Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

Easy to use, hard to turn off, this multimedia PC and widescreen monitor are perfect for pictures, music, movies, and games. The combination can handle formula-heavy spreadsheets and family photo slide shows and still have power to spare for Web surfing and digital entertainment. The SuperMulti DVD burner lets you create music mixes, video discs, and digital photo albums on your own DVDs and CDs, and LightScribe technology lets you etch custom, silkscreen-quality labels and artwork directly onto LightScribe-enabled discs. The Intel processor with two cores delivers performance for multiple applications and multimedia, plus it's a perfect match for Windows Vista, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

Great deal, sleek, no speakers

01/16/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn’t realize the product did not come with speakers. However, even knowing that I still would of purchased this product. It's very fast, looks sharp, and the screen is bigger than my kitchen TV. I never liked Vista but I refuse to go Mac. This product has been good to us. On a scale of 1-10 (10 being the best), I'd give it an 8. As for value I'd give it a 9. I shopped around and Wal-Mart was the best deal I saw.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

great deal

01/16/2009
By ,
RoseBud, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pc is a good choice. It is very fast,the videocard is good to play high detail games. Pc is easy to set up.This is a good choice for the price .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

very good computer

02/21/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer was easy to set up and has a wide aray of useful features. A very good buy for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

Good buy

01/06/2009
By ,
Erial, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has all you need for the average user, operates fast and the monitor is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

A necessary product

03/18/2009
By ,
Republic, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a small home based business and I needed a reliable, easy to operate system. I have been working on this HP Pavilion now for three weeks and find it very user friendly. I have discovered Vista is not the monster I had heard. Must have programs that work with Vista and I find it no different than Windows XP as far as efficient and ease of use. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

Good Product

03/15/2009
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good machine. The only thing I didnt like is the speakers are not loud enough in the monitor need to buy extra ones and it came with no disc in case something happened and you would have to re load the operating system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

A great value

03/03/2009
By ,
Clarkesville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good machine. It has plenty of RAM and hard drive space for long term usefulness. Easy set up. Speed is very good. There are better computers on the market but nowhere near this price range. An all around great machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

great item

02/05/2009
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love my computer. i use it not only for entertainment, but also for a lot of account keeping. it is fast and easy to use. i've had it for a couple of weeks now, use it everyday and not had any problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

We Love It!

01/04/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it! We have had a family computer since 1997 and this is by far the best economical value. The only negative comment I have is that the volume is too low so I will probably purchase external speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

good comuter product

03/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned about buying a new computer with Vista installed but after a few weeks of use it seems to be running smoothly and I am pleasantly surprised. A good value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

GRAT COMP.

02/24/2009
By ,
TAMPA,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMPUTER IS GREAT FOR THE MONY ITS FAST THE MONITOR IS GREAT ON IT MY WIFE AND I LOVE IT HP OUT DID THEMSELFS ON THIS ONE I WOULD RECOMENDE IT ANYTIME GREAT COMPUTER GOOD LUCK TO ALL
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor

Happy with the HP

01/25/2009
By ,
Manahawkin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the value of this computer purchased from wal-mart with the extra large monitor. It's very fast & runs great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Pavilion a6603w-b Desktop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor E2220 with 20" Wide LCD Monitor
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5