Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mueller Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Mueller Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Protect your knees and get relief from knee pain with the Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace. This self-adjusting Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace helps protect the knee by providing maximum medial and lateral support. This adjustable knee brace is perfect for persons during sports and other physical activities. The soft, non-petroleum neoprene blend helps maintain body heat to help relieve pain, support healing and keep your knee flexible. It features side hinge pockets that help to ensure the correct position of the hinge for your knee size. The padded buttress in this sports knee brace aids in assisting the proper tracking of the kneecap. The metal knee brace features an easy-to-apply wraparound design for easy on and off. The Mueller metal knee brace is ideal for weak, injured and arthritic knees and it offers maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%53 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great Knee Brace

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Brace really does the job for me. I would highly recommend it to everyone who has a knee problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

For Twenty Bucks - Can't Be Beat!

03/01/2014
By ,
Cypress, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm actually SHOCKED! I didn't really expect to be so pleased! I'm a jockette - no doubt about it (retired competitive gymnast). I've used Mueller products in the past for various injuries - always pleased with the quality and performance. HOWEVER, they were MINOR injuries, and I'd heal and bounce back. Truthfully, I ski/snowboard with a (left) knee brace, but this time around, I ripped my ACL completely through; my knee's unstable and it hurts! (I KNEW the ligament was "hangin' by a thread", but still - ouch!)
I've experienced various qualities/pricing of braces over the years (e.g. post-surgical DonJoy Knee Brace: $450.00 in 1974! Excellent brace, as I remember, but WOW - cha-CHING!). The Mueller Hinged Knee Brace is going to see me through until I have the surgery I need and can't "work around" any more. I can't believe it - an excellent brace for less than $20!
If you've done serious damage, especially if you're an old warrior(ette) like me - a hinge is the way to go. I can wear this brace shopping, working out, etc., for several hours! Without it, maybe a "shaky and painful" two hours. Love my cheap (sorry, my VERY INEXPENSIVE) brace!
You still need to ice your boo-boos and take your NSAIDS, but this brace will help TREMENDOUSLY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great for weak arthretic knees

03/20/2014
By ,
British Columbia, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this brace for a friend awaiting a knee replacement. I bought this particular one because I have other friends , both of whom have bad knees, that swear by this one. They have told me they get at least three good hours a day when wearing it.
My friend that I gifted it too, is thrilled with it. Not only that, but it's a great price, especially when you start to look at knee braces, as they can quickly become quite expensive.
Delivery was on time. A win win all in all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Well worth it

01/07/2012
By ,
Caldwell NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a knee injury that will require surgery, but my doctor told me that its not urgent, that if I loose weight and use a brace it would be fine. I bought a couple of Knee Braces some good, some a waste of money, but this is the best one by far.
The only down side to it is that after a couple of months of everyday usage the side that grabs the Velcro starts to loose its grip and the fabric begins to deteriorate so when you walk sometimes the Velcro comes undone. This is something that has happened to me with all the knee braces that I used thought.
Also if you have a large knee this is the one you want, there are other braces out there that are XL size but they should be L at best.
ME VERY HAPPy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Brace Yourself!

03/15/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best 20 bucks I ever spent! While the lovely health system takes its sweet time in figuring out what is wrong with my knee, I decided to buy a brace to help with the pain for when I walk and exercise. Love this! It is adjustable, although I don't think it would fit some much larger thighs than an XL...an XL is actually pushing it. It does help stabilize my knee during walking and regular chores around the house. I am also able to do more with my son now that I am not stuck in a chair with my leg up half the day.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Very satisfied.

11/29/2012
By ,
Massillon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this brace for use when I am working. I have to climb ladders and have to get down on the floor to work on HVAC equipment and then get back up. With a knee that doesn't support me if I step on it the wrong way I needed the support of a knee brace. I wear it at work with no problems and haven't had problems with my knee. it is not uncomfortable even after wearing it all day. The price was very reasonable. I compared it with others. I couldn't find another brace with the metal hinges and adjustable straps for less than $35. I great brace for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great brace for sports injury

07/30/2014
By ,
birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Provides enough support to eliminate pain from a ligament strain while it heals. Velcro dies after time. But easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

i used the brace twice and its junk

09/30/2014
By ,
Green Bay WI.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i used the brace and the second time i used it the side metal hinges/broke througb their enclosures. I could not return the brace because i didnt save tbe packing material or receipt. I now ha'e to pay extra to get it repaired. A lot of money for unussability. unhappy ;amper
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

As Advertised

10/17/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very sturdy device that limits side to side motion as I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Good Stabilization

03/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product stabilized my knee quite well. The down side was that it can slip down the leg.
I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Good for minor to moderate injuries

06/15/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great for compression and the hinges keep me from hyper-extending my knee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Almost perfect

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This knee brace works and functions properly. The only negative remark I have is sizing. It is stated as One Size. Well, not quite. I can get it on and secured, but it takes some effort. The straps that wrap around with the velcro end needs to be a bit longer for me and I'm sure much longer for others. I can get it to "catch" fairly easy, but there is still exposed velcro on the attaching end. This makes it feel scratchy and uncomfortable. So, I just have to pull it extra tight to get it all attached and not leave any of the rough velcro showing. If your leg is smaller than mine, I'm sure it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great relief for aching knee.

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried other braces, but this one is by far the best one I have tried yet. The hinges allow movement while keeping the knee joint from shifting from side to side. It's like instant relief!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

A great product

05/08/2011
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is more comfortable than the one I got from my doctor and 1/5th the cost
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Does the job

01/26/2014
By ,
Whittier,cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it for about a week now. And find it helps with the knee pain. I don't think anything will give 100% relief. But this gives about 80% and I am thankful for that. It is made and designed good and will give me a lot of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great quality

06/10/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a knee injury many years ago that still bothers me. The concept of the brace is good, but they just don't make an x-small size. My thigh is about 12 inches and the brace does not get tight enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great product for the money.

12/23/2012
By ,
Minneapolis MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hurt my knee skiing, ordered and picked up this hinged knee brace the same day of the injury. Great product for the money ($20), helped protect my knee from further damage. After a MRI, brought a professional quality knee brace from orthopedic clinic for $400+ (more MCL & ACL protection and sports.) Still use this brace for lighter duty. Easy to put on and off. Will fit under loose jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace
10/08/2012
By ,
Gainesboro,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits good and easy to adjust,good stability and very comfortable.I would highly recommend these to anyone with knee problems. My knees are very bad and these allow me to walk again without fear of them going out on me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace

Great Item Works great

05/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item was having tons of knee cap pain going up stairs, (Grinding bone on bone) alignment issues. Over 24 Hours pain was reduced from a 8.5 to a 1.
ADDITIONAL TIP: Try wearing a soft PJ's UNDER the brace. Very comfortable. Night and Day without it..
Takes a bit of getting use to but great resistance and restrictions to bad alignment issues. Also helps going down stairs as it reduces the knee cap stress.
also make sure it doesn't slip down from right position. Not a biggie issue but noticed it once, fixed straps.
A+.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mueller Adjustable Hinge Knee Brace
06/11/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are replacements for the same knee braces I've had for many years and worn until the Velcro won't stick anymore. Mueller has even improved them by adding a padded stabilizing hinge which is removable if you don't want to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next