Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Maybelline Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Pump up the volume of your lashes with Maybelline The Colossal Mascara. It only takes one stroke to get longer, thicker lashes without clumping. This Maybelline Volume Mascara is safe to use with contact lenses and will give you beautiful, long lashes that will last.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%35 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Love it

12/04/2012
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Mascara ever.. I love it.. I have kinda short and light lashes and I get the black well darkest black you can get and it makes me look like I have dark and long lashes.. I love it and I hope they dont ever stop makeing it.. Plus it is a really price too..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

the colossal mascara glam black

03/16/2009
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I,have tried many mascaras,and none were satisfactory
until now. I,decided to try maybellines colossal.
I,have very fine thin lashes med to long but whisper fine.
This is ABSOLUTLEY INCREDIBLE It gives superior volume,length and just the right amount of thickness with NO CLUMPS. Ladies if you have barley there lashes, try colossal, It is the queen of mascaras.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Perfect Mascara!

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is perfect for partys and events! Amazing volume!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

BEST BEST BEST

06/29/2010
By ,
Texasss
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST mascara ever.
Great brush.
Great shelf life.
doesn't clump at all.
Doesn't smudge.
i've compared it to some of the most popular drug store mascaras (i.e. Define-a-lash, L'Oreal Voluminous, and lash blast)
(L'Oreal Voluminous in carbon black -
i used this one for about half a year and really thought it was the best. WRONG
Maybellene Colossal made my lashes beautiful and long and pretty voluminous also it didn't clump as much as L'Oreal's Voluminous. )
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

love the results,

09/22/2014
By ,
LAS VEGAS NEVADA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best i've tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Clump Free

12/30/2010
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works in one coat. I love the brush part, it doesn't clump. One problem i keep seeing little black dot under my eye from once in a while. But, i'll still use it :].
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Colossal Fail

09/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It would be nice to find an inexpensive mascara that really lives up to the description on the label. If there is one out there, it certainly isn't this one. This is the third Maybelline mascara I have tried and none of them even vaguely add volume to lashes. Plus, it takes coat after coat to get any coverage at all. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Amazing!

08/18/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this mascara. Haven't even thought of trying anything new since the first time I bought this kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

THE BEST Mascara

02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No matter how many mascaras I try, I always come back to this one! You get major volume with just a couple coats and it lengthens and defines your lashes without any clumps. It does get a little thicker after a few months of using it, I guess because it dries up some, but it's still easy to apply. In my opinion, this is the best out there and you can't beat the price. It has minimal flaking, but not noticable to anyone else (I haven't found a mascara that doesn't flake at all). If you want serious volume, this is the perfect mascara!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara
06/20/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first time I had bought the Colossal and I will buy it again. The large wand separates my lashes and makes them look fuller and longer. I haven't had any problem with clumping and it does not irritate my sensitive eyes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

no clumping

12/22/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is no clumping with this mascara, and I have never seen a mascara lengthen like this, without any globs of mascara. I was impressed with the first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Best Mascara I've used.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A-one product. I would recommend this to any woman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Great Mascara!

01/08/2012
By ,
Wichita,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If any of you are looking for a mascara and having trouble finding a good one, this is it! you can put layers and layers of it on and it will still not clump! I wanted a perfect mascara (no clumps,itch,etc) and then I found this! I had it on ALL day and I didnt have any problems so far!I tried other mascaras and I didnt like them so much, I had trouble find THE perfect one, and here it is! Never going back!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

This is a GREAT mascara all the way around

08/01/2011
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara. It never clumps and it is moderately priced compared to all the others. I just hope they never stop making it. I am hooked. If you want a mascara that goes on easily, does NOT clump or build up, and is extremely easy to remove...try this mascara. You will be buying it again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
23860
Posted 05/12/2012
I used to be sold on the maybelline mascara in the pink and green tube. I LOVE THIS BETTER.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Awesome!

08/16/2012
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best, if not the best mascara I've ever tried. I have really long lashes and this seperates them and makes them longer. It's a great price for its value. I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

simply pleased

08/23/2012
By ,
weatherford
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am one who loves the bold eye and desires to stop traffic with one simple look. ive used this mascara for a while. i used it when i performed and needed a darker look and i also use it for when i am wearing my every day neutral look. put on a little or a lot its all rounded a nice mascara. the only down side to this mascara is i found it runs out a little fast then what i would like to see, but that could be how much i use. Also i find the brush has a hard time not flattening out to where i cant use the brush and find myself rolling the brush to find which side i can use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Big Lashes!

08/02/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really love this mascara! I was looking for a product that would make my lashes look full, and this did the job! The only con would be that it smudges a little, but it might be because I have watery eyes. Since buying this product, I've invested in a mascara that's a little more expensive by Measurable Difference. I think it's definitely worth the extra couple bucks for the full, long lasting job it does. But if your looking for a quick buy, this mascara is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

My Go To!

11/13/2012
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara has been my go to for years now. It makes my lashes look amazing! The only downfall is that over time, my eye lashes look clumpy and it flakes off easily. I love how affordable it is, though, and I love the brush! If I can find a mascara that doesn't clump so much and doesn't flake off, that will be the new go to. But for now, this is it! I recommend this product for anyone who wants lots of volume, but not for an all day look.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

The best mascara ever!

02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually used the traditional Maybelline and that was good. Tried this on a whim and wasn't disappointed. This extends and thickens your lashes like nothing I have seen before- makes them look like extensions. Never thought it possible but it does.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline The Colossal Mascara

Will buy again

09/26/2010
By ,
Trevose,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE this applicator. It's nice & fat in the middle, and the end is small to get in the corner and edges
of your eyelashes. Only problem was it flakes for alittle bit right after applying, but wears great after that.
I will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next