Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Friskies Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Friskies Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Offer your cat the smooth, pleasing small pieces and flavor choices in Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 12-Count. The soft meaty chunks are fun and easy for kittens and adult cats to chew and swallow. They are a thoughtful choice for felines who have trouble eating or cannot eat dry food. Purina canned cat food provides the savory, popular tastes of beef, poultry and seafood. Cats love licking up the delicious gravy every meal. The tab on each can is simple to lift and pull back when it's feeding time. When you pop open a can, the rich, meaty aroma excites your cat and stimulates a healthy appetite. Friskies canned cat food, 5.5 oz, makes meal time exciting and encourages robust eating. It's formulated to meet important nutritional requirements for both kittens and adult cats. Stock up on Purina canned cat food for a complete and balanced diet that keeps your feline continually interested and full of energy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%62 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Great canned food.

08/19/2014
By ,
New York,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific variety and my cats love the meaty quality w/ moist morsels and gravy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

GOOD PRICE FOR HOW MUCH YOU GET

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT FOR SONS 19 YR OLD CAT.IN CA.I DONT KNOW IF SHE LIKED IT OR NOT ,HE DIDNT SAY.ALL SHE HAD EATEN WAS DRY SO WE WANTED TO GET HER WET AND DRY AND THIS WAS A GOOD PRICE FOE 12 CANS.IM SURE SHE LIKED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Cat loves this!!!!!!!!

10/25/2010
By ,
kingman, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The minute I open the can i have meows until they delve into it. Their coats have improved with feeding the canned along with the dry food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Love it!!!!

06/01/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves these! Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Our cat is very picky, but loves this food

02/19/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a very reasonable price. Our mouser really enjoys eating it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count
10/13/2012
By ,
Coshocton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 Siamese cats and they are both very picky eaters and Friskies is one of the brands that they like. They also like Meow Mix that comes in them little cups. They like the Friskie pate classic the best but will eat the meaty bits. I feed 12 outside ferol (wild cats) and they all love all of the Friskie brands of canned food. Some of the cans has juice or broth in them and the cats go crazy over that. Very nutritutuinal for them and they can keep the food down. Good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count
07/12/2012
By ,
Burien,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats favorite food ... And they know the differnce trust me .Right price for it .When I shopping at local store I only get 10 cans for $7.00 which gets really hard after a while... This is well worth the money and effort just got back from walmart with more I brought while there...Your cats will love you for this...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count
03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cats love this food and eat it regularly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

it is a good product

04/18/2014
By ,
McVeytown, PA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I give my cats Friskies all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Great size for stocking up.

02/15/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats have an allergy to FISH...unbelievable! I purchased the canned wet food Friskies Meaty Bits for the poultry/beef content to give them their treats without aggravating their fish allergies. My cats love these bits of turkey/chicken/beef. Every morning, they sit and wait for me to dish out their portion and then, they all devour the food that is filled with gravy. I secretly think the gravy is the best part to them! lol I like purchasing enough wet food for the whole month. With the 12 pack size, I can easily fill those extra days at the end of each month to make sure my cats have a can of wet food every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Our Cats Love Friskies - just not the Bits

02/17/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Meaty Bits Variety pack to see if our cats would like the change. They usually will only eat Friskies shreds or pate, and unfortunately they didn't really like the Bits. They just don't seem crazy about the large pieces of "meat" that the bits are in. The cats have good dental health so its not a matter of a problem chewing for them, maybe just spoiled and lazy lol. I must say though that you really get a great price on Friskies when shopping at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Feeding your cats well on a budget!

04/05/2014
By ,
Gallup, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love the taste, and you cannot beat the price - No leftovers!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

60 FERAL CATS CAN'T ALL BE WRONG

12/09/2012
By ,
Denver CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My feral cats like all cats need a change in taste once in awhile. Meaty Bits works really well for that. it is a soft meaty texture and has enough gravy to make them happy The price is right and it gets free shipping with the other cat foods right to my door. When it comes to shipping it arrives fast and not a dent in a can. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Greeeeeeat

03/11/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for my little Princy that is my cats name
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Cats didn't like it.

12/19/2012
By ,
Fairifield, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Two of our three cats don't like the meaty bits. They only like prime filets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

lip smackin good

08/30/2013
By ,
Forest Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats get their wet food every evening and they just love it. One of them was very sick a couple years ago and lost a lot of weight before getting on the road to recovery. I started giving him a half can of the wet food to try and put weight back on him. Since I have 2 cats you can't feed one and not the other so now they expect, no demand the wet food every night. The cat that was sick is now weighing in at 18 pounds and is very healthy now. I buy all my Friskies wet food and have it delivered because the price is so much better at Walmart than my grocery store. Way to go Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Great value

12/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and five cats love it. Enough gravy for the gravy likers and enough meaty chunks to fill them up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Friskies Meaty Bits

12/04/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love the meaty over the other favor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

A Great Variety at a Great Price

05/13/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meaty Bits. This is the perfect variety of meaty flavors and tastes my cat's crave. They get canned food twice a day, then they have the dry on the floor all the time to eat as they please. I've tried other favors of cat food, but the only cat food they like is Friskies, dry and canned. I won't buy the cheapest food, which is usually store brand, because... flat out, they won't eat it. But Friskies cat food, is quality... and the price is wonderful... but best of all, my cat's love it. It would be foolish not to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Friskies Meaty Bits Variety Pack Canned Cat Food, 5.5 oz, 12 count

Kitty didn't like it

08/20/2013
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I usually buy the Friskies gravy sensations...but Walmart.com was sold out. This is not a good substitute. Although it smells fine to me, my cat won't eat it and is caterwallin' at me day and night for his regular food. Like I said, smells good enough, but is not the gravy sensations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next