Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cavender's Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

Cavender's Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

Cavender's Greek Seasoning (8 oz) is an ideal choice for those wanting to add a bit of exotic spice to their cooking. Made with an ancient Greek formula, this Cavender's Seasoning uses a special blend of 13 ingredients to create a unique and tantalizing taste. A versatile spice, Cavender's Greek Seasoning (8 oz) can be used on a wide variety of foods, either as a spicy topping or as an ingredient. Cavender's Greek Seasoning (8 oz) is also Fat and Trans Fat free.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

Yummy!!!

09/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is gooooooood stuff!!!! Good on all kinds of meat.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

ONE FANTASTIC SPICE BLEND

06/15/2014
By ,
NEW ORLEANS, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USE CAVENDER'S ON EVERYTHING I EAT, EXCEPT ICE CREAM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

Good on everything.

11/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great all-around seasoning. Been using it for years and I still like it. As another reviewer wrote, it's delicious on a salad - just sprinkle it on and you don't need the hi calorie dressing. Great in tuna, on chicken, in rice, even eggs. Good stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

Excellent all around spice

02/23/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is GREAT on chicken and pork.......BUT......even better when you sprinkle a little bit over your salads! YES...I said salads.....delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

Delicious on almost anything

04/26/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seasoning! I use it on steak, chicken, pork, asparagus, french fries, and salad. It makes just about everything delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

Great seasoning

04/30/2013
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seasoning. Try shaking some on mayonnaise or salad dressing to give a turkey sandwich a lift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

Great Seasoning

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on almost everything I eat. I love the taste and it helps me limit the salt I eat in one day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

5 STAR MEALS

04/12/2014
By ,
Temple, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I FOUND OUT ABOUT CAVENDER'S GREEK SEASONING WHEN MY HUSBAND TOLD ME HIS MOTHER USED IT. THAT WAS 36 YEARS AGO AND I STILL LOVE IT AND USE IT ALL OF THE TIME. I USE IT ON MY CHICKEN AND MEAT, BUT, ALSO, WHEN I SMOKE POULTRY AND FISH AND MEATS. I SPRINKLE IT ON SALADS AND I PUT SOME IN MY TUNA SALAD WHEN I MAKE IT. I WOULD GIVE IT TEN STARS IF ALLOWED!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

Awesome!!!

12/02/2010
By ,
Benton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been putting this on any beet whether i grill or fry and it is amazing. Took to deer camp last week and put on some fresh deer steaks and wow it was amazing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz

Hard to find!

10/25/2013
By ,
Lakewood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this seasoning. Very hard to find! I don't know where and when we first came across it, but he has been addicted to it ever since. I have been purchasing it at my local Walmart, but recently it has not been on the shelves. Went online to see if I could find it and was able to stock up on it! Introduced some friends to it recently and they too are hooked. Try it, you'll like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cavender's: All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 8 Oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5