Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thera Tears Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Thera Tears Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Wish I would have gotten what's shown in the pic.

03/26/2012
By ,
Huntington, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. There are two types of vials of TheraTears. I ordered the re-closeable vials, shown in the picture, but received the non-recloseable.
2. A couple boxes were smashed a bit during shipping.
3. I returned them at the local Walmart, and found the kind I wanted on the shelf (I had looked before ordering and they didn't carry the re-closeable). The ones on the shelf were cheaper than my online order. As a side note, the re-closeable and non-re-closeables were mixed on the shelf.
4. The ONLY good thing, was that I didn't have to pay for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Non reclosable

12/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dec 13: The manufacturer has just changed the caps to make them non-reclosable, which "just happens" to increase the cost to the consumer by *3 to 5 times!*. Its too bad - it was a good product; it did what it was supposed to. The manufacturers customer-service completely tried to stonewall me but did acknowledge they changed it deliberately to prevent us using up the contents. Sorry AVR, Im shopping for another product from a more consumer-friendly company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NH
Non closure containers
Posted 08/25/2014
I have a small med container I use after putting drops in my eyes, I put the little vile in the container and screw on the lid. Still keeps it sterile, Same with the Restasis meds I use I have to use, it's over $400 a box, NOT throwing any of it away. I hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

good artificial tears if allergy to preservatives

04/05/2014
By ,
Altadena, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the only one I use and it is no longer carried in my local stores. So, I'm glad Walmart carries this product. I have dry eyes and allergies to the preservatives in multiple use drop vials. It seems to moisturize better that any other product I have used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Lubricant for dry, thirsty eyes

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My eyes are so dry that I need prescription drops for inflammation, but during the day I use Thera Tears to provide the lubrication my eyes are lacking. These preservative-free drops are the least irritating for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Good quality

07/18/2012
By ,
ABQ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are great drops for when you need clear vision immediately after putting them in. They have just 0.25% sodium carboxymethylcellulose so they don't leave you seeing double for 10 minutes like drops that have a lot more like Thera Tears Liquid Gel that have 1%.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz
06/29/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluid runs down your face MUCH less often than with the competition
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thera Tears Lubricant Eye Drops, .65 fl oz

Outstanding Product~Thera Tears!

05/31/2013
By ,
Lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for dry eye....just follow directions & you will have no problems. The vials are easy & just set then up and use again...just put on a clean surface. Use a few weeks with the rest of the Thera Tears line and you will see results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.