Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Remington Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Save your face and get a smooth, even shave with the Remington Pre-Shave FaceSaver Powder Stick. The FaceSaver acts as your first line of defense against razor nicks and burns. The powder-based formula absorbs excess oils and wetness, so you achieve a clean and comfortable shave. Keep your skin free of bumps, rashes and irritations with the Remington Powder Stick. The FaceSaver Powder Stick is safe for use with razors and electronic shavers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%217 out of 230reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Works wonders

12/13/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does as the name says "Saves Face". Makes shaving so-o much smoother and comfortable. If this product wasn't available I'd consider not shaving any longer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Electric press have

07/04/2014
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best electric preshsve I have ever found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Face saver powder

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was nice that I found this product again at Wal-Mart. It has been several years that my Wal-Mart had stopped stocking the Remington face saver. My husband was really happy when it arrived. Its the only thing he can use to shave with his electric razor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Great shaving powder

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for years. Easy to use and helps with a smoother shave. Saves on skin irritation.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

toolmannok personal review

06/28/2009
By ,
Owasso, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have a very heavy and thick
beard. and this pre-shave face powder really help
save my skin. I have used this product for over
20 years. Please dont stop carrying this product
in walmart stores.. our store has already stopped
carrying this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Inconvenient But Still Competitive

08/18/2010
By ,
McCalla, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product and a necessity in my life since I have only used an electric shaver for the last 25 years. I was discouraged when all the Walmart stores in my area had discontinued stocking the item as a result of remodeling / rearranging their store. At first I did not find it as an online item but am pleased to know it is now available and the price is still competitive to other stores even with the shipping cost. Of course I would still prefer to purchase it in store but am pleased with the alternative.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Great for any elec. shaver

07/28/2014
By ,
Sioux Falls SD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please have in store to buy instead of haveing to. order
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Face Saver even works in the swamp.

05/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tent camping in the Louisiana swamps in July one year. It was so humid and sticky you never dried off. But I was able to use my electric shaver with no problem after applying Face Saver. My friends were amazed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Facesaver-just as the product name indicates

02/25/2011
By ,
LA JOLLA CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 88 yrs young and have been using Facesaver for years, before shaving with my electric razor. I have found it just great. I have tried several of the liquid preshaves and don't think they can hold a candle compared to Facesaver It comes in a stick form you wind up applying a smooth chalk to your face, and the razor just shaves great as it glides over it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Eases electric shaving

02/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The powder stick does provide the necessary dry lubrication required for electric shaving. There are 2 minor down sides to this product, though. First, the container has a small base that has to be kept pushed in to expose the stick. However, the powder stick promptly goes back into the container with the slightest pressure against the face. You have to keep your thumb pressed in the base while applying it to the face. Second, the powder itself goes on nicely, especially with a slight stubble which acts as a scraper. But it tends to fall off unless you rub it into your face with your fingers.
Minor issues that don't really take away from the efficacy of the product. It has a mild scent which surprised my initially, but ended up being quite pleasant.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Electric Shaver Powder Stick

02/12/2011
By ,
N. Lake Tahoe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm. Not sticky like the liquid shaving preps, no smell.
Dries the face and lubricates the shave. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick
04/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband LOVES this product. It is so much better than using loose powder as that gets everywhere and makes a big mess. This product used to be available in stores and I wish they would bring it back to the stores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

This Should Be Carried In Walmart Stores

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This PREVENTS skin irritation and subsequent bumps associated with ELECTRIC shavers- DO NOT USE WITH WET SHAVING. But this WILL PREVENT BUMPS ASSOCIATED WITH ELECTRIC SHAVERS. This is a MUST HAVE item !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

nice packed powder and smells nice

12/30/2013
By ,
jenison, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is hard to find. it is expensive with shipping on other internet sites. Ive used a noreclco shaver all my life and this powder words well to decrease rashing and shaver pull. do not use with foil shavers , I found out the hard way they break the metal (foil). You do need to clean the powder out of the shaver after each use or it wiil decrease th sharpness of blades and you will have to change them sooner than the recommended 1 year time. the scent is light and does not compete with after shave when washed off. enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

excellent

01/04/2013
By ,
Lucedale, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband actually quit shaving because we couldn't find this product where we live anymore! He says it really keeps the razor burn completely away. He was sooo excited when I found it and ordered it for him. He doesn't mind shaving every day now!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Great product, used to get at WM store

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, used to be able to purchase at our local Walmart store. Glad I could find it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Good pre-electric shave powder.

04/09/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unable to find iin stores anymore so I order it on line from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick
06/11/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little softer than the stick I had years ago, so I don't figure it will last as long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

First time user of this product

02/28/2014
By ,
DeKalb, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really does what it says it will do. Face Saver. Makes for a real smooth shave with no skin burn or stubble. Works better for me than pre-electric liquid products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Works good.

02/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only negative I have is that it was not available for ship to store which almost doubled the cost to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next