Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

Great Value Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

If you're looking for a sweetener that is light but tastes just like sugar, try Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener. Made with sucralose, this Great Value sweetener, in a 50ct pack, is equivalent to the sweetness of 5 lbs of sugar. This sucralose sweetener is also gluten-free. Ideal for cooking and baking, Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener measures cup-for-cup like sugar and is suitable for people with diabetes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

Dissolves better than sugar! Tastes Great!

12/10/2012
By ,
Magnolia, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is diabetic. He started using alternate sweetners in his hot coffee and iced tea.
So I tried things he used, I do not like the pink or blue packets and granulated sugars did not mix well, sometimes I drank my iced tea without any sweetner. But now he has me converted,
I love this No Cal Sweetner dissolves better than sugar, tastes good and a Great Value price!
I also bake with it, sometimes I use a sweetner blend-only found in another brand so far.
I also use the brown sugar for copper penny carrots and oatmeal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

sweet without the calories!

09/05/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a real sweet tooth but try to be healthy so this helps reduce the empty calories sugar has when added to desserts. i make my old muffin and cake recipes with this now and they turn out just as great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct
09/01/2010
By ,
Pearl River, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Splenda for over 5 years, until last month. Now I am a FIRM user of the GV brand no calorie sweetner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

GREAT VALUE GRANULATED SWEETENER

03/24/2014
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLAD TO HAVE TRIED THIS, IT IS SOMEWHAT CHEAPER THAN SPLENDA AND SERVES THE SAME PURPOSE. IN FACT, TO ME IT HAS A BETTER TASTE THAN ACTUAL SPLENDA. IT IS A LITTLE HAZY LOOKING WHEN YOU FIRST MIX IT IN WATER (I USE IT TO MAKE SWEET TEA) BUT WHEN MIXED WITH THE ACTUAL TEA IT CLEARS, AND THE TASTE IS ALMOST IDENTICAL TO SWEET TEA MADE WITH REAL SUGAR. AND IT MEASURES JUST LIKE REAL SUGAR, I USE 1 1/3 CUPS OF SWEETENER FOR 1 GALLON OF TEA. I WILL DEFINATELY BE BUYING THIS AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

Great Sweetener!

03/01/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this for awhile in my iced tea. Before this I was buying artificially sweetened iced tea by the gallon. Now I make my own tea by the half gallon. This is SO much cheaper and more convenient and just as good. I wish I'd tried it a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

great sugar

06/11/2014
By ,
spartanburg sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taste just like sugar...........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

LIGHT WEIGHT SUGAR

07/28/2014
By ,
ELKTON,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TASTES PRETTY GOOD IN COFFEE EVEN THOUGH IM USED TO REGULAR SUGAR!! SHOULD DO GREAT FOR BAKING !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

Great Stuff

12/05/2013
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother-in-law is diabetic, so I have to be careful about the deserts I make when she is staying with us. This thanksgiving I made a wonderful sugar free pumpkin pie using this. I would like to point out that this product does not work for all deserts. While it works in Pumpkin Pie and, baked oat meal and cakes, I find that many cookies do not come out as well when I use this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct
04/23/2012
By ,
tampa,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this to make ice tea, and kool aid, much cheaper then buying crystal light, or some other type of premixed drink. splenda is good, but this taste the same, and a great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct
09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product for over a year now and to me, other brands (including Splenda) don't hold a candle to this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
Not for cooking
Posted 06/06/2012
Although it claims it is great for for cooking and baking, I do not recommend this product for this purpose. It tends to burn. When it does, it loses its sweetness and become bitter.
If you need to use this at high temperature, add it at the end if you can.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

better price

05/11/2014
By ,
Poydras, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this instead of the Spenda brand - same stuff, better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

Best 'sweet' alternative!

07/14/2012
By ,
Mayo, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have diabetes, and try to stay away from anything white, processed, chemical-based. I googled the ingredients in Splenda, my fav for a long time, and discovered that of the three ingredients, one is not good to ingest. The other two, natural ingredients are what Great Value is made of, just two. No more Splenda! Great Value is my fav now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

Great for diabetics

11/06/2012
By ,
Corning, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a diabetic and I like Splenda. When I tried Great Value artificial sweetener, I found it to be comparable to Splenda. It is cheaper and works just as well as the more expensive brand. I will continue using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

Good as the original

08/29/2012
By ,
Abilene TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just as sweet as sucrulose. Just not as expensive. Measures the same and all. Why pay more just for a name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

very handy for cooking

03/17/2012
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very handy in the kitchen when tearing open packets would just make me crazy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

No sweetening effect at all, just apowder.

10/12/2013
By ,
Sunnyvale, Texas 74182
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used the great value sweetener for the past few years. But this one packet has no sweetening effect. It expires Aug 13,2016, 225 HD 3 R2 19:52, label 674112, 78742 12376. I bought it at Neighbourhood walmart at Town East Blvd, Mesquite, TX, few days ago.
All previous ones were ok. Only this one has the problem.No sweetening at all. 3-4 tspful dont even sweeten 1 cup milk. Can you replace it, please
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Austin TX
Does not sweeten anymore
Posted 11/04/2013
I had the same experience. I've used the product for years, but the last bag I bought is not working to sweeten as before. Labeled "BEST BY JUL 08 2016 189 HD3 R3 02:53."
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

great taste

03/23/2014
By ,
So. Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know they say we should not use this stuff but I am a diabetic and can't have sugar. This has the same taste as the really expensive stuff. I buy it every month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

handy for coffee

09/04/2012
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used artificial sweetener in my coffee for 40 years. This is more convenient than packets, however, I've been unable to find a realistic way to compare actual cost per use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

Unbelievably light...

07/12/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this for my homemade lemonade and no one can tell that it's not natural sugar. The taste is perfectly delicious and it dissolves completely every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value Granulated No Calorie Sweetener, 50ct

This is an excellent substitute for the name-brand

11/17/2012
By ,
Feasterville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this to be just as good as the name-brand sweetner it was replacing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next