Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Frost & Glow Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit

Frost & Glow Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit

The Frost and Glow Highlighting Kit is specially formulated for blonde to light brown hair. This hair highlighting kit allows you to add highlights to your hair to create more depth. When you want your hair to dazzle with beautiful lustre and shine, this color and highlight kit will deliver salon-quality results conveniently.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit

Great product for light ash brown hair

12/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, cA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair is light ash brown (or very dark ash blonde) and this product is perfect. Easy to use (just pull through the cap), and the color never goes brassy, even after months. It's also very inexpensive. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit

*Incredible results

04/24/2014
By ,
Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously used the honey blonde highlighting kit to balayage and ombre my hair from home. I have used this highlighting kit for years and have always had wonderful salon quality results. Since I am older now and dye my hair frequently I had to use the lighter glow blonde in order to lift the dark color from my hair. The results were incredible and look very sunkissed and natural thanks to the technique without a cap.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit

Great value and good results for a do-it-yourself

12/06/2012
By ,
Sandy, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a friend help me pull strands of hair through the cap. It would have been possible but time-consuming and difficult to do by myself. The kit suggests you pull hair through every other hole if you desire a less dramatic result. I pulled hair through every hole and ended up a lot blonder than I had planned (pretty much like the picture on the box, wow)! But then I ended up really liking that look, and I just hadn't dared to do it in the past. I'm kind of new at this hair highlighting stuff so I don't have a lot to compare to. I also have only had my hair highlighted professionally a few times so I'm not hugely knowledgable in my evaluation. But for the price and the results which I was happy with, I think this is a great value and wonderful alternative to professional prices.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit

nice color

06/23/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this product. I like the color of my hair after using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit

Great Product

03/16/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the way it left my hair. The highlights look amazing. The only bad thing about it is, it hurts when you get hair out of the cap other than that i will continue to use
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit

Great Value and Easy to Use

08/26/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used this product for many years. It is a good value and, generally, easy to use. I use my own metal crochet hook (very small) because the plastic hook provided in the kit is too big. Overall, this is the best highlighting kit on the market. I love the fact that WalMart will ship it directly to your house.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit
07/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this!
Beautiful Color!
My hair is a naturally dark blonde and it turns it like a platinum blonde..no yellow or brassy colors!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit

Dont use the cap!!!!

11/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is great if you want to go through hours of pain trying to make the stupid cap work. I will never use it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tried and True
Posted 11/18/2012
I have used this product for years and had success. It is a definite bargain and I will continue to buy it. I have dark blonde hair and it never leaves a brassy color.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit

Pieces Missing from Kit

04/15/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I order this Frost & Glow several times a year. This last order had the hook/applicator missing and it was VERY hard to find something else to use to pull through the cap and to mix with. Sorry, but very dissappointing. I purchased online and when I was ready to use it, could not take it to the store for a return.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Walmart returns
Posted 07/16/2013
Hi...just wanted to say Walmart is super good about taking returns if something is wrong with anything they sell. It's fast and easy and they provide a Pre-Paid shipping label on-line and you also get a fast refund so you can just order a new one.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Frost & Glow Blonde Highlighting Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5