Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Magic Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

Blue Magic Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner's moisture-resistant formula will give you a special luster to your hair and help prevent dryness, breakage and split ends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

Excellent Value

12/15/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using VO5 on my hair for years ... the unscented VO5 because I could never stand the stink of regular VO5. That petroleum smell just didn't go away throughout the day. Now VO5 doesn't make the unscented kind anymore so I figured I'd try the coconut oil. YES! This stuff is every bit as good as VO5 ever thought of being - and it's a fraction of the price. A small tube of VO5 costs almost $6 and this huge jar of coconut oil costs less than $4. You only need a little bit so a jar will last probably a year. It adds shine to my hair and makes it soft. I've been coloring my hair for years so it's become dry and brittle - feels like straw. After drying my hair I put a little bit of this stuff on it and it looks terrific. Also helps beat the humidity here in FL. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

Love Blue Magic!

09/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff. I have always had very curly/frizzy hair and never found a product that helped my hair stay hydrated and look nice. I had previously tried Dove, Pantene, Tresemme, Garnier Fructis, Suave, and other products that were not effective on my hair and just made it hard. One day I was at the store and thought "hmmm, I am mostly white but maybe I should try a hair product from the African-American Hair product section", and I am soooo glad I did!
This might not be good for straight hair or thin hair, as it would weigh down the hair, but for anyone with wavy, thick, frizzy, kinky, or curly hair then this is the product for you! Also, it is way cheaper than mousse or leave in conditioners and more flexible than gel or hairspray.
Additionally there are only like 3 ingredients, so there are no harmful sulfates or things like that in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

Great Value

10/21/2014
By ,
Cypress Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal for the moisture it adds to hair and nails
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

great stuff

06/02/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i been useing this for years, i love the smell of it. it works very well for me and my daughter i have natural curly hair and it makes my curls pop out very pretty.. and shines the way that i like it. i use a herbal oil with it i pour it into the hair grease and mix it. i do not have to use it often a little goes a long way and the price is just right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

Love it

03/01/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only gave it 4 stars because of the fragrance. I was hoping it would smell of coconut and didn't check to see if i had a perfume fragrance, it does. It kind of mildly stinks. (It's not too bad though.) For the value and how much you get in this little tub, it's worth it. It works well. However I'll probably be looking into getting some fragrance free organic coconut oil for my face and body. Just thought I'd put that out there. I realize it says hair conditioner but I figured I could also use it for other things as well, but I don't want to try it with the fragrance in it. Makes a good (CHEAP) deep conditioner. I left it in my hair for 4 hours yesterday while I did house work and it worked very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
okc
if you want a cost efficient coconut oil no scent
Posted 03/20/2014
buy LouAna All Natural Pure Coconut Oil, 30 fl oz in grocery area.. only about 6 bucks for 30 ounces. no scent .. and can shave with it .. use it to remove makeup . and cook with it as it is a grocery item... responding to Kimberly5 from Kentucky.. as she did not like the scent. You can also find it at Walmart.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

I love this conditionner

05/31/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I see a lot of bad reviews for this product.To me mine's smell like coconut.I don't understand why people are saying it foul smelly.Mine's not.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

Too hard to wash out

08/22/2014
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My hair was soft and nice after 3 shampoos to get it all out of my hair. It does say the main ingredient is petroleum, after all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

Holly greasy machine

02/03/2014
By ,
Greeley
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved how my hair turned out after a week. I put this in my hair and it wouldn't wash out because it coats your hair like petroleum jelly so I looked like a greaser for a week but after all that my hair was smooth and to me feels super soft and less static.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz

Petroleum

04/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just a heads up that the first ingredient listed is petroleum (vaseline). This product is probably best suited for African American hair.
Recommends this product? No
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hair Conditioner, 12 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5