Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Remington Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Take care of your skin by using the Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick. It is designed to act as your first line of defense against razor nicks and burns for a superior experience. The powder-based formula absorbs excess oils and wetness, so you achieve a comfortable shave each time. Keep your skin free of bumps, rashes and irritations with the Remington powder stick. It is made with quality ingredients and is safe for use with both razors and electronic shavers. The product is safe for all skin types and will leave you feeling clean and refreshed. Use the face saver powder stick at home, at the gym or anywhere in between and keep your skin soft and healthy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(301 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%275 out of 297reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Works wonders

12/13/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does as the name says "Saves Face". Makes shaving so-o much smoother and comfortable. If this product wasn't available I'd consider not shaving any longer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Makes electric shaving a peasure.

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When used prior to electric shaving, the razor glides very well, resulting in a close , comfortable shave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

toolmannok personal review

06/28/2009
By ,
Owasso, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have a very heavy and thick
beard. and this pre-shave face powder really help
save my skin. I have used this product for over
20 years. Please dont stop carrying this product
in walmart stores.. our store has already stopped
carrying this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Inconvenient But Still Competitive

08/18/2010
By ,
McCalla, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product and a necessity in my life since I have only used an electric shaver for the last 25 years. I was discouraged when all the Walmart stores in my area had discontinued stocking the item as a result of remodeling / rearranging their store. At first I did not find it as an online item but am pleased to know it is now available and the price is still competitive to other stores even with the shipping cost. Of course I would still prefer to purchase it in store but am pleased with the alternative.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Face Saver even works in the swamp.

05/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tent camping in the Louisiana swamps in July one year. It was so humid and sticky you never dried off. But I was able to use my electric shaver with no problem after applying Face Saver. My friends were amazed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

The Only Way To Go

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for 50 years. I could not live without it. Try it once and you will see.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Facesaver-just as the product name indicates

02/25/2011
By ,
LA JOLLA CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 88 yrs young and have been using Facesaver for years, before shaving with my electric razor. I have found it just great. I have tried several of the liquid preshaves and don't think they can hold a candle compared to Facesaver It comes in a stick form you wind up applying a smooth chalk to your face, and the razor just shaves great as it glides over it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Electric Shaver Powder Stick

02/12/2011
By ,
N. Lake Tahoe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm. Not sticky like the liquid shaving preps, no smell.
Dries the face and lubricates the shave. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick
04/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband LOVES this product. It is so much better than using loose powder as that gets everywhere and makes a big mess. This product used to be available in stores and I wish they would bring it back to the stores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Eases electric shaving

02/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The powder stick does provide the necessary dry lubrication required for electric shaving. There are 2 minor down sides to this product, though. First, the container has a small base that has to be kept pushed in to expose the stick. However, the powder stick promptly goes back into the container with the slightest pressure against the face. You have to keep your thumb pressed in the base while applying it to the face. Second, the powder itself goes on nicely, especially with a slight stubble which acts as a scraper. But it tends to fall off unless you rub it into your face with your fingers.
Minor issues that don't really take away from the efficacy of the product. It has a mild scent which surprised my initially, but ended up being quite pleasant.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

excellent

01/04/2013
By ,
Lucedale, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband actually quit shaving because we couldn't find this product where we live anymore! He says it really keeps the razor burn completely away. He was sooo excited when I found it and ordered it for him. He doesn't mind shaving every day now!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Makes using my electic razor a cinch!

10/04/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used these powder sticks for over twenty years; getting them from Walmart.com has become the easiest way to acquire them and actually cheaper than any other sources, including the shipping costs!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Electric Razors Work Better

11/15/2010
By ,
North Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This compressed powder is easy to use and doesn't make a mess. THe electric shaver just glides across his face easily & cuts the beard closer. It is the best product we have used.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Miracle FaceSaver

09/15/2012
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I had found this stuff years ago as it eliminates any razor burn from my electric razor and takes only a few seconds to use and, best of all, you don't need any water.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick
06/11/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little softer than the stick I had years ago, so I don't figure it will last as long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

nice packed powder and smells nice

12/30/2013
By ,
jenison, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is hard to find. it is expensive with shipping on other internet sites. Ive used a noreclco shaver all my life and this powder words well to decrease rashing and shaver pull. do not use with foil shavers , I found out the hard way they break the metal (foil). You do need to clean the powder out of the shaver after each use or it wiil decrease th sharpness of blades and you will have to change them sooner than the recommended 1 year time. the scent is light and does not compete with after shave when washed off. enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

hard to find

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the best and a must for electric shaver guys.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Great shaving powder

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for years. Easy to use and helps with a smoother shave. Saves on skin irritation.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Electric press have

07/04/2014
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best electric preshsve I have ever found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

For a smooth shave without razor burns.

08/23/2012
By ,
Vacaville, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Pre-Shave Powder does not sting like liquid Pre-Shave and not oily.
Helps to glide your razor smoothly over your face to prevent nicks and razor burns.
This is the BEST Pre-Shave on the market for electric shavers.
I wish our Vacaville Walmart Store would keep this product in stock on the shelves ( it does not take up much room ).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next