Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Almay Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Almay Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

The gentle formula of Almay Clear Gel Deodorant provides outstanding protection without irritation. The hypoallergenic deodorant, 2.25 oz, is made of quick-drying gel that is fragrance-free and leaves no trace of white residue on you or your clothes. Almay fragrance-free deodorant is also dermatologist and allergy tested.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Very Disappointed

07/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Almay deodorant for years. After trying every deodorant there is and they all irritated my under arms so bad it was great to find Almay. But I went to the local Walmart last weekend to find out they took it off the shelves!! I can't believe that a 5 star product would even be considered to be discontinued. I looked on this site and there isn't a Walmart within 100 miles from me that I can buy it at (believe me I would travel that distance!) Please reconsider your decision to put this back on the shelf. I am very happy that I am not the only one who loves this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Please bring back to shelves

08/04/2009
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years as my doctor recommended it to me. I break out when i use anything else. I have just learnt that this product is discontinued from stores near me in florida. I am so disappointed and am asking that this decision be reconsidered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

hypo-alergenic

05/05/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is the only deodorant I can use, all others cause a
llergic reaction.
I am very disappointed that this product is no longer carried in local Wal-marts
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

most wonderful product!

08/12/2009
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Almay deodorant for about 7 years and love it! I'm very allergic to all other deodorants and get large sores under my arms. I'm very scared that I have been unable to get this product at Wal-Mart or any other store I have looked in recently. I am contacting customer service to complain about it being discontinued.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

More Cons than Pros

06/04/2014
By ,
Lansing, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have mixed feelings about this products. While I love the fact that it is a clear gel and doesn't leave a residue on your clothes (unless you put clothes on right after applying and it hasn't had time to dry --- it can tend to take time to dry and feels a little sticky for a bit). It definitely doesn't last all day and even though it is unscented, it still has a minimal chemical scent that ends up making me stink as the day progresses. This is definitely not for people who sweat a lot as it doesn't provide wetness protection at all.
It does seem to live up to the claim of being for sensitive skin as I have noticed a difference there.
Just not really sure about this. I've read reviews for other unscented clear gel deodorants and think I'm going to try something else the next time around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Cold and slimey

10/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This goes on wet and slimey. I bought it because Almay discontinued the white solid. They need to discontinue this gel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

A Product that work

08/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALMAY deodorant I used for more than 20 years that is how great the deodorant is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Usefulness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Great Product!!

09/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many deodorants over the years and this one is overall the best. Someone needs to tell Almay that this is the best product that most people don't know about.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Best For Sensitive Skin

04/28/2014
By ,
Cambria Heights, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this is the best deodorant I have found for use on my sensitive underarm. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

It Works!

04/23/2012
By ,
marin County, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It totally works! And so easy to apply. I use to have only one other deodorant I liked and used all my life. I originally bought this with rebate or something and then after running out of my usual, I discovered that I love it. But why can't I find it in the stores?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Walmart removes from shelf

10/07/2009
By ,
Highland,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This the only Deo. I can use. Please bring it back to the shelfs at all Walmarts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Just the very best

08/13/2014
By ,
San Bernardino, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a product I started using approximately 10 years ago. It has been THE VERY BEST anti- perspirant I have ever used, and have never purchased another brand since I purchased this the very first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Product is great however

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great however, the packaging was poor. One of the turn up wheels was broken off and found in the bottom of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

The only one to live up to the word "unscented"

08/01/2014
By ,
Pryor, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've searched over the years for a product that would give me coverage and yet be truly unscented. I've been amazed how many products say unscented and have horribly smelly scents. Even though my local Wal Mart quit selling the Almay unscented gel deodorant, I was relieved to see it on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz
11/16/2012
By ,
StL, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am alergic to most deodorants. This is one of the few that I can use without breaking out. No odor and keeps me dry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Love it!

11/28/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very sensitive skin, other brands produce me rash on my pits(sorry for the gross info).i was using another expensive brand from sephora however on one of m visits to my sister's place i left my precious deodorant at home. She gave me one of this she had as a back up and nothing happened!! i fell in love. Expect the white residue on the shirts... But for a fraction of $$ i paid for an expensive brand ... is worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Best anti-perspirant/deoderant I know of.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is non-allergenic, perfume free, easy to use, and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz
07/22/2009
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is the only deodorant I can use. I cannot believe that Walmart is not carrying it in it's stores. I can get it at another store, but it costs more and I am willing to pay the extra money because the product is just that good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

No fragrance

08/23/2009
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful. My husband and I both can use this product. No fragrance means my chosen perfume can be my fragrance. Not the gosh awful scent other deoderants have.
Walmart has the best price.
PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almay Clear Gel Deodorant, 2.25 oz

Great product and great value

06/21/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am allergic to most deodorants , however, this one works extremely well and has a great value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next