Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Equate Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Enrich your skin with intense moisture with Equate Night Firming Cream. This hydrating cream relieves dryness for up to 12 hours and leaves your skin feeling softer and smoother. Designed to improve elasticity and increase resilience, the night-time skin firming cream is 100 percent oil free and dermatologist tested.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%29 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Great product... so smooth

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Although I am not that old as of yet being in the Florida sun and heat can take a toll on your skin. I decided I wanted to prevent my skin from aging and drying out so I purchased this product. The first night I used it i was amazed how soft my skin was. This product is not greasy at all its just right. I woke up the next morning and my skin felt rejuvenated,soft and wonderful. I recommend this product to anyone on a budget or not YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Good product!

06/12/2014
By ,
Jefferson City, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is just about the only thing I can use that doesn't irritate my skin. I've used it for a long time now and never had a problem. Great price, too! Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Great oroduct for the price.

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using this for years and at 77 my skin is great. I would definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Where is my Equate Moisturizing Cream

03/23/2009
By ,
La Mesa, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used Equate Regenerating Night Cream for two years. I love it because not only is it a great moisturizer, but it also leaves a radiant, dewy film on my skin that is a perfect make up base.
So I go to Walmart to buy some more but guess what? It's not there. So I buy Equate Firming Cream Night Time hoping for the best, but am so very disappointed. It is heavier, harder to apply and leaves my skin flat and dry. Why oh why did you discontinue the regenerating cream, and why did you not warn us so we could have stocked up on the product? The new night cream doesn't even come close.
It took me a long time to find such a good moisturizer and now I must start again. If anyone out there has found the equal to Equate Regenerating Night Cream, please let me know.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Didn' like

09/07/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It seemed to bother my allergies. It reminded me of the pink Oil of Olay that I never liked. I returned it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Pretty good.

08/18/2014
By ,
Van Nuys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well without the designer price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Beauty in a Jar!

08/01/2011
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I normally use Oil of Olay Night Firming cream but since I quit work to go to school it put me on a budget, so I chose to try the so called "off" brand and all I can say is WOW! I am very impressed with this product. It is a thicker cream than the Oil of Olay, but goes on smootly. My face feels very moisturized and nourished not to include since using this product my skin looks excellent! I also pair this with the Beauty Lotion with SPF 15 from equate for daytime wear. Using this combo for a month now, I no longer wear any foundation or powder. My skin is radiant, the fine lines I had around my eyes have diminished a great bit. If you are looking to save a few bucks and buy this product you made the right choice! It is amazing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Firming Cream

09/28/2008
By ,
Diamondhead, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did I purchase the wrong product? If this is a replacement for the former firming pink facial cream, it doesn't even compare. This feels heavy and has annoying granules. Where is the former cream? - It was great. I've never rated a product before, but I was really disappointed that this was not what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Feels soothing and fresh.

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used it long enough to be able to see if it truly firms. But feels good on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Firming Night Cream

08/04/2014
By ,
East Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used this product long enough to see any results
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Love it

03/11/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the more expensive brands, but I don't think I will again. The first time I used this cream, I could see that my pores were smaller, and my face felt soft, smooth and my fine lines were greatly reduced! Does NOT leave your face feeling greasy. It has a wonderful, light scent too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

this is the best cream i have ever used.

02/05/2013
By ,
plsinvillr, kd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cream is the best i have ever used. Its not greasy at all and even makes your hands feel great. i use it in the day time too, not just at nite because my skin is so dry. I just wish it came in a bigger jar.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Love my complexion! Love the price!

04/29/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried a lot of facial moisturizers over the years, some rather expensive and not very effective. Now that I'm past 65 my skin is drier than it used to be. I need a night-time moisturizer that WORKS, and this product really does it for me. It feels really silky going on, and keeps my skin very well hydrated and soft to the touch. I don't use a heavy foundation makeup any more. I can use a light application of Bare Minerals brush-on makeup and it looks very natural. People are shocked when I tell them my age! Really great stuff at a really great price. Don't ever stop making this product, Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Very Good Product

12/05/2009
By ,
Charlotte,Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I was forced to use Oil Of Olay"s Night time firming creme. I didn't like the smell and I did not see noticable results like I had with the generic brand "Equate Night Time Firming Creme". I Loved the Equate Brand and I saved money as well, thanks, QueenB
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Feels good going on the skin

12/08/2013
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've actually used this products for years, trying others off and on, only to come back to this one. My skin has gotten dryer due to moving to a hot and dryer state, so this one is the best I've found so far. It really feels good when I'm putting it on and helps my skin retain moisture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Only had a week and I have seen results!

02/24/2014
By ,
Pennsboro, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! Well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Equate anti wrinkle night cream

04/27/2009
By ,
Lake Mary fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not the proudct it should be, very disappointed. way to heavy for skin. Please bring back this other proudct - Equate Regenerating Night Cream. This product is the one we all need to be using. It has helped my skin as well as my husband who works outside and needs this extra help.
Please let this review get to the product manager for health and beauty so they can get this restocked in your stores. Thank You, Mskowa in central fl.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Fantastic deal.

11/19/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am nearly 77 years old and have used this product for many years. I don't think that I look my age, at least I've been told so. I used Oil of Olay until I discovered this which is just as good as Oil of Olay at close to half the price. Love it, won't be without it from now on.
I was disappointed that Walmart no longer carries it in store, but thrilled to find it on line. I didn't even have to pay for shipping as I picked it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Great value for first time users

04/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used a firming cream before this. I had been eyeing it at my local Wal-Mart for some time not sure if I need a "Firming cream" yet. After reading the mixed reviews I thought that I would go ahead and pay the $5 to try it out. I am very happy with my purchase two and half months later. I was wanting to write a review for this as soon I applied it. I was ready for the heavy fragrance that was not as overwhelming for me. It has a satin texture when applied. In the morning my face and neck are much smoother.
It did not reduce my pores but I can tell that my face is slimming down. The lines in my neck are not a deep as they were before. My double chin has also been reduced since using it. The small unnoticeable smile lines I have had for years are so faint I can no longer see them like before. Best of all my husband who sees me everyday has even commented that I am looking younger and thinner.
I highly recommend this product if you are in your mid 20's - mid 30's to start your anti aging routine. I also recommend this if you are like me and are losing weight. I do believe that this has helped my skin from sagging as it was before I started using. If you have sensitive skin start using this every other night. In two sensitive spots of my face the cream was leaving a little burn. Another thing I recommend is that you follow up with a good moisturizer in the morning if you have combination or dry skin. I will be buying this again. The results are more than I was looking for!
Another hint about using this while losing weight. Apply the product on the neck up to the bottom of the ear. I found this trick out about three weeks ago and have noticed a change in how my face and neck are now changing in firmness together.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Night-Time Firming Cream, 2 oz

Great product, great value!

04/19/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Move over Oil of Olay. Equate creams are just as good for a fraction of the cost. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next