Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thera Tears Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Thera Tears Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Wish I would have gotten what's shown in the pic.

03/26/2012
By ,
Huntington, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. There are two types of vials of TheraTears. I ordered the re-closeable vials, shown in the picture, but received the non-recloseable.
2. A couple boxes were smashed a bit during shipping.
3. I returned them at the local Walmart, and found the kind I wanted on the shelf (I had looked before ordering and they didn't carry the re-closeable). The ones on the shelf were cheaper than my online order. As a side note, the re-closeable and non-re-closeables were mixed on the shelf.
4. The ONLY good thing, was that I didn't have to pay for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Essential dry eye relief

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best artificial tears on the market for those who do not make enough good tears of their own.
Walmart has the best price, but sometimes it is hard to find them in my local store. So sometimes I have to order them online.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Non reclosable

12/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dec 13: The manufacturer has just changed the caps to make them non-reclosable, which "just happens" to increase the cost to the consumer by *3 to 5 times!*. Its too bad - it was a good product; it did what it was supposed to. The manufacturers customer-service completely tried to stonewall me but did acknowledge they changed it deliberately to prevent us using up the contents. Sorry AVR, Im shopping for another product from a more consumer-friendly company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NH
Non closure containers
Posted 08/25/2014
I have a small med container I use after putting drops in my eyes, I put the little vile in the container and screw on the lid. Still keeps it sterile, Same with the Restasis meds I use I have to use, it's over $400 a box, NOT throwing any of it away. I hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

good artificial tears if allergy to preservatives

04/05/2014
By ,
Altadena, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the only one I use and it is no longer carried in my local stores. So, I'm glad Walmart carries this product. I have dry eyes and allergies to the preservatives in multiple use drop vials. It seems to moisturize better that any other product I have used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Good quality

07/18/2012
By ,
ABQ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are great drops for when you need clear vision immediately after putting them in. They have just 0.25% sodium carboxymethylcellulose so they don't leave you seeing double for 10 minutes like drops that have a lot more like Thera Tears Liquid Gel that have 1%.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz
06/29/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluid runs down your face MUCH less often than with the competition
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Outstanding Product~Thera Tears!

05/31/2013
By ,
Lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for dry eye....just follow directions & you will have no problems. The vials are easy & just set then up and use again...just put on a clean surface. Use a few weeks with the rest of the Thera Tears line and you will see results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Works OK

09/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These drops burn more than I expected them to. I think the individual packaging is good if you want to lessen the chance of bacteria. I got 3 used out of each dispenser instead of one so that was nice value wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Lubricant for dry, thirsty eyes

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My eyes are so dry that I need prescription drops for inflammation, but during the day I use Thera Tears to provide the lubrication my eyes are lacking. These preservative-free drops are the least irritating for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.