Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Select Brands Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Select Brands Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation56%10 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

Count misleading, good variety

10/10/2012
By ,
The Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To begin with, the candy count is 180 pieces and NOT 200ct as stated by Walmart. For the cost, I would say this bag of candy was worth it. Has a lot of great brand name candy. Most of the bag contains War Heads, Bubble Gum & Sweet Tarts. If your lucky you'd probably get more Swedish Fish & Sour Patch Kids (I got like 2 to 3 bags each) and 1 box of Nerds! You also get a good bit of Air Heads also. Here is an estimated list of candy I got.
Smarties, Sweet Tarts, Air Heads, War Heads, Jaw Breaker, Lemon Head (big ones), Bazooka Lollipop, Sour Patch, Nerds, Swedish Fish, Dubble Bubble & Tiger Pops
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+27points
Review 2 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

Not 200ct, 180ct.

02/27/2013
By ,
Michigan!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like other have stated. The listing is for the item pictured, 180ct variety bag. Still a great value for the money, using ours for fillers for easter eggs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

Great otherwise

03/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The description of the item has 200ct, but the bag only has 180 pieces, Fix that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 4 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

200 Ct Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack

04/07/2014
By ,
Meyersdale, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered it because the price is great for that much candy. When I received the candy I opened the bag. There were only 180 pieces of candy instead of 200 but that is still a great deal. Then looking at the candy itself I only received a couple suckers, 1 box of nerds, 4 bags of sour patch kids, 5 warheads, 20 pieces of gum, and the rest (over half the bag) was lemonheads. The suckers were all opened and the warheads looked old. Very disappointed with the candy overall and wish I would have read the reviews first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

decent shipping, big bag of candy, yummy!

01/07/2014
By ,
salt lake city, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish this bag had more sweet tarts, nerds, air heads and bubble gum but I feel like a majority of the bag had smarties and lemon heads which I love too but I still wish it was more diverse. It shipped on time, and the bag is pretty big so the candy will last for a while. Thanks for the candy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 6 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct
08/31/2011
By ,
north knoxville Tenn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
although the candy was good,my purchase was missing some of the listed candy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Review 7 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

does not include all candy

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's birthday pinata and after opening tthe bag and sifting through the candy I noticed there were four different varieties missing. The ones included were war heads, tiger suckers, jaw breakers and other unpopular candy. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 8 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

great

10/28/2013
By ,
Ezel, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 9 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

Not worth it

12/11/2013
By ,
Houston tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bag was mostly filled with jaw breakers about 60 of them and it was not 200 as stated it was 180
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

Good Product

03/27/2014
By ,
Jamaica
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a bit of a disappointment as it states 200 count yet it only has 180 pieces, I was really looking forward to 200 pices based on the fact that most of the items are so small. I was disappointed in that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 11 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

Select Brands candy

11/05/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brand name candy in a convenientsize. in a
in a convenient bulk pacl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 12 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

great for halloween

11/05/2013
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love swedish fish and lemonheads. Not a fan of jaw breakers
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

2-200 piece candy

10/29/2013
By ,
middletown ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received 2-180 pieces
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 14 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

Candy Variety Pack 200 Ct? Not!

12/23/2013
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am disappointed and wished I read the reviews before ordering this bag. First I just received my shipment and one of which was the candy and the only thing I had a problem with. Now online it stated it was 200 Ct. but the bag said only 180 Ct. The only reason I ordered this bag of candy is because it said it had Sour Patch Kids, Swedish Fish, Air Heads & Nerds, none of those were present, not one. Some of the candy was opened in the bag. Not happy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

not what I was told I would get

02/17/2014
By ,
dallas tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
don't buy this its just a waste of money you don't get what you are told I ordered this and instead of getting 200 pieces I got 180 and the candy looked old and nasty I had to throw it away a complete waste of money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 16 for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct

mostly gum

02/20/2014
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
should be relabeled the contents is mostly gum id say there is 90 pieces of gum out of 200
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Select Brands: Candy Variety Pack, 200 Ct
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5