Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ethical Products Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ethical Products Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

Great for bettas!

09/02/2009
By ,
Plainfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I have purchased 10 of these. I own 9 bettas and they all enjoy resting in these little caves. I have yet to have any problem with them, especially because they are far less expensive than most aquarium decor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

My fish love it!

10/22/2009
By ,
Bowling Green, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 29 gallon tank with 8 African Cichlids in it. I have three of these products (different shapes) in my tank. My fish love them!! They are always hiding in them or swimming through them. This product provides shelter for the fish so they won't become stressed! I only paid $2.17 for each of them. I would recommend this product to anyone with fish!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

Awsome Product!!

01/03/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! I got it about 8 years ago for my sister's corn snake, after the snake died she had no use for it, so into my Betta's tank it went! And let me say, my Betta LOVES it!!! Happy (my Betta) uses it every day and night, when he wants me to turn out his light he goes in it to let me know it's "sleepy-time."
Although the picture can be misleading. In the picture it looks like a shiny plastic, when the product is really a ceramic. But luckily the color DOES NOT fade.
I would reccomend this to any one with a Betta, and already have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

Fantastic Deal!

02/05/2012
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something more colorful for my betta fish (his name is Pooppa), and I was so glad when I saw this bargin! I also brought the colorful stones to match, and a new tank (I call it a step up from his old apartment to his new condo), and it really pops out as a show piece. For a couple of days Pooppa had a little hard time adjusting to all the bright colors, but now he loves it!! It's kind of funny because he uses it as his little bedroom...he goes in the little holes at night, and swims around during the day. He is such a happy little camper now! I highly recommend this if you want some color, because like I said, the color really pops!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

very pretty

06/11/2009
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it looks very nice in the tank
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct
03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just so awesome! I love it. I found mine to be easy to clean and my Goldfish love it. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

Awesome

04/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first my betta fish was scared of it, but now he's always going through it. I think he's sick so this cave makes him comfortable and less stressed. I recommend this to all betta fish owners!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

great ornament!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

02/23/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ornament is really cute and looks great in my fish tank.
P.S. the ornament is ceramic not plastic as how it looks in the picture the ornament does not look exactly as picture but it is good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

Wonderful decoration

01/29/2009
By ,
Milford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this in my betta's 5 gallon fish tank and my betta fish loves it! I recommend this product! It is a nice size and is great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

Great Little Fish House

08/18/2009
By ,
Brainerd, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these, one for each larger tank, and my bottom feeders love them. I have 2 corys in one tank, and 3 corys and 2 iridescent sharks in the other. They all spend a lot of time in their houses. The only, very minor, complaint I have is that they come in neon colors, but not the colors that I have in the rest of my tank. If they came in different colors they would be even more awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

Wonderful!

04/06/2011
By ,
Rochester, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews that recommended this product to betta owners I bought one for my betta. It fits perfectly in my 2.5 gallon tank and there is still plenty of room! Although it took my betta a while to explore the new decoration, now he loves it! This product is a fun and eye catching addition to any tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

Wonderful product!

02/03/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these caves for years. I've had three of them..one for each betta fish I've owned. I will be getting a new fish this summer, and I must say..I will definitely be using this again. The only fish I've used this for is bettas, but they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct
01/08/2010
By ,
PGH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the structure stays in one place, it does no float
unlike the plastic one i had. My Betta took to it
about 10 minutes after i placed it in the aquarium.
the holes are smooth not rough cut. It has a clay bottom. The one i had before had no bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

great colors

12/14/2011
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this product for a fish tank in my daughter's room. wonderful buy. it is very colorful and catches her eye. also great if you have colorful fish. it brightens up the tank and lets them blend in a little better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct
11/13/2008
By ,
West Pittston, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My turtles and fish were fasinated by this at first and its was funny to watch. My turtles still climb on it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct

wow

06/13/2010
By ,
Ford City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my fish love it they like to swim in it. It makes my tank look very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ethical Products Multicolored Aquarium Structure, 1ct
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5