Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

Great Value Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

Indulge in the delicious goodness of cheese, minus the guilt, with Great Value Easy Melt Cheese. This Great Value cheese, in a 32 oz pack, has 1/3 less fat than cheddar cheese. Plus, it's naturally gluten-free and rich in calcium. When you purchase this gluten-free cheese, it comes with a guarantee that you'll be fully satisfied with its taste and quality. For great quality guaranteed, choose Great Value Easy Melt Cheese.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%18 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

better then velvetta

12/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im not a huge fan of vevetta cheese but i really like block cheese like that becuase it mets nicer than pre packaged slices do. I either get this or smooth and cheesy from hyvee, either one has a good wholesome cheese taste and it melts easily in dishes. my mom personally likes to melt it by itself and add some salsa to make her own cheese dip but me i could just cut a slice off and eat it plain, its that good. The price is reasonal because its not quite as much as velvetta but is basically the same thing, i just prefer this taste better, it seems more cheesy. Its good on spaghetti, and tator tot hotdish, its great for making homemade cheesy noodles and really good in chilli. So many options. if you can't get our kids to eat their brocolli or califlower, try melting a few slices of this in there and then giving it to them. They get all the same nutrients just have a better flacor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

Good on the palate and great for the food budget!

08/22/2011
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this cheese to add cheesyness to boxed mac and cheese, and when I make mac and cheese from scratch. It melts wonderfully for grilled cheese sandwiches, too. I'll melt it over brocolli, cauliflower, and baked potatoes, too. It's also great melted over a hot dog in a bun or slice of ham in a sandwich. There's no need to buy Velveeta when this product is just as good -- if not better -- and saves you money, too. I have to agree with topdogsq that the packaging could be more eye catching, but hey! It goes along with the WalMart way of providing great value without the frills for the consumer to pay for, too. If we wanted to waste money on frills, we'd go to Byerlys, Lunds, and Macys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

OK

04/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am deployed in Afghanistan and was not greatly satisfied with making queso in a crockpot. It did not melt in a smooth texture like Velvetta. It tasted good, but I am in Afghanistan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

delicious

11/25/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will never buy Velveeta again. This product is so much better tasting, and melts so nicely for mac and cheese. I just bought it today, but I'm afraid I'll need to replenish my stores soon, it is that good. BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

EZ Cheese

04/03/2014
By ,
Battle Creek MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I would give this a try..it is cheaper than Velvetta which has gone up a ot in price. Pleasantly suprised to discover that there is little difference..both melt well and tha flavor is similar
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

great for cheese dip

09/09/2013
By ,
Dunn.NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you like velveeta this is the same only half the price, it great melting cheese to add to what ever you make
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

Wow!

12/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not think it would be possible to beat Velveeta; the venerable ingredient that I have eaten for 50 years. But the folks at Walmart and Great Value have pulled it off. The packaging is terrible and would likely scare most people away from trying the product which is too bad because they should.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

Great flavor!

03/16/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was worth my curiosity! Tastes great and melts as easy as its claims!! I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

as good as others

01/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
near me this is about 25-33% cheaper than Velveta, and tastes the same... just a plain slightly cheddarly, processed taste... not great on its own, but great in dips, soups, grilled cheese, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

great for nachos, as well as melting over broccoli

03/02/2014
By ,
stockton, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price seems okay for the amount as well as quality. I would most likely make this same purchase again in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

My tummy requires delicious Cauliflower & Cheese!

07/22/2012
By ,
Mt. Shasta, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I don't want chocolate! & I don't want toffee or cream? ...
MY tastebuds desire farm-fresh healthy Cauliflower & Cheese! And NOT just a little bit! (uh-uh?) Geez, and I don't want some tiny frozen block that get's zapped in the microwave?
Great Value Easy Melt Cheese does the trick! You simply cannot taste the difference, once it melts into cauliflower! (delicious! - every time!)
NOW, I can enjoy my UN-naughty Treat, *anytime! (munch-out!) for a fraction of the cost of American or Cheddar!
What's not to LOVE! Hey - it's a no brainer! (yummy!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

Top your fav dishes

02/17/2014
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasnt sure how this would taste since i always use velvetta .i was surprised it was just as good.I agree with most of the people who wrote positive reviews.I love it on grill cheese.However you use it i think you will agree it taste just as good and the price is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

Excellent sub for the name brand

08/31/2013
By ,
San Jose Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy this cheese and have worked into every recipe. It does seem a bit softer than the name brand, so setting out cheese cubes makes it a touch harder to work with ( thus 4 stars). However, flavor and use in recipes are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

Not even close to Velveeta

02/06/2014
By ,
Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I certainly wasn't expecting a match to Velveeta, but this was really bad. Odd flavor and gritty texture.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

Just as good as that "V" brand

04/29/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes good, does well in cooking, the price is right, what more could you want?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

just like velveeta

01/22/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same delicious taste & same smooth texture
as Velveeta cheese with a
much better price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

does melt easyly

11/10/2013
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
melts easily, but i hoped for a little more flavor
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

Melts perfectly

01/20/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tastes very good and melts perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

really good taste

07/11/2012
By ,
hilo, hi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its really taste great and i use it with milk and cream cheese to make spagetty, come out very cheesy and easy. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value Easy Melt Cheese, 32 oz

didn't like cheese not very cheesy

03/05/2012
By ,
Seguin, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected a comparison to velvetta and this didn't come close..don't bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next