Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Garnier Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Experience Garnier Nutrisse, a nourishing color treatment that gives you rich, healthy-looking color that really lasts. The exclusive color treatment, enriched with conditioners and fruit-oil concentrate, penetrates into the hair fibers to nourish deep down while delivering rich, long-lasting color. Enjoy the unique avocado-enriched conditioner that harnesses the restorative properties of avocado oil with vitamin E. It nourishes hair and protects against dryness, locking in color and moisture to keep your color rich and healthy-looking and your hair silky soft.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%35 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

First time user of Garnier haircolor

10/10/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the extras: oil and Nourishing conditioner. I am sold on the conditioner and ordering it in my next order.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

I LOVE GARNIER 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE

03/24/2014
By ,
MIAMI, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, garnier is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Conditions better than the rest.

04/07/2013
By ,
East Aurora, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Chamomile 10.0 on fading (natural) medium Auburn hair that I've been lightening with blonde hair color for the last year or so. The Nutrisse is much gentler than Clairol or Loreal products and the Chamomile shade is neutral and lightens it subtly with no surprises; not a 'golden' shade that pulls reds (it is auburn naturally) nor a 'cool' shade that is ashy and might turn it green or gray. This lightens it enough so that it's a strawberry blonde shade which is the effect I want.
I don't get scalp itch or burn when the product is on my head either which is a plus. I usually have some type of reaction to other color brands, not severe but enough to cause discomfort and there is absolutely none with Garnier. I use it every 4 weeks because of rapid hair growth and this does not dry out my hair either. The conditioner is great but it's only a packet size for one use. I highly recommend this product and I hope they do not discontinue it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Leaves Hair Soft & Nourished!

05/17/2014
By ,
Grand Prarie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied overall with this hair color because it leaves my hair feeling soft and not dry-feeling. Garnier has a good reputation for hair products, so, I wasn't expecting to be disappointed. I have very thick hair and grey that needs covering and this hair colored cover my grey very well. I like that I was able to get great results using only one application. I usually have to use 1 1/2 and that leaves a lot left over to toss out.
The only thing that I found somewhat disappointing is that the description of the color I chose is dark brown, but, in reality, it is LIGHTER than the color I had envisioned from the picture on the box. Nevertheless, it worked out, so, just thought I'd mention it. Next time, I will order the color closest to a 'black' and mix the two colors together so I can get the color I envision. I like, too, that there are numerous colors to choose from.
I've used Garnier a couple times in the past and I think I will stick to it since it seems to always last a long time (grey coverage) and leaves my hair nourished. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

HOT TAMALE=BEST HAIRCOLOR EVER!!

03/08/2013
By ,
Fort Gratiot,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have colored my hair for many years & used Nice & Easy for many of them. 6 or 7 years ago, they switched their colors just enough to make me dislike it GREATLY, so I was on the prowl for a different brand. (I tend to stick with brands for a long time-it's a commitment) I tried others, but they either washed iout, didn't color the grays, stained my clothes, etc. I came across this Garnier Nutrisse Hot Tamale & fell in LOVE with the color!! I was so afraid to try it, but just HAD to, I loved the color, it was so close to my natural hair.
***** I was AMAZED at how great my hair felt after coloring!! It wasn't dry, brittle, or leaking color.*****
I have used this particular color for 6-7 years now & will NEVER switch to another color OR brand! I do color my hair once a month (darn grays) but the color doesn't fade much at all, even after all these years of coloring every 4 weeks. I have purchased many items from Garnier (shampoos, conditioners, makeups, etc) and really enjoy all they have to offer. (ps-their triple nutrition conditioner is THE BEST, check it out! VERY thick!)
If you want VIBRANT color that is true to its' shade and DOESN'T FADE for 4 weeks, THIS IS THE BRAND FOR YOU!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Very nice color....

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the color a nice mahogany brown....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

A very good product

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this product for several years. It covers all my grays and makes my hair feel good. I especially like the included conditioner. I have tried other products and aways came back to this one. r
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Garnier haair color

08/14/2014
By ,
Lake City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has a low ammonia smell and works well to cover gray and my dark hair growing in.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Love my color

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a loyal customer. That should say enough.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Great for coveriing gray

09/01/2012
By ,
Humble, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only hair color I use because it is the best! The color is always consistent, even after multiple uses and looks natural. I have quite a lot of gray and it does a good job of covering, without differences in tone. The conditioner that is included in very good and makes my hair shiny and soft.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Color Not What I Expected

01/29/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the color on the box, I thought I was getting a color in the blonde family.
Turned out BROWN. But after looking at it for a while, I began to like it!
No bad smell at all. Easy to use.
I will try to get a lighter shade next time, though. I guess I'll just have to experiment with colors since I've never used this product before.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor
08/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hair color! It works very well, it doesn't smell real strong like a lot of hair colors do, and it doesn't dry hair out as much as others! A very good product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Great product; great price

12/26/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Nutrisse! It is extremely easy to use and it completely covers my gray hair. The formulation is thick, so it does not run or drip, It stays right where you put it. Also, I am allergic to some other hair color brands, but Nutrisse is hypoallergenic. Best of all, the price is right!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

A little darker than I like

06/29/2014
By ,
New Haven CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I usually use sweet pepper
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Powerful die

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it in mens hair, but its so much left over I wish there was a way to preserve the unused mixture beyond a few hours. Love it and its a no drip formula works in 20 mins.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

First time user of this product and I like it !

11/11/2012
By ,
Newark NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I been coloring my hair for well over 25 yrs. And this product better than Nice & Easy which has a odor and does not hold color and shine as long as use to, which was about 6 weeks.. This product Garnier Nutrisse #51 medium Ash Brown. My hair color came out nice has no odor. Also product has nice nourishing color cream with Avocado + Olive & Shea conditioner with fragrant Grape seed oil.
My hair Has a nice shine to it and feels like silk. I have already ordered another box online prior to writing this review.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Extra Conditioners

02/08/2013
By ,
Thomaston, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm mainly concerned about the condition of my hair after coloring it so anytime a company takes further steps in this direction I'm always better off. Now, as far as the color.......all of the hair color products are pretty much the same as far as COLORING and I've used them all in the last 25 years. They all get the job done IF you follow the package instructions!!! IF your hair is ALREADY COLOR TREATED USE AT YOUR OWN RISK and stop blaming the hair color companies if your hair doesn't turn out the way YOU want it to. NO WHERE in my Garnier Nutrisse package instructions did it recommend using this hair color on previously color treated hair.
Now that I've gotten that off my chest.............
I used the Champagne Blonde on light brown previously color treated hair and I did NOT know what I'd end up with but I actually like the result. No, it does not look exactly like the hair color on the box but I knew it wouldn't because my hair was already color treated. The color is a little more golden than the box but I am lighter than my old light brown color which was my intention. I am completely satisfied with the color and condition of my hair and I am going to continue to use this color every three months to gradually lighten my hair to the Champagne Blonde color. FYI: I always do a few hot, virgin olive oil treatments the week after coloring my already coarse hair no matter what brand of hair color I use in order to get my hair back into great shape and to prevent breakage & frizz. I continue with these once weekly. Olive Oil is fantastic for this!!
Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

a great haircolour....great price!!

03/06/2014
By ,
ELMONT, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i looked all over for this brand of haircolour in different blonde shades and had a very difficult time locating them!!!....and the prices on other stores/sites!!..came to walmart..found just what i am looking for!!..this product is great and easy to use with always perfect results!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Shoop da whoop

04/16/2014
By ,
Winfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, the first time using this product was on my Fiance's hair to give him an auburn color from his natural dark brown, and it worked great!
Secondly, I had dyed my hair blue, and so it was starting to fade into the dark grayish blue color, so I was looking to bring back my natural blonde looking color and bought this in hopes that it would be able to get rid of the blue, because previous ones had left faded dye in my hair, even at salons! This dye took out every last bit of blue and every piece of hair was blonde. :D
Thirdly, I usually use the kinds of dyes to where you need a mixing bowl and a brush, but with this, you just combine the products into a bottle and squeeze it on your hair! I colored my hair myself, so having it in a bottle made things TONS easier than trying to brush stuff onto your hair. My hair goes to my shoulders, and I had a decent bit left in the bottle, so just one should work well for people with shoulder length hair. (And maybe a few inches past).
All in all, it works great, and is really easy to use. It didn't even take me an hour, maybe not even half an hour, to put it all in. The box says to leave the dye in for 30 minutes, but I left mine in for an hour or so, just to make sure it would get rid of the blue. There was still blue dye when I went to wash it out, so I thought it didn't get it, but all of the blue is gone. So it must have just been that the dye had gotten colored blue in the process.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Quality hair color without brassiness

12/12/2013
By ,
Staples, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shade, #51 works well for me and doesn't leave a reddish tinge which I dislike so much.
The conditioners in Garnier Frctisse hair color are extremely nourishing and leave my hair silky and with great body!
I am not able to buy this color # anymore at my local Wal-Mart and the convenience of ordering on-line worked so well for me.!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next