Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mueller Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Mueller Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Protect your knees and get relief from knee pain with the Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace. This self-adjusting Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace helps protect the knee by providing maximum medial and lateral support. This adjustable knee brace is perfect for persons during sports and other physical activities. The soft, non-petroleum neoprene blend helps maintain body heat to help relieve pain, support healing and keep your knee flexible. It features side hinge pockets that help to ensure the correct position of the hinge for your knee size. The padded buttress in this sports knee brace aids in assisting the proper tracking of the kneecap. The metal knee brace features an easy-to-apply wraparound design for easy on and off. The Mueller metal knee brace is ideal for weak, injured and arthritic knees and it offers maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%59 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

It was bought for my Mother.

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Mother. She didn't like it, but I did some research and this IS a GOOD knee brace. So I can't honestly give a rating since it was returned. But again, the research said it was good, but she didn't like it! If I could, I would give it a 5!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Awesome Relief

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfectly to me. I recommend to every one whose need an additional knee to buy it. Enjoy it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Brace Yourself!

03/15/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best 20 bucks I ever spent! While the lovely health system takes its sweet time in figuring out what is wrong with my knee, I decided to buy a brace to help with the pain for when I walk and exercise. Love this! It is adjustable, although I don't think it would fit some much larger thighs than an XL...an XL is actually pushing it. It does help stabilize my knee during walking and regular chores around the house. I am also able to do more with my son now that I am not stuck in a chair with my leg up half the day.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Bulky

06/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not work for me. I weigh 117lbs and the whole brace was just too big and bulky. Plastic side pieces a bit unsightly. Just not for me. May be okay for a man or larger woman than myself.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

For Twenty Bucks - Can't Be Beat!

03/01/2014
By ,
Cypress, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm actually SHOCKED! I didn't really expect to be so pleased! I'm a jockette - no doubt about it (retired competitive gymnast). I've used Mueller products in the past for various injuries - always pleased with the quality and performance. HOWEVER, they were MINOR injuries, and I'd heal and bounce back. Truthfully, I ski/snowboard with a (left) knee brace, but this time around, I ripped my ACL completely through; my knee's unstable and it hurts! (I KNEW the ligament was "hangin' by a thread", but still - ouch!)
I've experienced various qualities/pricing of braces over the years (e.g. post-surgical DonJoy Knee Brace: $450.00 in 1974! Excellent brace, as I remember, but WOW - cha-CHING!). The Mueller Hinged Knee Brace is going to see me through until I have the surgery I need and can't "work around" any more. I can't believe it - an excellent brace for less than $20!
If you've done serious damage, especially if you're an old warrior(ette) like me - a hinge is the way to go. I can wear this brace shopping, working out, etc., for several hours! Without it, maybe a "shaky and painful" two hours. Love my cheap (sorry, my VERY INEXPENSIVE) brace!
You still need to ice your boo-boos and take your NSAIDS, but this brace will help TREMENDOUSLY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great for weak arthretic knees

03/20/2014
By ,
British Columbia, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this brace for a friend awaiting a knee replacement. I bought this particular one because I have other friends , both of whom have bad knees, that swear by this one. They have told me they get at least three good hours a day when wearing it.
My friend that I gifted it too, is thrilled with it. Not only that, but it's a great price, especially when you start to look at knee braces, as they can quickly become quite expensive.
Delivery was on time. A win win all in all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

As Advertised

10/17/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very sturdy device that limits side to side motion as I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Very satisfied.

11/29/2012
By ,
Massillon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this brace for use when I am working. I have to climb ladders and have to get down on the floor to work on HVAC equipment and then get back up. With a knee that doesn't support me if I step on it the wrong way I needed the support of a knee brace. I wear it at work with no problems and haven't had problems with my knee. it is not uncomfortable even after wearing it all day. The price was very reasonable. I compared it with others. I couldn't find another brace with the metal hinges and adjustable straps for less than $35. I great brace for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

works!

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for my spouse to help with knee joint pain/arthritis and it has helped a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

A great product

05/08/2011
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is more comfortable than the one I got from my doctor and 1/5th the cost
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great product for the money.

12/23/2012
By ,
Minneapolis MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hurt my knee skiing, ordered and picked up this hinged knee brace the same day of the injury. Great product for the money ($20), helped protect my knee from further damage. After a MRI, brought a professional quality knee brace from orthopedic clinic for $400+ (more MCL & ACL protection and sports.) Still use this brace for lighter duty. Easy to put on and off. Will fit under loose jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Does the job

01/26/2014
By ,
Whittier,cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it for about a week now. And find it helps with the knee pain. I don't think anything will give 100% relief. But this gives about 80% and I am thankful for that. It is made and designed good and will give me a lot of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great Knee Brace

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Brace really does the job for me. I would highly recommend it to everyone who has a knee problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great Item Works great

05/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item was having tons of knee cap pain going up stairs, (Grinding bone on bone) alignment issues. Over 24 Hours pain was reduced from a 8.5 to a 1.
ADDITIONAL TIP: Try wearing a soft PJ's UNDER the brace. Very comfortable. Night and Day without it..
Takes a bit of getting use to but great resistance and restrictions to bad alignment issues. Also helps going down stairs as it reduces the knee cap stress.
also make sure it doesn't slip down from right position. Not a biggie issue but noticed it once, fixed straps.
A+.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Good Stabilization

03/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product stabilized my knee quite well. The down side was that it can slip down the leg.
I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Almost perfect

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This knee brace works and functions properly. The only negative remark I have is sizing. It is stated as One Size. Well, not quite. I can get it on and secured, but it takes some effort. The straps that wrap around with the velcro end needs to be a bit longer for me and I'm sure much longer for others. I can get it to "catch" fairly easy, but there is still exposed velcro on the attaching end. This makes it feel scratchy and uncomfortable. So, I just have to pull it extra tight to get it all attached and not leave any of the rough velcro showing. If your leg is smaller than mine, I'm sure it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace
07/12/2011
By ,
Big Bear Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this item because my husband has trouble with with knees, he put it on to
help stablize his legs and it works great. No slipping down, easy to put on with the velcro
to adjust it to correct tightness. This is a very good product. We recommend it highly.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

One size does NOT fit all

05/03/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The description on website fails to mention the measurement should be taken 4" above the knee.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace
06/11/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are replacements for the same knee braces I've had for many years and worn until the Velcro won't stick anymore. Mueller has even improved them by adding a padded stabilizing hinge which is removable if you don't want to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Ok compared to others - sport auth - like

02/24/2013
By ,
01803
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
in term of the braces it is comparable to others that rank big in $$ and function, my personal problem with the product is that the belts that go under the knee are a bit large and cause discomfort when bending the knee, also Velcro taps are small, so if you try to tighten the belt, you end up with a big ending piece of the belt sticking out. I guess I could have return it and try a medium size instead of a large one. After all, this product still need improvement (not only this brand), as the braces still not locking your knee so it does not move sideways.
Ahmed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next