Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hask Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Hask Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Repair damaged hair from root to tip with this Hask Placenta Hair Treatment. It includes a no-rinse formula suitable for all hair types to bring back texture, body and brilliant shine to your hair. This damaged hair treatment is made with placenta protein designed to improve the look and feel of hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Walmart stores no longer carries it.

08/13/2014
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the BEST leave in conditioner there is. I have grey hair and it is coarse. Hask Placenta leaves it feeling soft and subtle. Give it a great shine too. I like to use it on my hair when it is dry and not wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz
08/30/2011
By ,
Mansfield, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair has really had a nmber done to it, Several months ago I did an at home perm, hated it, put a relaxer on it to get the curl out, fast forward a few months, bad dye job, then bleaching and re coloring. I might as well just shaved my hair off and start all over. My hair was horrible and I refuse to cut more than a few inches. For months I have been buying differant things to help the dry coarse just over all bad feeling of my hair. It was frizzy and no matter what I would try nothing helped. It got to where I no longer wore my long hair down but instead I would pull inot a bun. Last night I saw this on the shelf, glanced at it and passed and then went back and looked again. It was only 4.97 so I thought it cant hurt to try. Came home, read other reviews, liked what I saw so decided to try it the next morning after I showered. The next morning arrived. Applied after my shower and waited about 10 minutes whlie I did other things. after the ten minutes I brushed my hair and blow dried it ( this is something I did not usually do as it just made my hair worse) Results...Amazing! I could not believe the differance after just the first use. My hair was soft and shiny and no frizz from all the damage I have put it through. it is now almost midnight, I used this stuff at 6:15 this morning and my hair still looks and feels great. I will be buying more in larger quantities. I would recommend to anyone who has put their hair through all the damage. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Great product

01/18/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I color my hair so it's a problem with dryness.
I need a product that addresses that issue and this is it. It's safe for all hair types and it does exactly what is says it will do. My hair is soft, not hard and brittle. I didn't know Wal-Mart sold this product, but I'm glad I know now!. I will be buying more and I highly recommend it for anyone who's hair needs added protection. I've noticed a difference with just one use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Adds volume/fullness

06/09/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is odorless, adds volume .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Wonderful Product

05/15/2012
By ,
Columbia, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little surprised to find this product while shopping for a hair product that would undo the damage I have done to my hair. I am a breast cancer survivor & after all my chemotherapy treatments when my hair started to grow back it came back brown, (when my natural color is red), first I dyed it back to the original color & then I got a perm. Three months later I permed it again which was really too soon because it burned the ends of my hair. I've used every type of hair product I could afford to help with dryness and frizz and this was the best product I have found that makes my hair feel normal and also helps with tangles. I would recommend it to anyone! Don't let the "placenta" fact scare you, you'd be surprised how many products contain it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

The best results I have ever had!!

02/17/2014
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I unfortunately had wavy hair and decieded to use a chemical straightening product. I cried for days because my hair was like straw (literly!!!) and I thought I was going to just go and have it all cut off. I was at Walmart and decieded to give this product a try. OMG!!! It restored my hair to the most beautiful , soft condition!!! I was in shock!!! Obviously , I will continue to always use this product..Thank you so much !!! Now I can keep my long soft hair!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Best product for the hair.

02/14/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hair care product on the market today. Hard to find in stores. Always sold out. WalMart had a great price - fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waukesha WI
Posted 07/25/2012
Walmart store was out of product I use so I bought the Hask Placenta leave- in. I see all kinds of positive reviews on line and have to add my own. This product is everything they say it is. My hair was ruined by a perm 6 months ago and further damaged by a tried repair the next month. I keep having trims and trying to get it back to normal. Nothing else did the job...I'm so pleased!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

One word, AMAZING!

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works better than anything I have used to make my hair soft and healthy. Also the least expensive!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Does not help Afro-textured hair!!!

02/16/2011
By ,
Starkville, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is full of alcohols and is very drying. After washing, applying this, and styling, it left my hair in worse condition than it had been before. My thick, coarse hair felt brittle and frizzy. There are better leave-ins out there (I love Garnier Fructis). This stuff is better in the trash than in my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

ye ol BEARED ONES!

11/26/2012
By ,
Castle Valley UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY BEARD IS LONG AND DRY AND HAD QUIT GROWING AS I WISHED IT TO. I WAS TOLD OF THIS STUFF AND DECIDED TO DO SOME RESEARCH. ALL POINTED TO GIVE IT A TRY. IN THREE USES I BEGAN SEEING A DIFFERENCE. MY CRANIAL HAIR NOTICED UPON FIRST USE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE GROWING A BEARD FOR LENGTH THAT IS HAVING DIFFICULTIES WITH DRYING AND SPLITTING. IT ALSO SOFTENS QUITE WELL.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Leave in Conditioner

12/27/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this product is the best "leave in" that I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Did not like.

08/21/2013
By ,
Yucca Valley. CA,
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not like this product left hair staw like and dull.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

It is a great protein but light treatment in

01/27/2013
By ,
Ocean Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only need treatment in that I can use daily Like you use with Aphgohee tree tea spirtz daily. This is light than tree tea , in some way similar . It is a very great treatment I use it on my natural kinky curly coil hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

hair repair

02/03/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was not impress with this hair repair. I had to buy a different one. It did not do anything to my hair. Not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz

Hask Placenta

01/31/2012
By ,
Winchester N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff makes your hair so soft and managable,no heavy weigh down here. Works great for dry winter hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz
08/03/2011
By ,
Bronx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives your badly treated hair it's strength back...That's about it...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz
07/18/2011
By ,
WEYMOUTH MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE ABSOLUTE BEST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER PURCHASED FOR MY HAIR.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hask Placenta No Rinse Hair Repair Treatment, 3.13 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5