Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Almay Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk

Almay Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation58%7 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk

Great Product

09/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for over 10 years since I was a teenager. I am a contact lens wearer and this product is great because it is oil free and is easy to use. It is worth the little bit of extra money for the ready to go pads.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk
02/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the item that is in the picture is not the item that they send you. i tried it twice. The photo says that this is "oil free". The one they send you is not oil free. There is a computer glitch in the system. Beware when you order this, it might not be what you think.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk

Great for teenagers

04/19/2010
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tweens and Teens get great results with these. They do NOT sting your eyes and Do Not leave a sticky oily residue. Take off mascarra and eye shadow very well. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk
09/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works like a charm...eyeliner,mascara easily removed.leaves the skin kinda oily though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk

Product leaves a VERY oily residue on skin.

01/06/2013
By ,
Luck, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These eye makeup remover pads leave a VERY oily residue on skin after using. I have to use a wash cloth to wipe away the excess oil (which kind of defeats the purpose for using this product). I'm really disappointed with this product and won't be buying again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk

Not worth it

11/03/2010
By ,
Fort Lewis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used to use the generic target brand and it worked great but I wanted something different. But the results are horrible my mascara stays on the eyelashes doesnt do a great job I rub and rub but nothing. I just looked like a racoon. Id rather stick to what I know target generic brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk

to much oil!

03/03/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pads work to take the makeup off, but leave an oily mess. This is exactly what I didn't want.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk

Work great!

02/18/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These individual pads work great for me. they take all my makeup off. I love these.. they are kind of expensive.. because i could just wash my face and the makeup comes off fine...so i only use them if i get them for a gift.. but they work like a charm!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Almay Moisturized Pads Eye Makeup Remover 1 Pk
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5