Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Maybelline Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Discover the natural power of micro-minerals with Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation. Featuring mica that amplifies natural luminosity, this Natural Mineral Powder Foundation blends away imperfections for complete, yet refined coverage. With 100-percent natural earth minerals that are selected for their purity and quality, Maybelline Powder Foundation is triple-refined through a gentle cold-filtered process to optimize its affinity for the skin. Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation includes a 100-percent natural-hair brush that is contoured and can also be used with mineral powder blush. This Natural Mineral Powder Foundation is preservative-, fragrance-, filler- and oil-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%30 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

The best cheap Mineral Powder Foundation

09/22/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried other brands under $20. but this one is the best. I have sensitive, acne prone skin. I'm in my upper 30's. This product give me a nice natural coverage. Cover all my skin imperfections without concealer. It last a few hours, for me almost 8 . I don't need to use too much product in order to cover. Does not give me breakouts or irritation. Pros: No preservatives, no fragrance, no oils, no talc. Cons : No SPF, not a big deal because if like me you use a moisturizer with SPF you are covered. The price is really affordable. Has a quality brush. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Licensed Esthetician----best makeup ever !!!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a licensed Esthetician so I have used many different brands of mineral makeup but this one , by far, crushes the others !! I tried it when it first hit shelves years ago and have shared this wonderful product with my mom, sister, grandma and every other friend or client I came into contact with. It covers great, its water resistant so if you are a beach goer like myself then its even better !! Also if you happen to fall asleep with it on , no worries , its very gentle on skin and has never caused a breakout !! Also I will share a tip , if you want more coverage , i.e. have age spots, blemishes , purchase some of the big oval shaped , thick makeup applicator sponges and use those to apply the mineral makeup instead of a brush, that's what I use and I haven't worn foundation or concealer since I found this amazing product !! I have heard and confirmed on Maybellines website that is is being discontinued so stock up !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

My favorite!!

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this powder! It has great coverage without the caked on look.... I wish Wal-Mart stores would carry it, they're always out.. An in between color of classic ivory and natural would be nice, I have to mix both to get the right one. I plan on ordering more, great price! I heard they were discontinuing this product and I really hope I heard wrong, it's so hard to find a good make up close to my color that has good coverage and is long lasting!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Excellent product...wish it was easier to find!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gives great coverage without being too heavy, and blends well. The only issue is that Maybelline has stopped selling it in stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Excellent product at discount price

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is getting harder to find in other stores. I ordered a few so i wouldn't have to search for it. Excellent coverage, great for sensitive skin like mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Best make up

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaves your face fresh and clean all day. Doesn't leave it oily like most make up does
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

My favorite make up

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only place i could find it anymore..i bought two!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Probably the worst I have tried

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has been the worst mineral powder I have ever tried. It is very dull looking on the skin. It accentuated every little pore on the skin. Caked up and did not last long. My skin quickly got shiny and over all this was a dud.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Amazing product!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only product that does not make me break out. I'm suprised I cannot find it in the isles but I'm so happy to find it on line! Goes on easy and looks natural. I always get compliments on my skin when I wear this!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Love it but sadly it's being discontinued...

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stock up if you can still find it. I went to the Loreal store to purchase this and was told it was discontinued. They no longer are selling it. Some stores may still have it in stock until it's gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

almost as good as Bare Minerals

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I've been using it for a few years now. I also get two different shades. One for my base, and a slightly darker one for shading, and blush. I love the matte finish. A lot of other powder bases leave you looking like the Tin Man:):):)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Less can be better!

06/21/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I ran out of my Bare Minerals, which costs an easy 25 bucks, which I happen to use over Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation, which costs around 10 bucks. Bare Minerals alone didn't give me enough coverage so I used it as a finishing powder over the foundation, which looked just okay.
I decided to try Maybelline Mineral powder in nude, I was shocked and pleasantly surprised! I do have sun damage, discolorations, dark spots here and there on my face, it covered and evened out my skin tone incredibly well! By switching to this product I save money AND use less makeup on my face, in this case less is better! I would recommend to at least try it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Best mineraly makeup I've tried!

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff! I've tried several types of mineral makeup, but this is my favorite. It has great coverage, it lasts all day, , and the container lasts a long time. Maybelline products are always a great buy, you can't go wrong with this!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Better than liquid foundation

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect much ,but what a great surprise. This is great especially during the summer. It stays on and doesn't feel sticky or smear on clothes. It didn't break me out either. Don't think I'll ever go back to liquid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Makes you look beautiful...,.

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product makes your skin look beautiful.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Best Ever!!!!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not found anything better than this ! Best coverage, yet very light feeling on skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Great mineral for cheap!

01/29/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is easy to apply. Covers well (and I have some acne and some acne marks). It also lasts a long time which is great seeing how the price is already low. My skin looks healthy and glowy and never oily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Easy, Cheap, Beautiful product

07/07/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my absolute favorite powder for my face. It covers perfectly and goes onto a face brush easily, I love it to death and I will repurchase in the future. If you like good face powders, I would get this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

good product but wrong shade

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the product but I have been trying to find the shade I have always used but I can't find it in the store anymore. Light 5...I thought that's what I was ordering but when I got the makeup it was a different shade...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Love this product

02/20/2014
By ,
Florence,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, like over other brands with similar products.I have been using this for about 5yrs and I love it. I apply it with my own brush, so I can have more control on how much.It can also be used as a concealer for spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next