Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pedigree Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pedigree Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(741 Reviews) 736
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
553
4 stars
143
3 stars
25
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation97%708 out of 731reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
553
4 stars
143
3 stars
25
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

do some research and find another food

07/02/2013
By ,
Omaha NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first ingredient in this dog food is corn. Corn is an inexpensive and controversial cereal grain of only modest nutritional value to a dog. Dogs are carnivore, do not feed them corn.
The second item is "chicken by-product meal", a dry rendered product of slaughterhouse waste. It’s made from what’s left of a slaughtered chicken after all the prime cuts have been removed. In a nutshell, chicken by-products are those unsavory leftovers usually considered “unfit for human consumption”.
The third ingredient is corn gluten meal. Gluten is the rubbery residue remaining once corn has had most of its starchy carbohydrate washed out of it. Compared to meat, glutens are inferior grain-based proteins lower in many of the essential amino acids dogs need for life.
For not much more money, you can get good dog food, please spend a little time and do some research and find one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 2 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

good product and great price

11/13/2012
By ,
washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the amount you get, most I have seen. Great price. Glad I don't have to get dog food more often now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

GREAT BUY FOR ANY DOG!

01/02/2014
By ,
midwest, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because my 3 little dogs are actually our "4 - legged" children I want to make sure they are healthy & eat well. I cannot afford pet stores brands but still want to make sure they get good nutrition. Many years ago my vet recommended Petigree as a healthy & affordable dog food so I tried it. IF you go to goodguide.com you will see that there are only 2 dog foods that rank higher yet much pricier than Purina.
I wasn't sure that my silkie terriers would like the taste but boy was I wrong! They love it & it is so good for them! I buy the 40 lb. bag size from Wal-mart which is a BIG savings & it can last up to 2 months.
Great price, great quality, great savings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

wanderful

02/17/2013
By ,
EL PASO,TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE AIWAYS TRUSTED THIS PRODUCT FOR ALL MY DOGS, THEY HAVE ALL LIVED LONG HEALTHY AND HAPPY LIVES!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Payson, AZ
Posted 06/18/2013
I've heard this many times. Not so long ago, I said the same thing. Unfortunately, the "healthy" part may not have been as true as you think. Dogs are strong animals and you will only know they have a health problem when it becomes very serious. I found out that 1 in 3 dogs today die from cancer. That doesn't include all the dogs that get tumors, but die from other causes. Check the ingredients and you will find BHA/BHT, red 40, yellow 5 and blue 2. All of which have adverse affects such as tumors, and cancer. Also, you'll find corn, wheat, and gluten. These can be highly allergenic to dogs. Then the worst part, animal fat & meat and bone meal. These mystery animal products will contain euthanized animals such and dogs, cats & horses. The FDA did a report on the findings of the chemical used to kill these animals in the dog foods.
So if your dogs were truly healthy, they were very lucky. I would hope with this information you will rethink your choice.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great value!

08/14/2012
By ,
Lemoyne, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on line to make sure they had it in stock. It was very easy and quick, I will use this again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Review 6 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great dog food at an awesome price.

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and the pedigree puppy food for our german shepherds after feeding beneful for years. They seemed to transition from one to the other very easily with no problems. I add water to it because the boys have always liked their food softened and I also add a little salt to it by recommendation of our veterinarian. You can't beat this food for this price and also having it delivered keeps me from having to push a cart full of dog food thru the store. I will definitely continue to use pedigree.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb
09/14/2012
By ,
Godley,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pups love Pedigree...They always act like they are getting a treat at meal time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Spectacular!

03/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST price for this size I've ever seen. Pedigree is a great nutritious food for your dog. My babies loves it. Their coats are so soft, silky, & shiny. People really sleeps on Pedigree, but my dogs prefer it to Science Diet, Iams, & Eukenuba. Plus Wal-Mart has the best price for a 40 lb bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great product and service

03/11/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im housebound right now and having 3 large dogs, getting dog food was a major problem but Walmart came through and delivered it to my door promptly and at a good price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

he eats it

04/25/2014
By ,
Holden, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instead of playing in food, he eats it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 11 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb
03/16/2013
By ,
Albany, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I g feed this to my dog, who has food and fle allergies and he does breat on it. No skin issues like I experienced with the more expensive foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

high nutrition in plus size cheap bag

09/22/2013
By ,
martinez, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/2 dollar per pound Pedigree? unheard of even with the extra $5.00 delivery charge. Yes, it still makes it the best dog chow for the buck. I am not sure if one can by instore the 40 lb bonus bag -- but I don't care. I need it delivered.
Our 2nd default brand (based on economy and nutrition) is Safeway's Priority Lamb and Rice, and that's a 13$/17 lb but the dog pellets are really small. With the larger Pedigree pellets, clean up by dogs or humans is very easy making the redishable Pedigree food even less expensive. It's really hard to pick up tiny dog food bites.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Pedigree

02/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price at Walmart! Super fast shipping as well. My dog love this food
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 14 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great Value

05/02/2013
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has the best deal on this dog food. It isn't best dog food however my dogs absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

my daughters dogs love it

02/10/2014
By ,
morgantown wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glad I could have it picked up at a store near my daughter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

our big guy loves this food

11/13/2013
By ,
monroe nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the food came sooooo fast and straight to my front door no extra lifting and moving .....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Great price

05/17/2014
By ,
Greenville, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have started ordering this online, because it is less hassle than picking it up in the store. UPS just brings it right to my door. No more heavy bag of dog food to carry from the store to the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

Not what dogs should eat

08/14/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My fiancé brought this stuff home for our pup and I ended up throwing it away. I know a lot of people swear by this brand, but almost every ingredient is only slightly valuable or completely negligible in terms of dog nutrition. Dogs need meat - not corn or wheat or tons of byproducts. Look up the veterinarian ratings of this product and you'll see - it's ranked at the bottom for a reason. Sure it's cheap, but that's because you really do get what you pay for when it comes to pet food.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 19 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

excellent value

05/13/2014
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 40 lb

good stuff

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next