Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sriracha Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Sriracha Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Sriracha, made from sun ripened chilies, is ready to use in soups, sauces, pasta, pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers, chow mein or on anything to add a delicious, spicy taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Sriracha Sauce (aka: Rooster sauce)

03/27/2014
By ,
Fiskdale, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought Sriracha sauce was all hype - until I had some. It's flavor blew me away! I found it to be outstanding in it's flavor complexity and with it's "just right" amount of heat. To me, it's heat is somewhere in the middle range, between mild and hot. It's not as hot as tobasco sauce at all. Sriacha is quite a bit milder. It doesn't burn your mouth, but will cause your eyes to water a little bit after a few minutes of heavily dipping into it. I usually don't want to taste a hot sauce, I just want the heat from it, yet this particular sauce's heat level and flavor blended in extraordinarily well with everything I tried it on, from beef strips and chicken strips to French fries, fried onion rings, sautéed shrimp, sautéed green peppers/onions, crab Rangoon, fried rice and white rice. I took some home with me and found that it also pairs well with hot, buttered corn bread, cheese and crackers. I tried the sauce on all of these foods by itself and I also tried it when mixed into ketchup. Either way, it was wonderful. Sriracha sauce is now on my grocery list for my next shopping trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

LOVE this stuff....

07/21/2014
By ,
vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a fantastic product.... love it with chicken mixed with white rice or even on burgers..if you have not tried this go get some .... a great spicy sauce...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Great flavored hot sauce!

06/15/2009
By ,
Greencastle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best hot sauce I've ever had. You can put it on virtually anything. I've put it on hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos, mexican foods, etc. It has a really great taste too, unlike most hot sauces, and it doesn't totally fry your mouth. My Wal-Mart sells this size bottle for less than 3 dollars and I'd gladly pay double that amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Best Hot Sauce Ever

03/30/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I time my trips to Walmart as I really dislike going there. The crowds, the size of the stores, it's just not my thing. Running out a Sriracha Chili Sauce, AKA Rooster sauce, is something that will get me off my butt and into Walmart. I use it on all sorts of things like pizza, pasta, chow mien, Hot Pockets, sausage & egg biscuits, vegetables, you name it. Not only does it have a great flavor, with just the right amount of heat, but it's also rather thick, and stay where you put it... like on top of a hot pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

This should be called FLAVOR SAUCE, not hot sauce

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sauce adds both intense, complimentary flavor and pleasant heat to food. It is my new favorite for most foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

omg!!!!!!

01/17/2014
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is so delicious had to order more .I put this thing on everything even bake Zitti. my mom told me I need to order a case I just might do that . not only have health benefits . it also have delicious taste buds . so go get you some.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Good with soy

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yum with blue fin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

I won't have anything different. EVER

12/01/2012
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You know what, I just made an account with Walmart to write this review about this particular sauce.. To express my love for this sauce. You can basically use this sauce on everything! Whether it would be burrito's, enchiladas, or anything meat wise or appetizer's.. Even Roman noodles if you on the low end. Good hint on using this sauce is to spray in a consolidated area, dip, and enjoy heaven. If you are a hot head then this is for you. Forget regular hot sauce.. This blows everything else out of the water! Noodles with heavy broth are not recommended but hey you make that decision!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Amazing hot sauce!

12/15/2013
By ,
Colchester, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite hot sauce. It has a rich, complex flavor, loaded with garlic and sweet hot chili peppers. I use it on sandwiches, as a marinade for meats and for roasting root vegetables. Try tossing cubed turnips and rutabaga in Sriracha and roast in the oven at 400F until tender.
Warning! This sauce is very addictive!!
Walmart has a great price on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Love it!

02/01/2012
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watch a lot of cooking shows and have seen this used many times by TV Chefs. If you like HOT, this is the one for you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Best Chili hot sauce in the world!

06/02/2012
By ,
Anderson,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I tried this hot sauce I was hook and still I am! I use it for anything! Turkey cheese sandwiches, Pizza, my brothers use it for soup! Its so good! I'll definitely recommend this sauce to anybody who loves to spice there food up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Since the shipping cost was almost double the cost

07/27/2013
By ,
Placerville, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Since the shipping cost was almost double the cost of the product, it doesn't seem to be a good DEAL. But since the actual store shelves are usually empty of this product, mail-order seems to be the only way to get it. I have since found that I can by this product and have it shipped from the producer/manufacturer for less price than ordering it from walmart. If you can't stock it in the store, shipping should be eliminated or lessened.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Terrible packaging!

10/23/2013
By ,
Hobbs, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I opened my package the bottle was dented in on all sides, the logo and most of the wording was all faded so I couldn't see the nutritional facts, the tape that I guess was suppose to keep the lid on tight was barely hanging on. I love the sauce but didn't like how I received it! Walmart should ship it in a box not a bag so it doesn't get so badly beaten up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

I'm not too fond of it

05/10/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly, the product went all over me when I tried to remove the covering under the lid. Fortunately, it did come out of my shirt when washed. As for the taste, it's ok. I thought from the reviews it was going to be fantastic so I was a little disappointed. With that said, I may come to enjoy it more as I try it in various dishes and sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Yum.

01/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the hot sauce they have at Sarku Japan. It is very tasty, unlike other hot sauces that are spicy but doesn't taste well. I love eating it over rice! Sooo goood.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

awesome

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Great sauce.

03/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have in every kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

Not Great

11/24/2013
By ,
Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is ok but not great. I expected more flavor from it. I checked ingredients and the 1st one is water and taste like it. I didn't like it on traditional items I put hot sauce on but it was good on burgers and dogs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

love thus stuff

01/01/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is so awes ome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 17 fl oz

good

12/11/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sauce does taste great on just about everything not sure
If the popularity is over hyped but it tastes great. Can't wait to use it on Asian cuisine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next