Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Feria absolutely masters the art of shimmer. Feria is now more hydrating and more prismatic with new silk and shimmer deep conditioning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.209 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(843 Reviews) 836
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
342
4 stars
97
3 stars
72
2 stars
59
1 star
273
Customer Recommendation54%458 out of 843reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
342
4 stars
97
3 stars
72
2 stars
59
1 star
273
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

color result was horrible

11/03/2012
By ,
baltimore, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been coloring my hair for 15 years and I have tried alot of professional products aswell as consumer products. I used Feria Instead of my usual hair color which I love but fades quickly. L'oreal has long been associated with excellent quality products so I thought I would try it. The color result was not satisfactory at all instead of my usual dark burgandy color, the color came out very brassy and uneven.Also the condition of my hair is very dry and dull looking. I usually use Garnier fructis and my hair does not look dry, dull or processed at all and my color is always true. I will never use this product again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

loved it

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the color especially when it's a product I can't find in stores
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Love Feria...Saves Me A Fortune !

01/05/2014
By ,
Bucks County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my naturally platinum blonde hair colored red at the salon about 18 months ago. Unfortunately I did not know that red shades fade the fastest ! As much as I love my colorist, I was not loving the $200 cost for red hair upkeep ! Being a novice at coloring , I was hesitant to attempt doing it myself, but I had some down time and figured how bad can it be...I can always have my stylist rescue me if I mess it up ! I even bought 2 boxes, Cardinal and Copper, which I mixed together. Although my hair is very thick and half-way down my back, the 2 boxes were unnecessary...way too much left over. Now I just use half of each color and mix, with more than enough to cover. I constantly get compliments on my ' natural red hair '...I just say thank you ! Caution: I would NOT recommend using for any drastic change...that's why hair stylists go to school and you pay $200 ! But great for between appointments...now I only go to the salon every 6 months!!! And only use sulfate free shampoo/conditioner !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

turned my hair red...

09/14/2014
By ,
Bremerton, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
never had any issue using this brand, since I have long hair I use 2 boxes, follow directions to the letter and it looked fine, until I washed it. In fact every time I did wash my hair more color came out. The first time it happened I thought it was something that I did wrong, so I bought 2 more boxes and same results. I have lost all faith in this brand and refuse to ever buy it again. Deeply disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

I always return to Feria

06/25/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been trying to find the perfect reddish brown since I went brunette from blonde. I tried Clairol Dark Auburn Brown 30, Garnier Nutrisse 45 Cinnamon Stick, and then Garnier Nutrisse 452 Chocolate Cherry; I don't know why I always try other brands, when I know that Feria works so well. The Garniers were healthy, but left my hair dull and were hardly red at all, fading quite rapidly, and Clairol turned my already brown hair fuschia. So I went back to Loreal and settled on 41, Crushed Garnet.
I was worried that the color would seem fake from some of the box pictures, but it is a gorgeous chocolate brown with red that plays over it in the light (I already had dark brown hair when applying; it would probably be more red if you have lighter hair. If your hair is lighter than a light/medium brown, I would probably tell you not to use this right away, but to take your level down to a natural level 6 brown before going to the darker level 4 in order to catch the right shading). I can see red strands shimmering among the chocolate when I look at it up close, and it is absolutely gorgeous. You can't beat Feria for shine and depth, and this color is wonderful--not to mention the Feria conditioner that comes with this hair color is the best conditioner I have ever used for moisture. It does stain; I didn't use enough vaseline around my hairline and have a subtle red stain now, but it will wash away soon, so I am not worried.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Finally!!!!!!!

09/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, I washed my hair, blowdryed it and looked in the mirror and saw the same color that the picture showed on the box......I have been looking at my hair all night and am still shocked, it isn't some random shade of brown that doesn't even come close to resembling the shade on the box!!!! Woooohooooo, I have found my new go to hair color. I can't wait to try different shades within the brown family now that I know it does what it says it does!!!!
Thank you Feria!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

My go-to brand

09/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my hair still feels soft and shiny after using it, compared to the straw feeling other brands can have on your hair. Have used this brand for 3 years, no complaints here!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Great haircolor!

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great haircolor, but now is hard to find anywhere. Thank goodness for Walmart where I can order on-line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor
07/26/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feria is my favorite brand of haircolor. The shades are beautiful and the color is longlasting.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Wow, lots of color!

02/04/2013
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my third time using a home coloring box; the last time was 3 months ago with permanent light auburn from a different brand (at 55 years old I still have natural red hair, but it's dull.) This Feria Deep Copper 74 (I think it's the same as Copper Shimmer) REALLY came out bright coppery/orange/red, but it may be because I left it on about 40 minutes or so instead of the 25 minutes on the instructions. Four days later I shampooed with Neutragena, which is a clarifying shampoo. It seemed to remove the extreme excess color, and now my friends and I all like it. It does make me look younger. Time will tell if the color changes, but for now I recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Hair Color

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only product that gives m the color I want
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Gorgeous color and highlights!

06/28/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually use L'oreal haircolor products but had never tried this. I chose a shade a touch lighter yjan my own. The results were amazing. I usually wind up with too much red undertones or so dark it might as well be black.Yhis is the color I had hoped for and it does have highlights and shine...hard to get from a box.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Very great color!

05/13/2014
By ,
Benton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color, easy to use product...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

great color

03/24/2014
By ,
Jonesboro ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the red color.lasts just as long as my salon color did and way cheaper. Easy to use. Only problem I have is I can't hardly ever find in the store. Always have to order online.but other colors you probably can.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Feria is the best I've found for home coloring

02/23/2014
By ,
Northwestern Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using feria since it first came out. Every time I try something new I regret it. Feria has lasting color and the moisturizer lasts beyond the next coloring. There are coloring guides on the box top, the side of the box will tell you if it's right for your (already colored) hair. Directions are simple and I get the results I count on with the gentleness (and great smell) I expect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Nice color, but Grey Coverage? Not so much.

05/22/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First time with this particular L'Oreal product. The color was great. What I've wanted for a long while but never found until now. "Amber Tortoise" is a really strange name for a color of hair and seldom do they come out looking like the picture on the box, so I was not sure what to expect. What I got was what might be better described as a strawberry blonde with emphasis on the strawberry rather than the blonde. It was a nice color, not artificial looking, enough highlights and variations to look very natural and lots of shine.
But, grey coverage was not complete and now, going on two weeks later, is getting worse already. I only have a couple of streaks, so it wasn't too bad. Probably even looked more natural. However, someone with a lot of gray would most likely not be happy at all.
Normally, after coloring, my fine hair has more body. Not this time. Really came out with fine, fly-a-way hair and none of the usual texture / volume I normally get after coloring. That was annoying. Like a bad dose of static cling.
The smell was annoying too. Most coloring products today are easy on the nose. This has the chemical smell of days gone by. The smell we hated then and still hate now. At least it doesn't linger.
I'm frustrated to finally find a great color and yet so many little "issues".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

Deep Copper

01/21/2014
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried a lot of red and this one is a winner. I've been coloring my hair this color for nearly a year. I get complements almost weekly. That being said it is a bright color so if you're not looking for brightness then this color is not for you. Use cold water to wash your hair since red fades. Even dry shampoos helps too for those in between days.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

good stuff

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great and color lasts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

GREAT PRODUCT

01/19/2014
By ,
EAST PALESTINE, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR SOME TIME AND HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED. HOWEVER, I HAVE BEEN HAVING DIFFICULTY FINDING IT IN LOCAL STORES SO WAS VERY PLEASED TO BE ABLE TO PURCHASE ON LINE THROUGH WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Feria Haircolor

not my color

01/28/2014
By ,
Greeley Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Didn't like the color so I returned it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next