Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

L'oreal L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%27 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

Easy, Not Smelly, and TAN!!

01/07/2009
By ,
Framingham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pale and have used a plethra of self tanners...at least 10 differnt brands and products
This is the first product I would recomend to a friend (and I have). Normally tanner is sticky like lotion: this goes on like more of an oil or gel and soaks in very quickly...it also doesn't have that typical smell.
I use it at night, and this morning when I woke up I actually looked tan....not even a hit of orange! Also...my hands, which usually come out splotchy, were simply looking tan.
I would def. recomend anyone...especially pale people...to try it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

Best self tanner I've ever used

04/11/2009
By ,
Charrlston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and when I can find it I always buy two bottles. It gives the best color, no glitter, none of that terrible self tanner smell. All of my friends use it as well! The Gelee is the best :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

The Absolute Best Self Tanner Ever!

05/09/2013
By ,
NYS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to thank the previous reviewers for their comments. I have used an assortment of self tanning products over several years with mixed results. I purchased this product at my local Walmart and am thrilled with it---little or no smell, a nice consistency for application, dries fast, almost immediate golden brown color and no telltale brown grime in the creases of my arms and knees. I am very pale and now I look like I've been on a week's tropical vacation. I really haven't noticed the color on my sheets and clothes, but I really don't care because the tanner is so terrific. I plan on stocking up for the summer! Try it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

Awesome Stuff!!!

11/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great natural looking tan in a bottle! I have used Jergens 3 Days to Glow and was not impressed with the color and overall look of the tan. I searched again for good reviews on other self tanners and found Loreals sublime bronze gelee; I wanted to try it. After one application I got the color I was hoping for! I thought I wouldn't like the gelee as I am used to lotions but I actually prefer it now! This is some good stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

Love this product.

04/10/2012
By ,
Independence, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks like a professional tan when applied the night before.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

Great product!

06/29/2013
By ,
Chesterfield, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is wonderful! It smells great - not like tanning lotion at all - seriously! It goes on sooo smooth. No strange "gel like" feeling. It feels more like a dry oil - but no stickiness. It takes a minute or two to soak in after application. I have used it on my face several times and appears to be "okay" as far an no major breakouts. You may just want to apply where the sun would naturally hit such as cheeks, forehead, nose. I think the color is really nice too. I am very fair and this gave me a nice tan..not just a "glow" a TAN!
I have my new "go to" product for the summer!
ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

Great natural tanner

08/30/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product for 5-8 years? Unlike other tanning products, this one provides a natural look and doesn't irritate my skin. Many other tanning lotions make my skin itch. This one is easy to apply (although you should let it dry 1/2hr at least) and feedback from friends seem to indicate it looks natural. Oddly enough several men have said I smell good after I've applied it and asked what it is...kinda funny, "uh, my tanning lotion". A rush job can result in uneven application/tan and you have to be careful around knees/ankles/wrists (a light wipe with tissue after applying to these areas helps). I recommend this product and hope it never goes off the market.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

Best self tanner it dries fast!

11/09/2013
By ,
St.Joseph MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iv used this one for yrs! Its a gel, that rubs in smooth and dries fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

great

06/24/2013
By ,
forked river, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apply this with rubber gloves & you can't go wrong. I would say it shows up within 12-24 hrs. Not bad for the price. Doesn't leave skin orange.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz

its awesome!

12/10/2012
By ,
whidbey is, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its less than 10 dollars and it actually works, which means you don't have to spend a fortune at tanning salons. If you put it on at night you will be tanner in the morning!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee, 5 fl oz
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5