Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

The Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/ Wheels holds disassembled 7 1/2' trees, 48" outdoor figurines, decorative signs and assembled 48" artifical trees.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation62%10 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

This thing rocks!

11/15/2008
By ,
Fleming Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was actually able to get two and a half 7 foot artificial trees into this bag. It was all strategic but it worked perfectly. The bag is weirdly thin but even more weirdly durable. I also purchased the Rubbermaid wrapping paper holder and the Neu home holiday lights storage box and the Rubbermaid ornament box (hey it's all color coordinated man). It looks great and it's so doggone neat in the attic now! VERY GOOD BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

Get what you pay for

12/26/2009
By ,
San Clemente, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this the other day and opened it tonight to put away our tree. Upon first glance I was very pleased with it, it is a very large bag, I have a 7ft prelite tree that comes apart in 3 sections and folds down, it is also very thick. This bag fit it in perfectly along with the motor that makes the tree rotate. I just now put the tree in and went to lift it with one of the end handles to move it a little bit and the handle ripped right out of the bag. I'm not happy about this but for 13$ what can you expect. The handle that tore out has an extra layer under it so its still protected (though there are ones that don't have anything underneath, I am trying to avoid touching any of them at this time so we will see) also, there is plenty of room still left in the bag for all my ornaments and left over wrapping paper that didn't fit in my storage bin. Overall, its great for the price, if you have a roll of duct tape on hand (ive already fair warned my husband he will be put to work taping it up), the only reason I said I wouldn't recommend it is just because you can get some for a few dollars more that may be better and if you can save money along the way why not! Happy Holidays!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels
12/29/2008
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag was bigger than I thought. I had no trouble putting my tree inside of it. It was more than enough room. Very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

Poor construction

12/27/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this because of the price. I put my tree in, which is 7.5'. It is the kind in three sections and the branches do not come off the trunk, they fold up. I was able to fit the tree with some pressing. The bag has two straps sewn into the material to take stress off of the zipper. When I went to tie the first strap it ripped out of the material.
The bag has wheels and a handle for pulling. When I lifted-up on the handle it started to tear away. I don't think this bag will last long.
If you have a smaller tree it may be a nice bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

Great Product

01/02/2010
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews before purchasing, and I decided I would spend the $13.00 and take a chance. Just put my tree in the bag, and it fit wonderfully. On top of that I drug it outside, down my deck and into my storage shed through snow and the handles did not tear or break. They either made a better product this year, or people using it last year didn't know what they were doing. Time saver and storage saver! Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

Great Product

12/29/2008
By ,
Flint Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a huge tree that is pre-lite and when you pull it out of the box and stand it up the branches fall down them selves and I had a hard time trying to put the tree back in the box but never ever does it go back in there the same way. So I bought this hoping it would work and I tell you what it is so easy!! I would buy more of these if I needed too!! They are GREAT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

Works well so far!

01/06/2009
By ,
Allentown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess we'll see the condition of the tree next year when we dig it out of the shed but it seems like this will be good storage. Our tree's center pole didn't fit flat in the bag but it may have been larger then I thought maybe 7.5 feet not 7. It still all fit + extra room. I'm happy overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

Great Product

11/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was exactly as advertized and a great deal for the price. This bag could be used to store things other then a Christmas tree and is very sturdy. I was very pleased with the quality of this tree bag. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

A good purchase

01/05/2009
By ,
Lenoir, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product to have. It saves alot of back pain because of the wheels that it has on it. It seems to be very sturdy for our tree.Our tree stands 7 feet tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

very useful tool

01/03/2010
By ,
cumberland, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Christmas bag zippered up,but this on has wheels on it to make it handle with much more ease. My tree fit in it beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

Good value poor quality

01/18/2010
By ,
Henrico, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The price for this items was excellent; however, the first time we picked it up by handles to move, they ripped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels

GREAT FOR TREE STORAGE

12/27/2008
By ,
KENTUCKY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A GREAT PRODUCT TO STORE YOUR CHRISTMAS TREE. STURDY MATERIAL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Tree Keeper w/Wheels
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5