Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

Revlon Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS

12/11/2013
By ,
Springfield VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent hair product but the results are not guaranteed because each time you use it, the lightness in hi-lights varys. This is because of the timing factor. Sometimes I have used it for 25 minutes and barely see the hi-lights and other times you will find that some parts of your hair appear much lighter. In any event, practice makes perfect. Hair salons have resulted in my hi-lights being way too blond for me and by using this hair product, I can control the level of brightness. Also, depending on whether or not your hair is a much darker color, your hi-lights will vary. But, in most cases, read the instructions carefully to determine just how light you prefer your hi-lights to be, and you should be very happy with the end results. There is no other product out there, for this price, that will give you these types of professional grade hi-lights. I have found the hair products that allow you to simply brush on your hi-lights, end up with brassy looking hi-lights and not blondish.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

I was amazed!

04/05/2014
By ,
Clovis, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Growing up I had natural dirty blonde hair, but as I got older it turned darker and darker. So for the past 6 years or so, I have always gotten my hair highlighted at a salon. Recently I decided I wanted a change so I asked my stylist for a natural ombre style. Well what I ended up with is very dark brown hair on top and my blonde hair at the ends. It was pretty bad. I went home and realized what I wanted was balayage ombre. After doing some research (youtube) I decided to buy this kit. I did not use the cap but instead applied with my hands making sure I blended between my darker roots and blonde ends. It turned out soo good! Nobody believes it came from a box! I was planning on buy a toning shampoo, but not needed because there is no brassiness probably because I left in on for about 40 min.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

Great highlighting kit for beginners!

06/20/2013
By ,
San jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this highlighting kit two weeks ago, i had previous highlights in my hair that were starting to look horrid and began growing out. I picked it up on a whim, and im so glad i did! It is true that pulling hair through the cap will take HOURS. It took me 4 hours all together to finish. I thought that it was easy at first but the back took me an hr and a half alone. I had my brother help me and point out sections I missed. After that i just mixed the powder and liquid together and applied it generously on my head, making sure i put more on my ends since they were darker. I kept it on for a little over an hour since my hair is dark and has red tones in it. I got in the shower and washed the product out then slid the cap off. When it dried i couldnt help but stare at my hair. It came out REALLY good. This is definitely something to use for beginners. I did thinner highlights using the side labeled "A" on the little tool in the package. The only downfall was how long it took, and that some parts did come out a little more blonde than others but it may be because my hair was already highlighted.
I would definitely buy this again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

Very time consuming, but better than the salon!

06/27/2012
By ,
Columbia, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is well worth the price, but it is VERY time consuming to pull hair through the cap. I would definitely recommend having a friend nearby to help you pull strands through the back. Took me about two hours to get all hair pulled through (not including dye process). I left color on for about 35 minutes because my hair "pulls" color easily. Some pieces pulled a very nice, light blonde, while others pulled a more brassy tone. This may have been my fault though, I have very long hair and almost ran out of dye so it is possible that some strands were more thoroughly soaked than others. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product as long as you have someone to help- its well worth the saved money from skipping the salon, and other than the few pieces that turned out brassy, it turned out just as well!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

easy, inexpensive highlights

10/30/2011
By ,
Midland, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is amazing. It was so easy and looks great, looks professionally done. I agree that you need a little help with the back, I did it myseld and it took a long while with no help to get hair pulled through all the holes. There was no leak through on the cap at all, the bleach mixture was very thick and easy to spread (I did with fingers instead of the spatula so I wouldn't push the bleach through the holes in the cap and onto my scalp). I actually used this on color treated hair, my hair is a darker brown and I use a high lift brown to make my hair a light brown shade, and these highlights look amazing. I used the full hour development time to eliminate any brassy tones. It also helps to really blend in and hide any grays.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Great Review!!
Posted 12/14/2013
Thank you so much, for your detailed review! So Very helpful!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

awesoooome!

06/27/2011
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of my life I've had darker hair. I had been bored with it for awhile so I decided that I needed a change. I called around salons and the prices for some little highlights they gave me was so unbelievable, so i decided to take a chance and do it on my own. I was SO nervous but it look absolutely great. I love it. I've gotten many many compliments, and everyone says it looks professionally done. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone wanting highlights, just get a buddy to help you get that hair on the back of your head pulled through that cap. ;)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ky
works great!!
Posted 07/24/2011
I have dark brown hair that is almost black and have tried kits that never worked. This worked out great and I would reccomend this to everyone.
The only problem was when I tried to get the cap off after rinsing my hair, my hair got tangled and it was hard removing it on my own. Best to get a friend and have fun.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

Big bang for a few bucks

01/28/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading dozens of reviews I decided on this kit to help blend the grey into my very dark brown hair. I suppose you could do this by yourself, but I would suggest another set of hands. I punched the holes in the cap ahead of time. It was easy to pull the hair through the cap and easy to apply the mixture. Here's a trick for getting the cap off without a tangled mess. Rinse your hair in the shower and before taking the cap off work a dollop of conditioner through your hair. Rinse again and the cap will slip right off, no problems. The grey in my hair REALLY picked up the blonde. the rest of the highlights were a lovely golden caramel color. I had my hair cut the next day and the girl commented on how pretty they were. So, overall a wonderful experience and I've already picked up another one so that I can do the holes I didn't do this time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

Love It

04/07/2012
By ,
Warfield, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been steaking my hair for the last 12 years. My mom does my hair and this is the kit that she always uses. My natural color is dark brown and when I leave it on for 60 min it comes out bleach blonde. After it's streaked we always use whatever blonde hair dye I buy, so I get the shade that I want. While I was in college I had my hair streaked a few times at a salon but it didn't look as good as what it does when my mom does it. Not to mention the price is a lot cheaper. I would recommend this product to anyone that wanted streaked hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tx
about hair
Posted 04/04/2013
I was wondering if you colored your hair again after streaking it?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

Looks natural

01/23/2014
By ,
Nyack, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, even used it on my already blonde hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit
11/15/2012
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have brown hair with different shades and wanted some highlights and when I tried this my hair turned out AMAZING! It turned out great on me and i would prefer this over going to a salon, It's great quality and way cheaper!! Will definitely do it again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

Really easy & WORTH it!

04/10/2013
By ,
santa Cruz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am completely unskilled at doing my own hair but local prices are over $130 for highlights.
I was really nervous but the instructions were easy and the cap made it simple. I only took very small segments through the holes and my hair looks really natural & GREAT!!!!!
Everyone thinks I went to the salon, I can't believe I did this myself... Hubby is happy, saved a lot of time & money....
My advice is to take your time with the cap, use small pieces, and don't leave the dye on for too long, maybe 7-10 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit
08/09/2013
By ,
Quad Cities, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great! May need a friend to pull the hair through the cap for you but the color was not brassy. A real pretty blonde on light brown hair. I will use again. And the price is great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit
07/18/2013
By ,
80014
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this product for the first time. I'm very pleased with the golden highlights.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit
09/04/2013
By ,
Brier Creek
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite brand to high light my hair. Still use it today.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

very good

11/25/2013
By ,
Camden, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

great results

11/17/2012
By ,
Okemos, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: for less than seven dollars, this kit gives me great highlights. Saves $60 and up compared to beauty salon highlights.
The holes in the cap are darkly outlined, so it's easy to see them when pulling the hair through.
I've used this product for ten years. Walmart always has the lowest price for this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

LOVE IT!

10/10/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will need some help to pull the hair through the cap.
The product works great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit

Had problems with packing!!!

04/02/2013
By ,
il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kit was in a very badly packed box!!! The toner bottle was ajar, luckily the cap was just a little wet. The is the second time the packing wasn't very good. Months before I ordered a compact & all the powder was crushed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Revlon Frost & Glow Honey Highlighting Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5