Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wright Brand Wright Brand Naturally Hickory Smoked Sliced Bacon, 24 oz

Wright Brand Wright Brand Naturally Hickory Smoked Sliced Bacon, 24 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wright Brand Naturally Hickory Smoked Sliced Bacon, 24 oz

Still the best Bacon EVER!

12/27/2010
By ,
Kentucky & Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most bacon producers consider bacon a commodity and thus skimp on every important aspect (leanness, texture,flavor). Wright brand keeps the same quality and flavor I experienced with it 30 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wright Brand Naturally Hickory Smoked Sliced Bacon, 24 oz

Wonderful Bacon and Response to "Too Salty" Review

02/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have loved this bacon for years. Recently purchased some at Sam's Club and it was EXTREMELY salty. I e-mailed Wright from their website (owned by Tyson Foods). They responded within 24 hours and within a week, honored their guaranty of quality. Have purchased more since and it is as good as ever. Just a hiccup in their batches. It won't keep me away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wright Brand Naturally Hickory Smoked Sliced Bacon, 24 oz

Best Bacon!!

01/04/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wright's Hickory Smoked bacon is in my opinion, the very best value in bacon. It is thick, has very little shrinkage, superb flavor. A slice of it is better than 3 slices of most other bacon brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wright Brand Naturally Hickory Smoked Sliced Bacon, 24 oz

The Best

03/25/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best bacon I have ever tasted - and I've tasted a lot of bacon. It smells good enough to eat BEFORE it's cooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wright Brand Naturally Hickory Smoked Sliced Bacon, 24 oz

Perfection

09/08/2010
By ,
Coastal North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best store-bought bacon I have ever had! I had it for the first time last week. It's not too fatty or too smoky.
The ONLY bacon I like more is what's served in Cracker Barrel restaurants...just because it's a thicker slice. I think they are very similar in taste -- the right balance of flavors.
From now on, this is the only bacon I will buy at the grocery store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wright Brand Naturally Hickory Smoked Sliced Bacon, 24 oz

BIG BACON!!!

11/07/2008
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wrights bacon is the best. My grandmother only cooks with Wrights, my mother and now me. Each slice is thicker than Oscar Mayer or Hormel - it's like twice the bacon. Plus you get 1.5 lbs instead of just 1lb! Check out wrightbrand.com
My Dad does a dove stuffed with Jalepenos and wrapped in Peppered Wright Brand bacon!!! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wright Brand Naturally Hickory Smoked Sliced Bacon, 24 oz

BEST BACON IN STORES!

08/24/2013
By ,
New England, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HATE WHEN I AM ELSEWHERE GROCERY SHOPPING AND I CANNOT BUY WRIGHT BACON SINCE I HAVE ONLY FOUND IT FOR PURCHASE AT WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wright Brand Naturally Hickory Smoked Sliced Bacon, 24 oz

HORRIBLE

03/15/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The slices were very large and you did get twice as much compared to other brands, HOWEVER, you cannot eat it do to the amount of SALT. This was the worst bacon I have ever had. It was worse than swishing with salt water. My dog loved it! Most expensive dog treat I have bought in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.