Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Maybelline Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Discover the natural power of micro-minerals with Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation. Featuring mica that amplifies natural luminosity, this Natural Mineral Powder Foundation blends away imperfections for complete, yet refined coverage. With 100-percent natural earth minerals that are selected for their purity and quality, Maybelline Powder Foundation is triple-refined through a gentle cold-filtered process to optimize its affinity for the skin. Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation includes a 100-percent natural-hair brush that is contoured and can also be used with mineral powder blush. This Natural Mineral Powder Foundation is preservative-, fragrance-, filler- and oil-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

The best cheap Mineral Powder Foundation

09/22/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried other brands under $20. but this one is the best. I have sensitive, acne prone skin. I'm in my upper 30's. This product give me a nice natural coverage. Cover all my skin imperfections without concealer. It last a few hours, for me almost 8 . I don't need to use too much product in order to cover. Does not give me breakouts or irritation. Pros: No preservatives, no fragrance, no oils, no talc. Cons : No SPF, not a big deal because if like me you use a moisturizer with SPF you are covered. The price is really affordable. Has a quality brush. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Licensed Esthetician----best makeup ever !!!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a licensed Esthetician so I have used many different brands of mineral makeup but this one , by far, crushes the others !! I tried it when it first hit shelves years ago and have shared this wonderful product with my mom, sister, grandma and every other friend or client I came into contact with. It covers great, its water resistant so if you are a beach goer like myself then its even better !! Also if you happen to fall asleep with it on , no worries , its very gentle on skin and has never caused a breakout !! Also I will share a tip , if you want more coverage , i.e. have age spots, blemishes , purchase some of the big oval shaped , thick makeup applicator sponges and use those to apply the mineral makeup instead of a brush, that's what I use and I haven't worn foundation or concealer since I found this amazing product !! I have heard and confirmed on Maybellines website that is is being discontinued so stock up !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Love it but sadly it's being discontinued...

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stock up if you can still find it. I went to the Loreal store to purchase this and was told it was discontinued. They no longer are selling it. Some stores may still have it in stock until it's gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Less can be better!

06/21/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I ran out of my Bare Minerals, which costs an easy 25 bucks, which I happen to use over Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation, which costs around 10 bucks. Bare Minerals alone didn't give me enough coverage so I used it as a finishing powder over the foundation, which looked just okay.
I decided to try Maybelline Mineral powder in nude, I was shocked and pleasantly surprised! I do have sun damage, discolorations, dark spots here and there on my face, it covered and evened out my skin tone incredibly well! By switching to this product I save money AND use less makeup on my face, in this case less is better! I would recommend to at least try it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

good product but wrong shade

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the product but I have been trying to find the shade I have always used but I can't find it in the store anymore. Light 5...I thought that's what I was ordering but when I got the makeup it was a different shade...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Better than liquid foundation

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect much ,but what a great surprise. This is great especially during the summer. It stays on and doesn't feel sticky or smear on clothes. It didn't break me out either. Don't think I'll ever go back to liquid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Best Ever!!!!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not found anything better than this ! Best coverage, yet very light feeling on skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Amazing!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best ever!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Love this product

02/20/2014
By ,
Florence,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, like over other brands with similar products.I have been using this for about 5yrs and I love it. I apply it with my own brush, so I can have more control on how much.It can also be used as a concealer for spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Great mineral for cheap!

01/29/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is easy to apply. Covers well (and I have some acne and some acne marks). It also lasts a long time which is great seeing how the price is already low. My skin looks healthy and glowy and never oily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Easy, Cheap, Beautiful product

07/07/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my absolute favorite powder for my face. It covers perfectly and goes onto a face brush easily, I love it to death and I will repurchase in the future. If you like good face powders, I would get this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

love this product

04/16/2014
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
provides really good coverage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Excellent foundation!

06/21/2014
By ,
Kannapolis, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used mineral power powder foundation before, but this was my first time getting the Maybelline brand. It looks very natural and does not leave a line around the chin as so many makeups do. It stays on until you wash your face. I think I've fallen in love!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

love the product

06/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
was disapointed didn't come in #3 like picture advertised but can add light bronzer on top
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Favorite Make-Up EVER

03/26/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this make-up. For a long time I ordered sheer cover, but needed a less expensive alternative. Maybelline powder foundation is great. It covers without looking clumpy or cakey and lasts most of the day. It doesn't clog my pores and cause breakouts either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Love Maybelline's mineral power pure beige

04/04/2014
By ,
Hanalei, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to use the Pure Beige color - but it's been difficult to find in stock, locally. Walmart online also delivered this promptly. I will definitely be ordering this again in the near future. I think that I've been using this product for 2 years now - love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Accept No Substitute!

05/28/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good product, especially if you are used to wearing Bare Minerals powder foundation. It does cover but it's very thick and highlights every pore and fine line. Definitely would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

As good as Bare Minerals

02/11/2014
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this powder foundation. It is as good as Bare Minerals at half the price. My only gripe is that it is difficult to find in the stores. I had to order this online. Luckily I knew which shade to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Great Finishing Powder

11/06/2013
By ,
Oxford MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this powder to finish off my make-up, it looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation

This product is easy to use and it looks pretty

05/08/2013
By ,
Front Royal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use and stay on for a long time. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next