Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Africa's Best Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Africa's Best Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

A blend of light penetrating natural oils enriched with vitamins and African herbs help eliminate dry itchy scalp helps reduce hair breakage conditions dry skin and cuticles.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz
04/05/2012
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this Ultimate Herbal Oil for about 3-2 years now...and this is the best for my hair...it gives me a great shine...and make my hair very smooth...I just love it...lj
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 2 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

Africa's Best Herbal Oil

12/17/2008
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! I am an transitioning to natural hair and this keeps my hair really moisturized and it has a good smell! I would recommend this product to anyone who asks!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 3 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

Healthy Hair

11/01/2011
By ,
OAKLAWN,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about about AFRICA'S BEST ULTIMATE HERBAL OIL on a hair blog. The ladies involved were extremely informative. I checked on line to see if WALMART sales the item mentioned, they did, I purchased two bottles of the herbal oil ( nicely packaged) great scent. After shampooing & conditioning, leave in conditioner and reading instructions on how to apply as hair oil " I have a brand new head of hair". There was no breakage, coarseness or unmanageable hair. Just simply smooth, soft, shiny, beautiful black hair. With results like this with one use; I will never purchase another product. Africa's best ultimate herbal oil is absolutely HERBALIOUS.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 4 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

Natural Ingredients for Natural Beauty!

02/16/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Caucasian woman with wavy, yet frizzy and dry hair, due to straightening my hair, shampooing it too much, dying it, and living in such a dry state. I was looking for a chemical free remedy for my icky hair. This stuff is great compared to products with mineral/petroleum oil in them and is so lightweight. My hair has never been so alive! I totally recommend this to everyone of every hair type.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

Awesome product

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a product that will make my hair soft, shiny, and frizz free. This product does it all plus more. The price is great ($2.07 plus tax) and I only use a few drops every 2-3 days so it should last me for years. I often use products for African American hair (I am white) because it makes my hair so manageable. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

Dry, sensitive skin..?? This is the Cure!!

02/17/2010
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Africa's Best Ultimate Herbal Oil has become the cure-treatment relief for my extremely dry, sensitive skin! And a little goes a long way! After showering, I apply AB's Herbal Oil as a base then apply my regular lotion (Johnson $ Johnson's Baby Lotion). With regular use, I have notice a dramatic improvement of my skin! The only cautionary advice I would give to others is to keep your hair pulled back (avoid contact with oil) until the oil has been absorbed into the skin; otherwise, you may end up with somewhat "flat/greasy-looking" hair (although AB's Herbal Oil is a wonderful product for hair, as well - when used as a hot-oil treatment!).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

Wasn't expecting this to be as great as it is!

10/30/2011
By ,
Brockton, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I'm going to say I'm white and I do hot oil my hair. I made the mistake of using hair dye and hair straighteners on my hair, it ended up terrible. I realize most hot oils are labeled and sold for ethnic hair, but to be honest I don't care and I use them anyways.
Second, I'd like to say this is one of my favorite hot oils. It smelled a little weird at first, but I got used to it. It smells like baby oil, which I used to use to take my make up off with. It makes my hair soft, and by soft I mean as soft as a baby's hair. My hair becomes extremely manageable, I end up playing with it a lot and so do other people. It get very shiny, and overall I'd like to say I'm going to continue buying this as needed. I use it before every other shampooing, my hair doesn't really need it that much but I just prefer to have a good routine. I also apply it to my legs after shaving them, it feels so nice! My mom used it on her hands a few times, she's got very dry skin. Apparently, it made her hands feel very nice.
I use this with the Yes To Carrots shampoo and conditioner. I generally only use natural products on my body, and I find those to be some of the best. I hope everyone can make great uses out of them just like I do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz
06/07/2011
By ,
Dayton, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am a african american woman and i have really dry hair. i bought this a couple of days ago and it worked better than the expensive products that i had been using. i have only tried using it as a daily hair oil but i will be trying the hot oil method soon. i am very pleased with this product and i will be buying more! but you only need a little otherwise it will make your hair very greasy
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

Great

08/13/2010
By ,
Central, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing product. It makes my hair soft, shiny and it takes away the frizz. Smells great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

Great Product

10/21/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based on the reviews. Was looking for no petroleum, mineral oil, or any other ingredients that are not good for your hair. I have african american natural hair that tends to get dry and this product moistures my hair really nice. AND I absolutely love the price!! I've spend $32 on a small jar of product and this works just as good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Africa's Best: Ultimate Herbal Oil, 8 Fl Oz

in love!

04/28/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smells amazing, leaves my hair softer and lightly moisturized
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point