Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pedigree Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Pedigree Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(714 Reviews) 709
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
529
4 stars
143
3 stars
24
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation97%683 out of 704reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
529
4 stars
143
3 stars
24
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Spectacular!

03/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST price for this size I've ever seen. Pedigree is a great nutritious food for your dog. My babies loves it. Their coats are so soft, silky, & shiny. People really sleeps on Pedigree, but my dogs prefer it to Science Diet, Iams, & Eukenuba. Plus Wal-Mart has the best price for a 40 lb bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great product and service

03/11/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im housebound right now and having 3 large dogs, getting dog food was a major problem but Walmart came through and delivered it to my door promptly and at a good price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

GREAT BUY FOR ANY DOG!

01/02/2014
By ,
midwest, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because my 3 little dogs are actually our "4 - legged" children I want to make sure they are healthy & eat well. I cannot afford pet stores brands but still want to make sure they get good nutrition. Many years ago my vet recommended Petigree as a healthy & affordable dog food so I tried it. IF you go to goodguide.com you will see that there are only 2 dog foods that rank higher yet much pricier than Purina.
I wasn't sure that my silkie terriers would like the taste but boy was I wrong! They love it & it is so good for them! I buy the 40 lb. bag size from Wal-mart which is a BIG savings & it can last up to 2 months.
Great price, great quality, great savings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great product!

04/14/2014
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog loves the dry mixed with the canned, twice daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great Value

04/08/2014
By ,
Metro Detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great price. Our dogs love this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Pedigree

02/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price at Walmart! Super fast shipping as well. My dog love this food
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

my daughters dogs love it

02/10/2014
By ,
morgantown wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glad I could have it picked up at a store near my daughter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

great deal. dogs says it taste yum yum

03/20/2014
By ,
mandeville,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couldn't beat the cost per serving considering free shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

do some research and find another food

07/02/2013
By ,
Omaha NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first ingredient in this dog food is corn. Corn is an inexpensive and controversial cereal grain of only modest nutritional value to a dog. Dogs are carnivore, do not feed them corn.
The second item is "chicken by-product meal", a dry rendered product of slaughterhouse waste. It’s made from what’s left of a slaughtered chicken after all the prime cuts have been removed. In a nutshell, chicken by-products are those unsavory leftovers usually considered “unfit for human consumption”.
The third ingredient is corn gluten meal. Gluten is the rubbery residue remaining once corn has had most of its starchy carbohydrate washed out of it. Compared to meat, glutens are inferior grain-based proteins lower in many of the essential amino acids dogs need for life.
For not much more money, you can get good dog food, please spend a little time and do some research and find one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

wanderful

02/17/2013
By ,
EL PASO,TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE AIWAYS TRUSTED THIS PRODUCT FOR ALL MY DOGS, THEY HAVE ALL LIVED LONG HEALTHY AND HAPPY LIVES!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Payson, AZ
Posted 06/18/2013
I've heard this many times. Not so long ago, I said the same thing. Unfortunately, the "healthy" part may not have been as true as you think. Dogs are strong animals and you will only know they have a health problem when it becomes very serious. I found out that 1 in 3 dogs today die from cancer. That doesn't include all the dogs that get tumors, but die from other causes. Check the ingredients and you will find BHA/BHT, red 40, yellow 5 and blue 2. All of which have adverse affects such as tumors, and cancer. Also, you'll find corn, wheat, and gluten. These can be highly allergenic to dogs. Then the worst part, animal fat & meat and bone meal. These mystery animal products will contain euthanized animals such and dogs, cats & horses. The FDA did a report on the findings of the chemical used to kill these animals in the dog foods.
So if your dogs were truly healthy, they were very lucky. I would hope with this information you will rethink your choice.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great value dog food

03/07/2014
By ,
Lubbock,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great price !

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The large bag was delivered to my front door so no heavy lifting for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

good product and great price

11/13/2012
By ,
washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the amount you get, most I have seen. Great price. Glad I don't have to get dog food more often now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great Product for the price.

02/27/2014
By ,
Conneaut, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 adult labs one is elderly and they love this food. Nutritional too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Our three big dogs love this food.

02/22/2014
By ,
Riverside CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think the dogs love the varied sizes of meal... they seem to savor their food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

excellent product for my dogs

02/21/2014
By ,
chicago ,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the is very good my dogs love pedigree
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great value!

08/14/2012
By ,
Lemoyne, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on line to make sure they had it in stock. It was very easy and quick, I will use this again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

dogs best friend and mine as well

02/14/2014
By ,
cudahy wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great eats for fido at a price thats fair. i even have it shipped.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Good

02/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb
09/14/2012
By ,
Godley,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pups love Pedigree...They always act like they are getting a treat at meal time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next