Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

Suave Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner formulas with Panthenol and Keratin nourish hair, leaving it soft and manageable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

New formula not good at all

07/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have used the old formula for many years, now it is not good at all. With the old we could run combs or brushes through hair......,...Now with the new nothing but snarles and tangles
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

Best and Only Product I Use

12/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I used to have dry hair that didn't really look or feel that great. Not that I had bad hair at all it just wasn't great. I used all sorts of extra products to get my hair to be shiny and look healthy. I bought this (mostly because of the price and smell) and I absolutely love it! I use it with the corresponding shampoo. First of all it lasts me over a year (which makes the price even better), my hair is soft and shiny, and smells delicious(slightly coconut-ty?). I get compliments all the time on how healthy my hair is and I don't use any other type of product except for an occasional use of heat spray. I do try to blow dry my hair as little as possible (because it's boring), but I curl my hair often. Whenever I use another product I notice a dramatic (negative) difference, but once I use this again, my long fine hair is soft and shiny and feels clean once again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

IM LOVING THIS..IT IS REALLY GOOD

12/30/2010
By ,
brooklyn,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I DIDNT EVEN KNOW WHAT HUMECTANT WAS.. BUT ITS ONE OF THE BEST CONDITONERS IVE EVER PURCHASED IT SMELLS WONDERFUL.. AND ITS GREAT FOR THE HAIR..ESPECIALLY FOR DRY HAIR..IM GOING TO PURCHASE THIS AGAIN ,, AND AGAIN..LOL
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

NOT JUST FOR DRY HAIR

12/13/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scent is very light and not intrusive at all. So many shampoos, conditioners, soaps, hand creams, deodorants ect. don't have much of a smell when you *sniff* check them at the store. However when the heat of hands (for creams/lotions) or the heat of the water hit them it can be over whelming if you one is sensitive or highly allergic to perfumes. This product isn't too bad in that way. Does ok on the hair too. =D
Delivery was prompt and well packaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

Very Good Product For The Price

10/01/2011
By ,
Norcross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After one use my hair was instantly soft. I also noticed that the shedding slowed down a bit as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

WORKS GREAT! Smells weird.

11/02/2011
By ,
Cary, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only came here to write this review. This shampoo and conditioner is Fantastic - really better than I expected. Thick, frothy lather from the shampoo, outstanding balance of moisturizing with the conditioner (not heavy thank god). But the SMELL - ok, what is that?? It's not coconut, it's not .. anything I've ever smelled. It's like a rendition of coconut. And I like tropical coconutty smells - but I don't like this one. For two days now I've been smelling my hair and I don't like it. But dang if my hair doesn't look great and act right. Tough call but I'll keep using it and try to get used to the smell.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

GREAT STUFF. UNBELIEVABLE DIFFERENCE.

01/30/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in years my naturally wavy, thick hair is all one length. The conditioner I was using didn't seem to be able to get through it, ripping out a ton of hair everytime. I was afraid I would have to get my hair layered again which I didn't want to do. After reading the reviews, I decided to try this shampoo & conditioner before giving up hope. The difference is UNBELIEVABLE!! I smoothed this over the top layer & before I knew it my fingers were sliding through all the layers. Seriously...it was that fast & easy! I'm a true skeptic but this stuff really works & it smells great too. Couldn't ask for more. So much for having to cut layers! ;)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

Great Product!!!

09/19/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter used this on my hair about a year ago and I have been hooked ever since! The smell is light and wonderful...the conditioning is extra great! It also helps when I want to be curly as it doesn't weigh the hair down! I am stocking up!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz

Great conditioner

08/29/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great moisturizing conditioner. If you are looking for a conditioner that will leave your hair soft and full of moisture you should definitely give this product a try. The price you can not beat!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Suave Professionals Humectant Conditioner, 28 fl oz
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5