Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Blonde L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

Super Blonde L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

Average Customer Rating:
3.431 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation63%41 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

It came out great!

06/08/2012
By ,
Parkersburg,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have naturally dark brown hair(see picture). I read the reviews and decided to give this one a try. This is the first time I've bleached my hair. The instuctions were easy and I only had to leave it in for 2 to 3 hours since my hair is long and dark. When I washed my hair it wasn't ruff like most bleaches do. My hair was soft and bright yellow. I love this! You should buy it to, you wont regret it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

Just go to a salon!

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My hair was not super dark before using this product, it was a light brown/ dark blonde color. I didn't leave the color on more than 30 minutes (I have to wonder how it would have turned out if I had left it on longer) because it was deceptively blonde while the dye was still on my hair. I was very disappointed to rinse it out to find my hair had turned orange, slightly yellow. I tried purple shampoo and it didn't bring out the brassiness at all. Had to go to a salon and they couldn't fix the color completely, just blended it with hi-lights and lo-lights.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

read read read

01/31/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So..anyone who knows me, knows I love to make drastic changes to my hair. I color my hair a lot. About a month ago, I colored my hair Brown/Black. I liked it but got a sudden urge to go blonde(I've been blonde plenty of times). My friend recommended this product to me and it is as easy as it gets! After 45 minutes of leaving it on my hair, my hair went from Black/Brown to a brassy yellow, which made it possible for me to then color my hair Champagne Blonde...but believe me, that is good considering the price of this product and the darkness of my hair AND how often I color my hair. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

An amazing hair color!

03/21/2009
By ,
Coast Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has given me the truest, lightest blond that I have ever wanted! Light enough to be used instead of bleach for dying other colors over it. The only small problem with it is that the times it says for keeping it in your hair is a little too short, I'm no professional but I'd recommend leaving it on your hair to the desired lightness. Also, this color didn't leave my hair brittle or frizzy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio
Not worth it.
Posted 06/10/2011
Seeing the good ratings for this product, I decided to try it out.
My hair is a natural sandy blonde.
After using, my hair was crisp, and the color was a bright yellow/orange.
In other words, definately /not/ bleach blonde.
The creme burned my scalp and caused irritation.
I highly suggest you get your hair dyed proffessionally if you want that "bleached" appearance.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205
09/02/2011
By ,
Vancouver, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have naturally light brown/dark blonde hair. I bought this product to touch up my very blonde hair already that has been dyed professionally. I decided to try something myself hoping to save myself the $100 I usually pay at the salon. I've used actual 'bleach kits' and don't like them because I feel they damage my hair,(even if I'm only applying to root area.) Anyhow, I applied this dye all over my root area and left it on for about one hour. Washed it out and the result was extremely bright, And did not blend well at all with my other color. I purchased the Wella, t10 toner and 20 volume creme from Sally's beauty supply and applied all over root area of my damp hair. Within minutes, you can see the toner working. I left it on for about 15 mins until it was well blended into my scalp. Washed it out and wow, my hair looks awesome! It's the perfect, light but natural looking blonde I wanted! So, this super blonde kit does work without damaging your hair BUT, to achieve final pale blonde results that doesn't look yellow, you will need a toner! I definitely would recommend this product as well as the Wella toner from Sally's. Good luck and my other advise is leave the super
blonde dye in your hair until it's pretty dry and looks white. Everyones hair is different and some will pull blonder sooner or later than others so just keep checking until it's white before rinsing. Hope this helps for all seeking a natural blonde look!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

nice pale bleach blonde

03/28/2010
By ,
Chicago burb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a natural light blonde with medium blonde roots. I used this product only once over a year ago, as I'd lost my job and wanted to go as blonde as possible just to be daring. I called Loreal first to see if they'd recommend it for my fine hair, and they did, so I used it. While processing, it turned white, but I left it on for about 45 minutes just to be sure. My hair looked just like the front box cover, not white or yellow, but a nice pale bleach blonde for the beach! It worked great, and my hair felt amazingly soft for such a high level bleach. But if you think that you can easily go darker once you've bleached your hair to the max like this, think again. A year later, I'm now ready to look for a job, so I wanted a more neutral professional look. I've gradually used 1/2 step lower (darker) Feria or Preference shades from level 10 extra light to 9 1/2NB and finally 9G light golden blonde, and it's still 1-2 shades lighter than the box shade every time. Loreal said that it's hard to color over bleached hair. They define "bleach" as anything with "30 volume", which is Loreal level 9 1/2, 10 or higher. Loreal shades 9G, 8G and lower are "20 volume" and not considered bleach, though they do contain bleach to lighten hair. None contain household chlorine bleach (sodium hypochlorite), but all Loreal blonde haircolors contains hydrogen peroxide, an oxidative bleach in the developing cream which lightens the hair. This bleach blonde also has additional persulfate oxidative bleaching agents in the lightening powder, so you get excellent bleaching results. If you want to bleach dark hair, the box shows expected color results for light blonde to light brown hair, so it's not intended for darker hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago burb
Update - You CAN go darker blonde after using this
Posted 01/21/2012
After using this product, I tried for over a year to darken my bleach blonde by using gradually darker shades of blonde every 4-6 weeks, but it never got darker... until I finally found the solution! After several calls to Loreal, one gal suggested that I buy 2 boxes of Loreal Preference 9G. She said to use 1+1/2 bottles of of the color gel (bottle 2) mixed with only 1 bottle of the lightener (bottle 1) to intensify the color and decrease the lightening effect. I processed for the maximum time (after waiting 4 weeks from my previous coloring). It worked perfectly! I finally was able to get back to my natural medium 9G blonde color.
Now I'm thinking about lightening to bleach blonde again, and I won't hesitate as I know that I can go back to my darker shade later!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

DIY Blond kit

03/15/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I was going to have to buy the powder and the developer to get the dark haircolor out of my hair. I had light blonde hair and I went to a dark ash blonde and it looked yucky on me. I didn't think I could just shampoo color it, but then I found this "kit" and it worked great. They give you a generous amount too. My hair is short now, but it used to be to my waist, and this supply would have been enough for all that. It leaves your hair soft and silky, is easy to use, and works good. Unless your hair is coal black, your hair will probably come out a pale, lemon color, not completely white. If you want a wheat blond or champagne, etc. you will have to color it afterwards.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

Awesome

03/06/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got this I had some orange/yellow in my hair with my natural medium brown roots growing in. Being someone who loves to experiment with my hair, I went along with it knowing it might not turn out well. When I did my hair, it wasn't the color on the box. But I wasn't mad either, my roots were a slightly yellowish blonde and the rest of my hair had a strawberry blonde color. To be honest I loved it cause it was unique and looked good for summer! Assuming a lot of people using this already has pre-dyed hair, this is where you want to be careful. My ROOTS that were NEVER dyed turned out to where I could have gotten the color on the box. But my other hair that was dyed quite a few times is what turned out to have the strawberry blonde. What I would reccomend is maybe try dying your hair a medium blonde, waiting a week or two, then use the lightening kit. I think if I had used an ashe blonde hair dye and then the lightener, I would have turned out with the color on the box. It was also VERY easy to use, and my hair wasn't in a bad condition after using it.In May I'm going to lighten my hair again with this product. I have a mix of light blonde and medium blonde hair. I'll write another review on what happens, see how it turns out! (Hoping for a yellowish blonde hair color, but watch me get what's on the box this time!)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

Great and not too damage

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had virgin almost black hair... very thin and very long! So I was a little scared. I had dye my hair twice before I bleached with this product. ..** a week ago! Two days in between dye job! Not in same day. Last night I used this and used a plastic bag when I applied all the bleach to keep the heat in. I uncovered my ears but it exposed the edge of my hair from ear to forehead to other ears. That exposed hair didn't get the natural heat with in the bag and did not dye the same color. If u use a bag... or shower cap... cover all hair. Even ears to make sure.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

Great priducj

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it on my extensions all the time, it works the way I want it,it a complete thing ,
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

Perfect Platinum Color

03/12/2014
By ,
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I was very SKETPICAL to use this product, because I have only ever used Ion hair color from Sally’s in Lightest Cool Blonde. I decided to give this a shot, because of the high level of ratings on this product online. I also googled and checked Amazon reviews and checked reviews on the manufacturer’s website. All had like 80% of reviewers critiquing it as high. So, I gave it a shot…. I was not disappointed at all!
I am naturally dirty blond/dishwater blond and my hair lifts to platinum blond easily. This color did exactly that. It lifted evenly and gave me very, very platinum blond hair like the white, ethereal color that I was wanting.
The instructions were very easy to follow. The box recommends anywhere from 10 to 40 minutes. I left mine on for 20 minutes and then checked it. It had completely lifted to platinum.
My hair was yellow… THIS IS NORMAL though, because some people’s hair lifts to either yellow or orange when going so light. Go to Sally’s and get the WELLA TONER in T-14 “Palest Ash Blond” (another name is “White Lady”). I left this on for 5 minutes! BE CAREFUL not to live it on too long when it starts turning, RINSE IT OUT! This lifts that yellow or orange out of your hair and will literally make your hair look amazing!!!!
This stuff includes a shampoo packet that I found to be great and it leaves your hair ridiculously soft!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205

LOVE <3

10/27/2013
By ,
Martin, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color is exactly what I wanted! I was extremely nervous because I have used bleaching kits before and have had orange hair but this is the platinum shade I was looking for. There are a few spots I missed and will have to redye it in 2 weeks to touch it up but that was my fault for not covering all over, not the dye. I would recommend this to light brown/ dark blonde hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Super Blonde Creme Lightening Kit, Super Bleach Blonde 205
Based on the average of (53) ratings-only reviews
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5