Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Brand Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

Pioneer Brand Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

Make your favorite dishes instantly with the Pioneer Brand Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix. This all-purpose baking mix lets you easily prepare pancakes, biscuits, waffles and more. It features a rich buttermilk taste and is free of cholesterol. Mix it up and bake it in minutes but still enjoy the all-day-in-the-kitchen taste. This buttermilk baking mix comes in a 40-ounce package.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

A far superior product

09/22/2008
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer Biscuit and Baking Mix is a far superior product to other baking mixes. There really is no comparison. I used to be able to purchase it at the Cedar Rapids Super Walmart, but recently I found that it is not stocked any longer.
I teach cooking classes and recommend this product to my class participants. Once people try it, they love it and want to purchase it from now on for all recipes calling for baking mix.
Please stock this product again.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

Pioneer Biscuit Mix

05/19/2009
By ,
Hammond, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Pioneer Biscuit Mix for over 30 years and was very disapointed when my local Walmart in Hammond, Louisiana discontinued it. Pioneer Biscuit mix is best biscuit mix I've ever used. Please stock it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

Best Ever!!!

01/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product puts all other biscuit and baking mixes to shame!!! Once you try it, you will NEVER go back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

Wish it were available!

11/02/2008
By ,
Cheektowaga, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love Pioneer Baking mix...as the lady above stated, NOTHING COMPARES! We used to purchase it when we lived in TX. We travelled to Walmart in Erie, PA to purchase it when there were no SuperCenters in the Buffalo, NY area and were thrilled when we found it on the shelves when a SuperCenter opened in Buffalo. Much to our dismay, Walmart no longer stocks this product in our area or within driving range. We're missing out Walmart! Please bring it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

The Best

06/24/2009
By ,
Goshen, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best mix on the market. Do not understand why it is not available to stores. I ordered on line, but forced to purchase at least 4 boxes plus shipping fee of 13.65. Guess I won't be needing more for awhile.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

Please stock this item

12/02/2008
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were excited to find this product in the new supercenter when it opened. Unfortunately, when we went back to purchase more we discovered that it was no longer carried in this store. In fact when I did a search, there are no Wal-Mart stores within 100 miles that carry it! It is so much better in quality than the other baking mixes that we will no longer buy the other products. I am hopeful that we will get this back in stock in our local Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

Best baking mix

11/17/2008
By ,
Avon Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best baking mix we have ever used. I make biscuits almost every morning and other brands do not compare with Pioneer mix. We are soooo disappointed that our local Walmart in Avon Park, FL no longer carries it. We are puzzled why since it is a popular product. We highly recommend Pioneer baking mix, if you can find it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

Best baking mix EVER!

10/18/2010
By ,
Temperance, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mix is 10 times better than Jiffy or Bisquick.....full of flavor...biscuits rise looking just like the prepackaged rolled biscuits....but tasting better. I will never ever ever use anything else now that I've tried this brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

Fresh !!!!! Fresh !!!!!

02/23/2012
By ,
Toccoa Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product for lots of different recipes!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz
02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pancake and waffle mix on the market!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

It's the best biscuit mix sold anywhere.

08/02/2011
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used various Pioneer Biscuit mixes for many years and they are absolutely the best there is. We hate it that our Walmart in Decatur, IL no longer carries it but stocks their shelves with Bisquick which is terribly inferior to our family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pioneer Brand: Buttermilk Biscuit & Baking Mix, 40 Oz

Pioneer Brand Biscuit mix is superior product!

08/21/2013
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for cakes, cobblers, breading and much more and have found it to be far superior in taste, texture and dependability in quality than any other biscuit mix available today!! IT IS BETTER THAN HOMEMADE ANY DAY! A LOT OF MY FRIENDS ARE NOW USING IT ALSO. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS PRODUCT AVAILABLE HERE LOCALLY IN BOISE, IDAHO. I AM ALWAYS AFRAID WHEN I GO BACK TO BUY SOME MORE THAT IT WILL NOT BE THERE, SINCE ONE TIME THEY WERE OUT OF IT! SO NOW I BUY AT LEAST 2 BOXES AT A TIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.