Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

Great Value Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%35 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

Blends well with ingredients

10/11/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for stir fry. Has a taste that does not stand out and blends well with the ingredients. Also light on stomach
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

Bottle Design Change not so good

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I preferred the previous bottle which at this moment, is the image displayed. It was a strong, durable, easy to pour bottle. Also in regards to shipping, it shipped well. The new design bottle is a clear, thin, mashable (for lack of a better word) bottle. The newly designed bottle does not ship as well and mine arrived mashed....so mashed that it is going to be a big mess when I attempt to remove the lid and pour.....top is all mashed in, sides mashed. It's a good product and fairly priced but I sure wish they had not changed the bottle design....the old bottle design is one major reason I would purchase the gallon size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

perfect for baking

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for having when you cook and bake a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

Impressive Shipping Method

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank you for the extra care given to ship this item. I was pleasantly surprised to find that someone took the time to tape the cap down and put this large item in a ziplock bag. Everything came just like it is at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

Good value and product

09/29/2014
By ,
Columbia, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the GREAT VALUE products and the ease of ordering online for a lot of my needs as I am in a wheelchair and it is easy to order online .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal
03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the gallon size & free ship to home! Perfect for the pantry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

great vegetable oil

08/30/2013
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value use on some recipes for baking frying good taste.very good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

Wow! What a deal!

09/20/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always using vegetable oil, in everything! Great Value Vegetable Oil in a one gallon size meets all my cooking needs. The taste is nice. Some oils have a fishy odor and taste, not this one. I bought the one gallon size so I wouldn't have to keep running to the store to buy more of the smaller bottles. So glad I did that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal
06/06/2013
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always dependable and at a great price. I re-order it every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

Great!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the brand says, its a great value, and I was impressed with how it was very carefully packaged so as to not leak...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal
05/28/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and free-shipping to home. The only tiny problem is that it is heavy to pour when it is full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

very light and neutral taste

06/26/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satisfied with the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

Great Value.. literally

06/21/2014
By ,
Chico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price but a very large container so am refilling a smaller oil bottle from this and still saving cash
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

I won't run out!

12/20/2013
By ,
houston TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I kept runing out so now I've got that oil thing taken care of!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

worth the price

11/01/2013
By ,
pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
actually I haven't had it
i have tasted the vegetable oil of another brand
but the oil of walmart is cheaper and the color is clean and good
i like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal

Poor Quality

08/11/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this based upon the glowing reviews from other shoppers, however, I will not buy again.
It imparts off-flavors and odors to whatever I use it for. Attempting to fry with it (deep, not stir) results in a petroleum-like odor and taste to everything due to its very low temperature tolerance.
Sorry Great Value Vegetable Oil, you just can't hang with the big boys.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal
04/11/2013
By ,
mineral bluff, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's wonderful now that i can buy bulk products on line without long, difficult trips due to mobility issues! this product lasts me months and is what i would be picking up in the store anyway! thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Great Value: Vegetable Oil, 1 Gal
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5