. I eat it everyday. Wal-Mart is the only store that carries this. Now all of a sudden you cannot buy it in the store any more. Please bring it back. The other brands don't have anything comparable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct
12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this oatmeal (Blueberry, too). I love the fact it is whole grain, contains NO added sugar, and is made with Flaxseed. Until recently, I have been able to purchase it in Lexington, KY at either the supercenter or neighborhood grocery. Please restock or tell me where/how I can get it. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Sturms Village Farm Healthy For Your Heart Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal, 1.27 oz, 8ct

Village Farm oatmeal

03/09/2010
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart always ends up discontinuing products that we enjoy. If we are buying it why don`t you keep supplying it??
I love how healthy and tasty Village Farm Cranberry or Blueberry oatmeal is but now it`s gone! I see others are disappointed it`s gone too. Please bring it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next