Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Revlon Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Treat yourself to beautiful color at a great value with Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color. ColorSilk provides 100% gray coverage with natural-looking, even color from root to tip. Plus, the rich color tones of ColorSilk stay beautiful, even between colorings. ColorSilk is formulated to nourish hair from the inside out and is ammonia-free for maximum gentleness. The after-color conditioner is infused with silk proteins and pro-vitamins, leaving your hair silkier, shinier and healthier.
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation45%5 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Works great !!!

10/16/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only store bought brand I ever have and ever will use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Great if you want to look like an elderly rodent

09/19/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My hair was dark reddish blonde with golden highlights before coloring. I was hoping to use this product to lighten my hair further while toning down the red to achieve something at least close to what is on the box. Every example on the side of the box showed that the product would lighten your original shade.
My result, however, has been a lovely shade of common field mouse. The base color darkened to a muddy brown and my light blonde highlights became GRAY. No, not ash blonde. Gray. There is no richness to the color at all and adds a decade or two of age to my appearance.
Bottom line: it is not at all how it was supposed to come out and I seriously regret using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Too ASHY color

08/20/2014
By ,
ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The photo at the box is wrong. Color turns out darker and much more "ashy". Very dirty grayish color. Doesn't look good or natural. I put it on previously very light ash blond. I will have to cover it with another blond to warm it up a bit. Hope it will help.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Great when you find the color right for you

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not gauge by the color on the box! My experience is the color comes out darker. For many years I used Preference 7 1/2 A, but my hair started to get brittle from the chemicals. This color was a good replacement at less than half the cost! I have just a few grays, and those areas did absorb the color a bit differently than the rest of my hair. I like that ColorSilk is ammonia-free, so it is much gentler on my hair. That means I can refresh the color more regularly. I find this product to be a great value. Experiment a bit to find your right shade!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Excellent hair color

08/14/2014
By ,
Central, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good hair color and the results were excellent. I would recommend this product to anyone and thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Don't Show Difference

08/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this hair dye today 08/30/14 and well when i washed off the dye well in the past i had red but that faded well i honestly gotta say that it didn't work for nothing you don't really see the difference .... Well honestly you can't really see nothing from the dye
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

colorsilk med ash blonde

12/07/2011
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colorsilk 70 is a very natural looking ash color...darker on me than the box picture...which is good for me..I just redo my roots without pulling it thru the rest of my hair.. my ends stay lighter..that why you hair color looks more natural..like when you were a child...Light ends with darker roots...could not be easier..conditioner in box is great....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

beautiful color natural looking

02/20/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use on the gray hair around my face and bangs, then I used the Colorsilk ultra light ash blond in the back of my hair where the roots are dark brown. What a surprise! It is gorgeous! The two colors blend in naturally and my hair is soft and silky and shiny. The roots are perfectly covered without the brassiness I had endured even at the hair salon. I am thrilled! The boxes were $2.95 each at WalMart. I hope they keep carrying these colors and this brand. I'm going to stock up!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Hair dye.

12/24/2013
By ,
Saratoga Springs, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not overly pleased, but I guess you get what you pay for. Very surprised because Revlon is such a well known product. It did not cover the grays. My hair turned out a very dark brown. Friends commented on how dark my hair is. I was going for a lighter shade because I am quite pale at this time. Now with the darkness of my hair I look sickly. One comment made was, "What is it Halloween"? the
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Not worth it

01/19/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If your hair is dark brown then this will not do a whole lot for your hair. I got this to tone down the redness from another revlon hair color but it did not work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon ColorSilk Beautiful Color Hair Color, 70 Medium Ash Blonde

Hair nightmare in a box

08/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have naturally ash blonde hair. I dyed it last fall to a reddish blonde, and the bottom of my hair was lighter than the top a year later. I grabbed this product in an effort to even out my hair color, and it turned my hair into a hot mess! I now have grey/brown hair!!!! Ugh. Terrible color all around. If you are a blonde, DO NOT BUY THIS COLOR!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.