Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Equate Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Equate Eye Lifting Serum gives your eyes a visible lift around the eye. With this Under Eye Serum, you will notice a significant change in the look for your eye area in 24 days. Equate Serum features a fragrance-free, non-greasy formula that has been dermatologist and ophthalmologist tested. For firm eyelids, smooth corners and even-toned under-eyes, use the .5 fl oz Equate Eye Lifting Serum daily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Effective on Lines

12/16/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At age 33 I was starting to get some pretty deep lines under my eyes that were visible from about 4 feet away. I started using the Eye Lifting Serum at night and saw some definite results in just a few days with significant results in three weeks. The product is a shimmery gold color, but it does not look shimmery on the face. The first couple of nights I noticed it made my skin kind of tingly and itchy, but that went away. Some of the finer lines are gone and the deeper ones are only visible from about six inches. I can not, however, say how well this product would work for someone looking for dark circles and puffiness. I don't experience problems with those. I don't use this product during the day. For morning I use an eye cream that keeps the area moisturized. For those of you who might want to use the Eye Serum for day, keep in mind that this product does not have sunscreen.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Great Stuff!

09/02/2011
By ,
Phoenix, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 46 yrs old and was having problems with several small wrinkles all around my eye area. I had never really tried any other creams and was unsure if they even worked.
I bought this product and started using it about 3 months ago. I chose it mainly because of the price but had doubts that it would really make any difference especially since it was a inexpensive, generic, store product.
I was shocked at the results!
I use one small drop every night before bed on a clean face. After about 2 weeks I started seeing a big difference. The pores around my eyes looked brighter and smaller. Within a month I noticed less wrinkles.
It's been a little over 3 months now, and I have just finished my first bottle. I will say I have a significant 90% difference in the wrinkles around my eyes and love it! I have very sensitive skin and I experienced no irritation or breakouts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Wow~

03/26/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in my late 50s and had worn make up most of my adult life until the past few years. I could not believe the wrinkles under and around my eyes that just accentuated my age.
I looked prior to selecting this at the half-full vials and tubes and jars of anti-wrinkle eye cremes I've accumulated over the recent years. Amazing.
Anyway, I tried this product and the FIRST time, I was enthused enough at the results to put on eye makeup! It took more than a few years off my eyes and with it went many of the fine lines and even deeper wrinkles.
I am not using it regularly as I don't wear make up daily, but this is definitely the eye product I am going to continue to buy after this vial is gone.
GOOD product that does what it claims!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

ANOTHER SATISFIED CUSTOMER! 5 STARZ!!!

02/10/2011
By ,
Elgin IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this product online after reading many reviews of different eye treatment/serums. I figured they usually have the same ingredients, so why not try one thats a little cheaper. I mean, you will end up paying for the name in most cases why not save a couple dollars right?
Well, I have been using this product for almost a week now, and so far I can see a difference in the texture of my skin around my eyes, I can see a difference in the color under my eyes (usually dark spots, etc), it works well as a moisturizer around the eyes, there is firmness, softness, etc.. You cant go wrong with this one ladies.. I highly recommend it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Equate Regenerating Line

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Entire Equate Regenerating Line is Absolutely Amazing and I actually like it better than the Olay Brand Named Regenerists Line ... The savings is as much as half and I use the Equate line twice a day and I wouldn't believe it if I couldn't see it myself , I ca already see results in the Dark Circles under my eyes I have bee plagued with most of my life .. I WILL ABSOLUTELY CONTINUE TO USE THE EQUATE BRAND AND ENJOY THE AMAZING BENEFITS BOTH IN SAVINGS AND THE GREAT AND AMAZING PRODUCTS ... 50 LOOKING LIKE 35 !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nc
Equate Regenerating line
Posted 08/06/2014
I just bought for the first time, and when I went to use it, the pump was broken ; ( I don't like to go to Walmart so I guess I will just keep it anyway.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Eye Serum

01/03/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eye serum is awesome! I worked for the Estee Lauder Corp. for 15 years, and after using all their brands, this equate Eye Serum is the best I have ever used - for 1/4 of the price! It works from the first day - and gets better with each week. I would highly recommend this product again and again!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Equate Eye Lifting Serum

11/27/2010
By ,
Potlatch, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have experienced dark circles under my eyes, and fine lines and wrinkles, and I have been using this product for about one week. I was not expecting improvements until after 24 days of use, but surprisingly, I am starting to see change under my eyes. It is working to reduce the dark circles that have haunted me for quite some time. I will continue to use Equate eye lifting serum for younger looking eyes!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Great line & color repair

12/06/2011
By ,
Chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this product thinking it was less than I have been paying with minimal or no result. What a surprise! Not only is it repairing fine lines, but it also is lightening my eyelid resulting from any eye lift years ago. Use it as directed and watch as you see results. Fantastic!!! And what a value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Great Product at unbeatable price!

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this for a few wks now and it has worked great. It has lessened the dark circles and puffiness under my eyes. Love it and plan to keep using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Some noticable changes

11/06/2010
By ,
Tyler TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is supposed to give results in 24 days, but I have already seen some improvement in only 12 days. I would recommend this product and I am going to buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Same results as Olay

09/28/2012
By ,
Danville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used Olay eye lifting cream and was very happy with the results but not so happy about the price. The Olay cream was out of stock the day I was shopping and I saw this brand for a lot less so I gave it a try. I have been using it for several months now with the same results as the more expensive cream. I would recommend this item to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Love this and the price

02/24/2013
By ,
Kuwait City, Kuwait
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is equivalent to Olay but at a significantly cheaper price. I love it and use it all the time. I love the equate brand because it does the same at the original and is priced right. I had mine shipped all the way to Kuwait where I am deployed and am very grateful Walmart ships here.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

GREAT product

02/25/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for an eye serum to replace a high-end brand I was using. I came across this one and it sounded pretty good. From the first time I used it I just LOVED it. It's not heavy like a cream and it blends in so easily and leaves the skin on my lids and around my eyes so soft. It has made a huge difference in the appearance of the fine wrinkles and keeps my lids from getting flaky. I use it twice a day as recommended. Will definitely be buying this again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Great product

10/19/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay. I'm 41 years old and have been using this product for probably 9 months or so. The other day one of the Doctors in the office I work for had found out my age and was shocked. He said that the consensus in the office was that I looked 26. Not sure if anyone wants to turn the clock back that far but I'm happy with the results. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Eye cream

05/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used once and my eyes became red and itchy. Most likely me because I have allergies. Will be returning because of this. It applied nicely though and I am sad I can not use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Changed the product for eye cream.

10/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This used to be a foam that tightened under eyes, thats what I thought I was ordering. Now this a cream. Nice but only for moisture eye cream on me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Great Product

01/31/2013
By ,
Livingston, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product together with the daily rejuvenating serum for years. It is just as good as Oil of Olay and much less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

great eye cream

03/16/2014
By ,
mobile, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best eye cream i have ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

DISAPPOINTED

02/02/2011
By ,
KNOXVILLE, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PREVIOUS REVIEWS WERE MISLEADING. OTHER THAN A SLIGHT, TEMPORARY MOISTENING OF THE SKIN AROUND THE EYES, I CAN TELL DIFFERENCE AFTER USING THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Eye Lifting Serum, .5 fl oz

Great Value & Great Product

03/22/2013
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for a great price...Too early to tell on long term effects but so far in the short term it is working great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next