Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

The Baby Einstein Animal Exploration Tunnel is over 4 feet of fun and nature discovery. The soft tunnel fabric features real-life animal images and multiple textures that give baby an exciting outdoor experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%76 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

He loves it.

10/25/2009
By ,
Zion, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 1 minute to put together when it arrived. My 3 month old son loves tummy time, back time, side time, and every other kind of time you can imagine in this thing. Every angle he looks has something new and exciting to stare at or play with.
I have a feeling this tunnel will be a big hit all the way through the toddler years because it seems like a really cool hideout for toddlers as well as a fun place for infants so I definitely feel that I have gotten and will get even more than enough use out of this for my money.
Have already recommended this product to several other mommies. It takes up a little bit of space but if you take the plastic "spine" out after each use you can easily fold it up and put it in a drawer.
Product is waterbroof and easily cleaned, I use some dreft antibacterial spray and a cloth to sanitize and spitups are easily cleaned as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

great product

09/07/2009
By ,
Riverhead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toy totally encouraged my 5 month old to start moving more on tummy, and the mat is a nice fabric for learning to move about! Came with 5 hanging toys/objects which was more then expected and the bird makes 3 different bird noises again more then expected!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Better Than a Play Mat!

09/14/2009
By ,
Lake Ozark, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my kiddos love this tunnel. My 2 year old can sit inside and play next to her brother without being cramped, and there is still plenty of room for my 4-month old to have fun. I debated on a lot of playmats and this one was definitely the right choice! The colors are so vivid and I love that there are plenty of rings for extra toys. There are also pictures along the bottom of the tunnel walls so it is interesting for babies who can't yet roll over or hold their head up for long periods of time. This is my new default baby shower gift!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Wonderful Cute Attention Getter!

07/12/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute and bright tunnel! 1 minute setup! My 9 month old loves it! Oh..so does my 9 year old and cat!! Cute hanging toys and pictures all over. She will speed threw it especially if someone is in there that she feel's shouldn't be (the cat)! She will sit inside (on the side) of the tunnel its quick to roll over when she does but now she thinks it a new game! I would recommend this for baby's and up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

my babys favorite toy

06/30/2009
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my favorite picture of all he's chewing on a squeeky leaf he has alot of fun in it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Great purchase!

06/04/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this because I read other reviews about it, and because the price was right when compared to other activity mats and play gyms.
I love it! But more importantly, my 7 week old daughter loves it. I like the fact that she can grow into it, like start hitting the toys and then crawl through it later. I like that I will be able to teach her animals and colors with it as well.
The first time I put her in it, she was 5 weeks old, and I didn't expect much of a reaction because of her young age. But she was in complete awe! Every time she gets in there she has the biggest smile on her face.
She spits up frequently, and the material is very stain resistant so I'm able to clean it up quickly. Also, its easy to slide her under the tunnel because of the material, and pull her out as well.
I attached some of my own toys as extras, but what this comes with is okay too. The bird that makes noises really makes my baby happy. I just can't say enough about this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Great for a while

07/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a three month old and she will spend hours in the tunnel totally entertained. We did how ever have her 10 month old cousin over and he was able and willing to totally destroy it. So I think that from 2 to 6 or 7 months or until they start to pull them selfs up on stuff it is perfect. I do wish it had a little bit more padding so you could lay it on hardwood floors ect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

The BEST from Baby E.

08/10/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl absolutely loves this play tube. She was a little over 4 months old when we purchased this item for her and it helped inspire her to finally roll over. Definitely worth the price, and you can't go wrong with free site to store shipping.
Note: The tube will roll over when she turns her self sideways and kicks the wall. She seems to get a HUGE kick out of it and makes it a game. We just make sure she's not near the coffee table or anything else she could hurt herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

We love it!

07/11/2009
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 1/2 month old loves all of the animal designs on the tunnel and the toys hanging all around. He loves to turn himself sideways inside and kick the walls to make the toys shake everywhere. This was definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Very enjoyable product

07/21/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my ten month old baby. It's very good toy- gets baby excited- sweet toys...
but, she's not interested in it- I think it's for younger kids...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Great for Multiples

10/07/2009
By ,
New Richmond, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 month old grandson and he loves it more than we ever thought possible! He likes to lay on his back and stare at all the bright colors and smiling animal faces on the sides, he loves laying on his tummy and the crinkly sounding leaves. The detachable toys hanging from the tunnel are well made and a value in and of themselves. Everytime we squeeze the red parrot our grandson smiles. This keeps him entertained for at least 20 minutes several times a day. The best part is the size of the tunnel and the dual openings. When our granddaughter is over she can also play on the opposite side of the tunnel and not miss a thing. This tunnel is also better than a traditional baby gym since as the baby grows there is still a tunnel to crawl through. LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Great but little flimsy

09/09/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my infant didn't enjoy any of the others we had and it's price was very good. He will play with this one for up to 20 minutes before getting bored or fussy. I like the fact that real animals are used instead of only cartoonish drawings. He likes the toys too, but the only one that makes noise has to be pressed (pinched between two fingers) in just the right spot, so an infant can never actually do it. The only real problem I have is that it "squishes" up under him despite the plastic stays through the mat. It would also be nice if the tunnel came off of the mat so it could be used without the "top."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

So much fun!

10/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this tunnel! I ordered it for my 3 month old daughter and she loves to lay in it and stare and bat at all the toys and crinkle the leaves. she could stay it in for hours i think if i left her in it. my two year old loves it too, she lays it in and watches tv like another reviewer said and she loves to play in it with her baby sis. it came with a lot more toys than expected too which was a nice plus. great toy, if you're looking for a tummy time mat- this is it. dont spend $60 when this is half the price and alot more fun for baby :) oh! and setting it up only took about a minute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Fabulous

03/28/2009
By ,
Longview, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. I bought it for my 4 month old as a play mat and she is entertained well by the bright colors and hanging toys. The size of this tunnel allows my 3.5 year old to play around in it too. She is then able to "play" with the baby and we are all happy. I highly recommend this item. Baby Einstein products have been the items both my children are drawn too more than similar items with other themes. These products keep my kids interest and that gives me a little more time to tend to other things that need to be done, like making meals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Very Fun

11/06/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 month old loves looking at all the bright colors, especially the red chirping bird. My 2 labs are also very curious about the bird. The tunnel provides a boundary for my dogs when my daughter is on the floor playing. My 8 month old neice is starting to crawl through and explore everything on the tunnel. My 3 year old neighbor and 4 year old nephew use the tunnel as their tent when they are at my house. It is easy to see that my daughter will be able to get several years of use out of her tunnel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

nice product

05/22/2009
By ,
hartford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 month old loves this gym. I like it very much because it's compact and very entertaining for her. My only concern is that beacuse it's very light when the baby is inside playing she can easily roll over and the entire thing rolls with her. It may pose a danger risk depending where you locate it with the baby, eg. near tables or furniture the baby may hit his/her head if not carefully monitored. Other than that, it does what it's supposed to do; keeps the baby entertained for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Great for a Little one to hide in

04/08/2009
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a little boy (7 mos) who likes to hide underthings and still see. This is great for that and the mat is very soft and colorful. The only drawback we have had is he likes to roll (he is just learning how to crawl) and when he rolls onto the sides the whole tunnel goes with him. He does get many hours of enjoyment laying inside the tunnel watching what is going on around him. It is also helping him learn to crawl forward as he loves to play with the crinkly leaves on the inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Einstein crawl tunnel

06/01/2009
By ,
Butler, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for 8mo son, he doesnt really seem too interested in this quite yet...don't know why. He is more interested in crawling on things and exploring all things around the house. We have cats and they seem to take more interest in it than anything. Hopefully he will want to play in it more as he gets older, but for now thats not the case. I dont believe it has anything to do with the product itself. I like it and think that most children would. Overall, it was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Great Product, Great Price

04/06/2009
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 4 month old, and he likes it a lot more than the other play gyms we have. He will lay inside and look up at the birds and butterflies on the top of the dome. There is a crinkly piece of fabric on the inside that he loves to grab, as well as an awesome bird that attaches to the dome and sounds like a real bird. The colors are very vibrant, and my little guy just loves to look at this. Very great price, very great product, I would highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Baby Einstein - Animal Exploration Crawl Tunnel

Worth the $$$

04/05/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent. My son is only 6 weeks old, but we've already started using it as a play mat. There are multiple hooks on which to hang the toys and they can be placed at various heights. This will prevent boredom over time. I love the mesh sides for playing "Peek a Boo" and that there are interesting features on the mat part for tummy time. I also love that there are pictures of real animals and that the bird sounds like a real bird chirping! One word...WOW!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next