Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor, 76 Rich Auburn Blonde Hot Tamale

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garnier Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor, 76 Rich Auburn Blonde Hot Tamale

Experience Garnier Nutrisse, a nourishing color treatment that gives you rich, healthy-looking color that really lasts. The exclusive color treatment, enriched with conditioners and fruit-oil concentrate, penetrates into the hair fibers to nourish deep down while delivering rich, long-lasting color. Enjoy the unique avocado-enriched conditioner that harnesses the restorative properties of avocado oil with vitamin E. It nourishes hair and protects against dryness, locking in color and moisture to keep your color rich and healthy-looking and your hair silky soft.
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%18 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor, 76 Rich Auburn Blonde Hot Tamale

I LOVE this product!!

01/19/2010
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to be a hair stylist but just recently stopped keeping up my operaters lisence & can no longer buy hair products & color at a "professional" supply house anymore so, I headed to Walmart & found this hair color. The color turned out exactly what was pictured on the side of the box (the chart). Not only that it smelled nice, was affordable & the quality of the product is just as good if not better than salon brands such as Matrix, Goldwell, Framesi, & Paul Mitchell. Red's are the absolute hardest of colors to keep in your hair as they wash out more easily, use a good shampoo for color treated hair & this product stays bright & shinier a lot longer. Whoever gave this product 1 star & said her hair turned out "burgandy" either picked the incorrect color for her hair or did something wrong.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+16points
Review 2 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor, 76 Rich Auburn Blonde Hot Tamale

Uneven Coloring

01/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros:
-The color is very red, as the box shows. I have asian dark brown hair and normally asian hair resists coloring, but this red worked better than most reds I've used.
-Comes with an oil conditioner and a big packet of conditioning.
-Does minimal damage to hair.
Cons:
-The product smelled toxic although they tried to mask the smell with "avocado oils" etc.
-The red was very intense. If that's what you're going for, great. But I kinda wanted a more natural red.
-I've used it for a week and already the red started to fade, although understandably red coloring needs good maintenance
Another thing I've noticed is that, although I thought I spread it evenly throughout my hair, in some areas the red was very intense, while in other areas my hair was not colored at all (e.g. dark dark brown). You need to be careful with even distribution of the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
evening out
Posted 07/21/2011
You might want to try using more than one bottle of the coloring. If you have really thick or long hair than that could cause some uneven areas with only using one bottle.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor, 76 Rich Auburn Blonde Hot Tamale

Great for brightening red

05/10/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have naturally ashy strawberry-blonde hair. This really brightened up my hair without looking too fake. However, if you have lighter hair check a strand at 20mins to see if you need to rinse. The first time I used this shade I left it on the full processing time and my hair turned crayon red. Otherwise, a nice switch from my usual color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 4 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor, 76 Rich Auburn Blonde Hot Tamale

this haircolor RULES.

04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive been box coloring my hair red for a few years now, trying out so many different shades and brands. all the colors ive used before were either too RED red or too brown for me. ive been searching for that perfect shade of orange, and ive finally found it. this haircolor is brilliant. its bright but not harsh or too intense. i try to only wash my hair every 3 days with cool water, and even though it has faded a bit, it's still kept a nice orange-y shade, rather than fading to brown like other dyes ive tried. i am absolutely in love with this color and will definitely be using it again.
(by the way, i think the person who said this color turned out burgundy/purple maybe meant the R3 Light Intense Auburn color. i tried that one too just to see what it was like......not good.)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Review 5 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor, 76 Rich Auburn Blonde Hot Tamale

Is not what it appears to be on the box!

07/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Talk about the Worst Haircolor experience ever...My natural haircolor used to be close to this haircolor product but as I've aged I've become a strawberry blonde..so I thought this color would be a good one to perk up my hair and get my old fiery red hair back..... Well unfortunately now I have flaming Red/Burgundy hair...BRIGHT FLAMING BURGUNDY RED HAIR...its gruesome..and I've dyed my hair loads before and I've never had anything quite like this...not only now do I have to see if there is anything I can do for it but I doubt I can go back to my old red again for awhile. All in all DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT! I speak from experience...Unless you really want flaming RED/BURGUNDY hair........
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Review 6 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor, 76 Rich Auburn Blonde Hot Tamale

Not very vibrant.

12/27/2009
By ,
ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hated this product, I left it on for the required time, and it turned my hair burgandy. Money wasted. The color is suppose to go over dark brown with ease. But, It didn't. Basically my hair is brown with a reddish tent to it, almost a burgandy color, it's somewhat purple. It's a strange color, words can't describe it. But if your looking for that "RED" color you've always wanted, do not purchase this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
-14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hair
Posted 07/21/2011
The color is actually vibrant and I am an original brunette. Your hair could have taken to it differently. My mom's hair turns pink or orange when she goes red.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor, 76 Rich Auburn Blonde Hot Tamale

Absolutely Beautiful!

03/03/2011
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely love this color, only one downfall don't wash your hair in extremly hot water fades the color way to fast. I suffer from alot of migraines and hot showers is the only way getting some relief from migraines. Well after a week its extremely faded. Other than that, its one of my top 5 favorite colors!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor, 76 Rich Auburn Blonde Hot Tamale
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5