Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina Friskies Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Purina Friskies Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Offer your cat the smooth, pleasing small pieces and flavor choices in Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 12-Count. The soft meaty chunks are fun and easy for kittens and adult cats to chew and swallow. They are a thoughtful choice for felines who have trouble eating or cannot eat dry food. Purina canned cat food provides the savory, popular tastes of beef, poultry and seafood. Cats love licking up the delicious gravy every meal. The tab on each can is simple to lift and pull back when it's feeding time. When you pop open a can, the rich, meaty aroma excites your cat and stimulates a healthy appetite. Friskies canned cat food, 5.5 oz, makes meal time exciting and encourages robust eating. It's formulated to meet important nutritional requirements for both kittens and adult cats. Stock up on Purina canned cat food for a complete and balanced diet that keeps your feline continually interested and full of energy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%87 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Great Price & Yummy [Well, according my cats =) ]

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 cats & 2 ferrets, so this review is based on the opinion of all 7 of my furbabies...yes, my ferrets even eat this food =) Once a day, at 5PM, I feed them . Let me just say that my cats can tell time perfectly, because when 5pm rolls around they are pawing & meowing at me...exactly at 5pm. I find this fascinating, but anyways, back to the food... They all LOVE it! When I yell, " Time to eat...who wants to eat?", there is a stampede of cats & ferrets going straight to the kitchen. What I do is empty out each can into a microwavable bowl & microwave each bowl separately for 20 seconds, then I divide each can equally into 3 bowls, so that I have 6 servings out of the 2 cans (the 2 ferrets share a bowl). I add a bit of hot water into the cans to get any missed food & gravy & swish it around, which makes a little extra gravy to add to each dinner. They devour it...literally devour it!! I know this all sounds like a lot of work, but it really isn't. It only takes 5 minutes to make all 7 of my furbabies very happy! Furrreal...this food is purrrrfect for any kitty...or ferret =) and for an awesome price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

RE: The Selection of this box was awful!

12/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hello,
My cat will only eat This brand of wet food.
Unfortunately Walmart does not offer all flavors they stock!
My cat will eat the meat bits in salmon.
(The pink fan but not the pate)I buy at Wal-Mart a monthly supply every month.
They don't post it on here to purchase.
I thought she'd like another flavor possibly?
She did eat one can of the chicken flavor and is allergic to it!
Her throat and cheeks a week later still has scabbing from that one.
It might be fine for others?
But I have a useless box and I waited so long for it to arrive.
I'm certain it's very tasty for most cats , my only gripe is that even with The item number I am not permitted to purchase what I always use.
A trip to Walmart with those lines is crazy for a flavor they stock routinely.
Thus I can only comment on my experience.
It might have been Spoiled?
The cans do have DENTS here and there.
I honestly don't think you would have issues if you bought it from the store directly.
I simply don't want to pass judgement on a brand my cat loves!
I feel it might have been old and Spoiled.
I will not risk another can or flavor from this particular box.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Cat loves this!!!!!!!!

10/25/2010
By ,
kingman, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The minute I open the can i have meows until they delve into it. Their coats have improved with feeding the canned along with the dry food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Love it!!!!

06/01/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves these! Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Our cat is very picky, but loves this food

02/19/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a very reasonable price. Our mouser really enjoys eating it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12
10/13/2012
By ,
Coshocton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 Siamese cats and they are both very picky eaters and Friskies is one of the brands that they like. They also like Meow Mix that comes in them little cups. They like the Friskie pate classic the best but will eat the meaty bits. I feed 12 outside ferol (wild cats) and they all love all of the Friskie brands of canned food. Some of the cans has juice or broth in them and the cats go crazy over that. Very nutritutuinal for them and they can keep the food down. Good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12
07/12/2012
By ,
Burien,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats favorite food ... And they know the differnce trust me .Right price for it .When I shopping at local store I only get 10 cans for $7.00 which gets really hard after a while... This is well worth the money and effort just got back from walmart with more I brought while there...Your cats will love you for this...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12
03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cats love this food and eat it regularly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Our Cats Love Friskies - just not the Bits

02/17/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Meaty Bits Variety pack to see if our cats would like the change. They usually will only eat Friskies shreds or pate, and unfortunately they didn't really like the Bits. They just don't seem crazy about the large pieces of "meat" that the bits are in. The cats have good dental health so its not a matter of a problem chewing for them, maybe just spoiled and lazy lol. I must say though that you really get a great price on Friskies when shopping at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

good value

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best way to buy in bulk for storage in the box
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Good product.

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product, my cat loves Friskies, good price, extremely fast shipping. Quite satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Our cats prefer this brand..........

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our cats are finicky eaters, and they will only eat the "bits" and not pate type.
They will only eat Friskies brand.
I wish however that they were a little more juicier/gravy with these bits.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

60 FERAL CATS CAN'T ALL BE WRONG

12/09/2012
By ,
Denver CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My feral cats like all cats need a change in taste once in awhile. Meaty Bits works really well for that. it is a soft meaty texture and has enough gravy to make them happy The price is right and it gets free shipping with the other cat foods right to my door. When it comes to shipping it arrives fast and not a dent in a can. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Cats didn't like it.

12/19/2012
By ,
Fairifield, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Two of our three cats don't like the meaty bits. They only like prime filets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Cats Won't Eat It

10/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The meat morsels are very hard for cats to grab with their tongues or teeth in order to eat them. They end up licking up all the gravy and leaving the morsels behind. Stick to regular type cat food.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Great size for stocking up.

02/15/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats have an allergy to FISH...unbelievable! I purchased the canned wet food Friskies Meaty Bits for the poultry/beef content to give them their treats without aggravating their fish allergies. My cats love these bits of turkey/chicken/beef. Every morning, they sit and wait for me to dish out their portion and then, they all devour the food that is filled with gravy. I secretly think the gravy is the best part to them! lol I like purchasing enough wet food for the whole month. With the 12 pack size, I can easily fill those extra days at the end of each month to make sure my cats have a can of wet food every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Great canned food.

08/19/2014
By ,
New York,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific variety and my cats love the meaty quality w/ moist morsels and gravy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

GOOD PRICE FOR HOW MUCH YOU GET

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT FOR SONS 19 YR OLD CAT.IN CA.I DONT KNOW IF SHE LIKED IT OR NOT ,HE DIDNT SAY.ALL SHE HAD EATEN WAS DRY SO WE WANTED TO GET HER WET AND DRY AND THIS WAS A GOOD PRICE FOE 12 CANS.IM SURE SHE LIKED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

lip smackin good

08/30/2013
By ,
Forest Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats get their wet food every evening and they just love it. One of them was very sick a couple years ago and lost a lot of weight before getting on the road to recovery. I started giving him a half can of the wet food to try and put weight back on him. Since I have 2 cats you can't feed one and not the other so now they expect, no demand the wet food every night. The cat that was sick is now weighing in at 18 pounds and is very healthy now. I buy all my Friskies wet food and have it delivered because the price is so much better at Walmart than my grocery store. Way to go Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Friskies Wet Cat Food, Meaty Bits Variety Pack, 5.5 oz Cans, Pack of 12

A Great Variety at a Great Price

05/13/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meaty Bits. This is the perfect variety of meaty flavors and tastes my cat's crave. They get canned food twice a day, then they have the dry on the floor all the time to eat as they please. I've tried other favors of cat food, but the only cat food they like is Friskies, dry and canned. I won't buy the cheapest food, which is usually store brand, because... flat out, they won't eat it. But Friskies cat food, is quality... and the price is wonderful... but best of all, my cat's love it. It would be foolish not to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next