Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%46 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great Family Movie

01/10/2009
By ,
Lancaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was very entertaining and fun to watch. The entire family enjoyed the movie. For once we were able to watch a very good movie, one that kept you on the edge of your seat, without the blood, gore, nudity and and offensive language. This may sound boring but believe me it was VERY ENTERTAINING. Definitely will be a "Do Over" in my family. I highly recommend this movie if you're in for a movie that all the family members can watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

5

03/07/2014
By ,
mountjoy,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Awesome Adventure

02/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enter the world beneath our world. This is an amazing movie. The scenery and imaging that were created is just beautiful. The storyline ties in well with the book, so it seems like these people are in the same adventure as the character in the book, just centuries later. Tie in a bit of romance and some character building, this movie is for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)
04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Wi

08/31/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great advencher Movie, Loved it, this is my 3 or 4 DVD I have Bought in the last 2 years, I give this as gifts to Friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)
06/26/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

not the movie I order

12/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have order journey to the center of the earth 3D online, as my receipt specified it was suppose to be the one in 3D. when I receive the mailing from walmart it was the regular movie. This was suppose to be a christmas gift to my kids, anyway I returned it to the store, and they did not have the movie in 3D. I more then like might not order online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Cheesy movie

02/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie was OK, kind of cheesy, the original old movie was better. But the price was good since I can never get to a store to buy movies while they are still on sale. I usually buy my movies online from Wal-Mart and go pick them up at my leisure at the Site to Store counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

good movie

01/08/2013
By ,
canyonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exciting to watch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Journey To The Center Of The Earth (2008)

01/18/2009
By ,
Rantoul, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as good as the original 1959 movie but still better then the other 2 remakes of this movie. Released in "3D" it had all the cheesy effects you expect, they just look cheesier without the "3D". Not a bad movie for younger kids though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Not 3D

01/02/2009
By ,
Baltimore
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Item was listed as 3D but was not, so when it came right before X-mas and my daughter opened it she was very disappointed that it wasn't 3D eventhough the receipt listed it as 3D and so did the websited when I ordered it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Okay to rent - not purchase

11/20/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Totally a kid's movie. For anyone over 10,a very mediocre action flick that I would categorize as an Indiana Jones wanna be complete with wild rail bucket rides. I would have much preferred to rent this, had I known.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Journey to the Center of the Earth

11/30/2008
By ,
GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of those movies that Hollywood can make over and over again, I just wish there was more adventure, like the old 1950's movie had, but I also am a Brandon Fraser fan, and have almost every movie he did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)
03/23/2009
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great movie for ALL the kids. I have several that range in ages and everyone loved it. I even found my husband taken in by it. I have niw seen it four times and its good every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)
11/20/2008
By ,
crittenden, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY EXCITING MOVIE. FUNNY AND UPLIFTING WITH SUSPENSE. INDICATED AT THE END OF ANOTHER BOOK. HOPE THAT MEANS THERE WILL BE ANOTHER SEQUEL. BRENDAN FRASER IS ALWAYS GREAT IN AN ACTION FILM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Got what we were looking for.

12/06/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed this movie. It is something that I can watch with my young children that we all can enjoy. We will watch this many times - I am glad that it is part of our collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

This Movie Rocks

03/12/2009
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this movie, it was entertaining and though some of the effects were not the best; that fact doesn't lower the value of the movie.... Plus I love Brandon Frasier...!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)
11/04/2008
By ,
memphis tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the movie was very good,but I was hoping the 3D was not with the red & blue glasses as that takes a lot of color out of the film. Maybe later we can get the real polorized 3D glasses
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

JOURNEY TO CENTER OF THE EARTH

03/29/2011
By ,
MIDDLESBORO, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST ABOUT AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL MOVIE WITH JAMES MASON AND PAT BOONE. A GREAT REMAKE. THE YOUNG LAD IN THIS MOVIE MADE THE MOVIE ALMOST EQUAL TO THE ORGINAL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Journey To The Center Of The Earth (Full Frame, Widescreen)

action and adventure

03/29/2009
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Brendan Frasier Movie that lives up to his action and adventure reputation with a little light hearted romance trown in for an very entertaining flick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next