Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Garnier Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Garnier Nutrisse is the only permanent haircolor creme that nourishes with grape seed and avocado oil. The nourishing color creme enriched with fruit oil concentrate, penetrates deep into hair fibers to nourish and condition your hair so it takes color better and holds it longer, root-to-tip. Garnier Nutrisse delivers rich, long-lasting color with 100% gray coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%56 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

I LOVE GARNIER 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE

03/24/2014
By ,
MIAMI, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, garnier is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Conditions better than the rest.

04/07/2013
By ,
East Aurora, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Chamomile 10.0 on fading (natural) medium Auburn hair that I've been lightening with blonde hair color for the last year or so. The Nutrisse is much gentler than Clairol or Loreal products and the Chamomile shade is neutral and lightens it subtly with no surprises; not a 'golden' shade that pulls reds (it is auburn naturally) nor a 'cool' shade that is ashy and might turn it green or gray. This lightens it enough so that it's a strawberry blonde shade which is the effect I want.
I don't get scalp itch or burn when the product is on my head either which is a plus. I usually have some type of reaction to other color brands, not severe but enough to cause discomfort and there is absolutely none with Garnier. I use it every 4 weeks because of rapid hair growth and this does not dry out my hair either. The conditioner is great but it's only a packet size for one use. I highly recommend this product and I hope they do not discontinue it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

HOT TAMALE=BEST HAIRCOLOR EVER!!

03/08/2013
By ,
Fort Gratiot,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have colored my hair for many years & used Nice & Easy for many of them. 6 or 7 years ago, they switched their colors just enough to make me dislike it GREATLY, so I was on the prowl for a different brand. (I tend to stick with brands for a long time-it's a commitment) I tried others, but they either washed iout, didn't color the grays, stained my clothes, etc. I came across this Garnier Nutrisse Hot Tamale & fell in LOVE with the color!! I was so afraid to try it, but just HAD to, I loved the color, it was so close to my natural hair.
***** I was AMAZED at how great my hair felt after coloring!! It wasn't dry, brittle, or leaking color.*****
I have used this particular color for 6-7 years now & will NEVER switch to another color OR brand! I do color my hair once a month (darn grays) but the color doesn't fade much at all, even after all these years of coloring every 4 weeks. I have purchased many items from Garnier (shampoos, conditioners, makeups, etc) and really enjoy all they have to offer. (ps-their triple nutrition conditioner is THE BEST, check it out! VERY thick!)
If you want VIBRANT color that is true to its' shade and DOESN'T FADE for 4 weeks, THIS IS THE BRAND FOR YOU!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

not for gray hair-Medium Golden Mahogany Brown 535

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dark brown hair & now getting more & more gray hairs ..Used this brand & this color #535 for years but it does a very little coverage for gray hair and washes off from the root till the ends of the gray hair after 1st wash.I did like my hair quality after coloring but it does not do the job for me anymore same like a lot of other brands & believe me i went through a lot of them.Nice smell and great color.Switched to Revlon Colorsilk Beautiful Color, Auburn Brown 49-it does cover 100% gray and stays till roots retouch!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Great for coveriing gray

09/01/2012
By ,
Humble, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only hair color I use because it is the best! The color is always consistent, even after multiple uses and looks natural. I have quite a lot of gray and it does a good job of covering, without differences in tone. The conditioner that is included in very good and makes my hair shiny and soft.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

First time user of Garnier haircolor

10/10/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the extras: oil and Nourishing conditioner. I am sold on the conditioner and ordering it in my next order.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

wish u had a different color

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It came out brassy and bright almost purple but after a few washings it turned to the strawberry blond that I wanted. Would like to see u carry the strawberry blond color
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Color Not What I Expected

01/29/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the color on the box, I thought I was getting a color in the blonde family.
Turned out BROWN. But after looking at it for a while, I began to like it!
No bad smell at all. Easy to use.
I will try to get a lighter shade next time, though. I guess I'll just have to experiment with colors since I've never used this product before.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Leaves Hair Soft & Nourished!

05/17/2014
By ,
Grand Prarie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied overall with this hair color because it leaves my hair feeling soft and not dry-feeling. Garnier has a good reputation for hair products, so, I wasn't expecting to be disappointed. I have very thick hair and grey that needs covering and this hair colored cover my grey very well. I like that I was able to get great results using only one application. I usually have to use 1 1/2 and that leaves a lot left over to toss out.
The only thing that I found somewhat disappointing is that the description of the color I chose is dark brown, but, in reality, it is LIGHTER than the color I had envisioned from the picture on the box. Nevertheless, it worked out, so, just thought I'd mention it. Next time, I will order the color closest to a 'black' and mix the two colors together so I can get the color I envision. I like, too, that there are numerous colors to choose from.
I've used Garnier a couple times in the past and I think I will stick to it since it seems to always last a long time (grey coverage) and leaves my hair nourished. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

First time user of this product and I like it !

11/11/2012
By ,
Newark NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I been coloring my hair for well over 25 yrs. And this product better than Nice & Easy which has a odor and does not hold color and shine as long as use to, which was about 6 weeks.. This product Garnier Nutrisse #51 medium Ash Brown. My hair color came out nice has no odor. Also product has nice nourishing color cream with Avocado + Olive & Shea conditioner with fragrant Grape seed oil.
My hair Has a nice shine to it and feels like silk. I have already ordered another box online prior to writing this review.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Great product - Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor is one of the best product for haircolor in America. It is easy to use, works well and mild to skin and hair. We had been using haircolor for years. We settle on Garnier Nutrisse.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor
08/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hair color! It works very well, it doesn't smell real strong like a lot of hair colors do, and it doesn't dry hair out as much as others! A very good product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Great product; great price

12/26/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Nutrisse! It is extremely easy to use and it completely covers my gray hair. The formulation is thick, so it does not run or drip, It stays right where you put it. Also, I am allergic to some other hair color brands, but Nutrisse is hypoallergenic. Best of all, the price is right!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Extra Conditioners

02/08/2013
By ,
Thomaston, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm mainly concerned about the condition of my hair after coloring it so anytime a company takes further steps in this direction I'm always better off. Now, as far as the color.......all of the hair color products are pretty much the same as far as COLORING and I've used them all in the last 25 years. They all get the job done IF you follow the package instructions!!! IF your hair is ALREADY COLOR TREATED USE AT YOUR OWN RISK and stop blaming the hair color companies if your hair doesn't turn out the way YOU want it to. NO WHERE in my Garnier Nutrisse package instructions did it recommend using this hair color on previously color treated hair.
Now that I've gotten that off my chest.............
I used the Champagne Blonde on light brown previously color treated hair and I did NOT know what I'd end up with but I actually like the result. No, it does not look exactly like the hair color on the box but I knew it wouldn't because my hair was already color treated. The color is a little more golden than the box but I am lighter than my old light brown color which was my intention. I am completely satisfied with the color and condition of my hair and I am going to continue to use this color every three months to gradually lighten my hair to the Champagne Blonde color. FYI: I always do a few hot, virgin olive oil treatments the week after coloring my already coarse hair no matter what brand of hair color I use in order to get my hair back into great shape and to prevent breakage & frizz. I continue with these once weekly. Olive Oil is fantastic for this!!
Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

My Favorite Haircolor Product

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used other products, but nothing works as well as Garnier Nutrisse when it comes to covering my gray hair areas. My hair also has more body after I use this and I've never been disappointed. I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

works well

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for a number of years and find it produces a natural look and doesn't damage hair. I was naturally blond and use the blond color (number 90). I don't know how well this product works if you are trying to change your natural color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Fades quickly!

04/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The color pay off was beautiful. It was exactly the color I had hoped it would be. Unfortunately, it didn't last long. After only a week of shampooing with a
Sulfate-Free shampoo( I shampoo my hair every 2 to 3 days). The color had faded and quite a bit of my gray roots were showing again. I will not repurchase this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

GOOD PRICING AND PRODUCT AVAILABLE

10/02/2014
By ,
ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Granier Nutrisse for years. Only Garnier and Clairol cover my gray. Walgreens stopped carrying my color Chocolate Cherry and I can't even get Walgreens to order it for me. I went on line and found my color at Walmart. Bought a few as pricing less than Walgrteens. I highly recommend Garnier Nutrisse especially if your want to cover gray. I recommended it to my neighbor and she liked it too. If you don't know what color you want, I think you should go to the store to see it in person as computer doesn't give a good pic of the color. I get so many compliments on this color Chocolate Cherry it is unbelievable!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

For orange / brown hair

09/13/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite hair dye. plus garnier is so easy to use. I love this hair dye !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor

Shoop da whoop

04/16/2014
By ,
Winfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, the first time using this product was on my Fiance's hair to give him an auburn color from his natural dark brown, and it worked great!
Secondly, I had dyed my hair blue, and so it was starting to fade into the dark grayish blue color, so I was looking to bring back my natural blonde looking color and bought this in hopes that it would be able to get rid of the blue, because previous ones had left faded dye in my hair, even at salons! This dye took out every last bit of blue and every piece of hair was blonde. :D
Thirdly, I usually use the kinds of dyes to where you need a mixing bowl and a brush, but with this, you just combine the products into a bottle and squeeze it on your hair! I colored my hair myself, so having it in a bottle made things TONS easier than trying to brush stuff onto your hair. My hair goes to my shoulders, and I had a decent bit left in the bottle, so just one should work well for people with shoulder length hair. (And maybe a few inches past).
All in all, it works great, and is really easy to use. It didn't even take me an hour, maybe not even half an hour, to put it all in. The box says to leave the dye in for 30 minutes, but I left mine in for an hour or so, just to make sure it would get rid of the blue. There was still blue dye when I went to wash it out, so I thought it didn't get it, but all of the blue is gone. So it must have just been that the dye had gotten colored blue in the process.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next