Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Maybelline Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Make your eyes stand out with Maybelline Great Lash Mascara. Its special lash-doubling formula glides on for fast application, allowing you to achieve that luscious full-lash look. This Maybelline black mascara is hypoallergenic and safe for use with contact lenses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%36 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Best mascara probably on the market

04/14/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product since I was first allowed to wear makeup at 16. This lengthens the lashes, is not heavy, and brings out your eyes. It is greatly priced and is very high quality. I have tried the fancy named brands, and frankly, they do not give the length that this mascara does. Try it. You will wonder why it took so long to find such a great affordable mascara. Now you have.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Best Mascara

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always Maybelline is the Mascara guru. Love, Love, Love this item. Keep up the great work you all do for the Mascara lovers market. Yayyyyyyy!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Amazing Product!

09/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 12 and wanted some first time makeup. I got her this in the color of black, of course, and she loves it!
She never put on makeup before, but it was really easy to use for her. It doesn't look too grown up and doesn't make your eyelashes look fake-which I hate!
Overall, I'm very pleased with this. She's been using it for a long time and hasn't run out yet, so it's deff. worth the price. I had to buy some for myself!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

I mistakenly didn't order the waterproof mascara

07/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have been more careful as I wanted a waterproof mascara and this isn't waterproof. It does come off very easily if that's your goal though. I had a professional woman who does make up say Great Lash is a great product and much better than more expensive brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

HELLOOOO EYELASHES

02/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara. It makes my eyelashes even longer than what they are and I just love how the blackest black makes my brown eyes pop. For the price it is a great product. Ladies keep this one in your purse it's a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Classic look, great price

02/10/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many mascaras and keep coming back to this one, it's good quality, doesn't flake by the end of the day and doesn't clump up even with 2-3 coats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

maybe good for a begininer

02/25/2014
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
so disappointed , the brush particularly.. its short cannot get a good grip in my hands.. then the brush is so small, it will not volumize at all and that is what they say it does, it does lengthen, ill give it that but most disappointing , that THEY NEVER SAID IT WAS WASHABLE... that is my gripe really. so it goes on and just smudges with each brushe stroke downward on my bottom lashes which is where I can use this small brush smh waste of money.. big waste , I always say if it aint broke do not fix it should have kept to my collosal... I may use that brush in this to see if I can get use out of it but washable OH DEAR!
Dear walmart please relist this as WASHABLE!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

awesome!

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara! It defines and lengthens your lashes without making it too dramatic, it looks very natural and pretty. I don't know, maybe it looks just as good without curling your lashes first, but I curl mine before I put this on. It's also great because it dries very fast and doesn't smudge or flake. It defines and volumizes your lashes with each coat you put on. I think this is great! - especially for people that want a nice, natural, beautiful look! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

awesome mascara

02/16/2011
By ,
ozone park, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great mascara at a great price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Best Mascara I've Found

04/15/2012
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried other mascara's just to test them out. I always come back to this one. I'll never change again. It separates lashes as well as lengthens. No clumping. Dries quickly for second coat if you like. Love it :) Removes easily with remover and fairly easily with water. I've also used the waterproof version and it's fantastic as well. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Best of all their mascara products

12/25/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best of all their mascara products, is indeed water/tear proof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Not my favorite

09/03/2013
By ,
Madison, Al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would reccommend this for someone with thick eyelashes. The brush is very small and would work well for thick lashes. The mascara was not thick in nature, so had to keep reapplying it to get coverage!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Great Mascara For A Beginner .

03/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Started Using This When i Got In Middle Scool . Its RELLY Good For Beginners And Its Not the Best Mascara Ever but it dose do alot for a beginner. It Makes My Lashes Big Thick And Noticable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Amazing!!!

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Mascara! It was the first mascara I have used and is very easy to put on and cheap. It does not look false or cheap at all, either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

?? NO NO

11/12/2012
By ,
Franklin, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First I curled my lashes then put this on my eyes and let it dry. My eye lashes clumped together making them look thin so I tried to brush them which didn't help. Second removed from eyes and re-curled then reapplied and while they were still wet I brushed them with another brush to separate them. This seemed to help some but this was heavy on my eyes. I would not use this again. If I am going to wear make-up on my face all day then I need something little and airy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Does not live up to the hype

05/28/2011
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for sevral years believing it was the best drugstore mascara for your money.
I got so fed up with it because after a few hours you end up with mascara fallout crumbles.
Even though I usually wore the Waterproof it smudged a lot and gave me racoon eyes all the time.
I think the so call articles in all the Magazines are paid for . Its not a best buy if you look like a racoon even if its free.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

HORRIBLE

08/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wanna look like a racoon??! then this is the product for u!! i swear, it melts. i live in vegas. this product is supposed to stay put and is supposedly amazing. but no, it comes off and makes them look clumpy and goopy. it sticks ur eyelashes together. its not a good product DO NOT BUY it is a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Great Mascara For The Price

11/24/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been wearing this kind of mascara for some time now. It is reasonably priced and fits my budget since I like to swap it out every few months. It seems to lengthen without clumping. Most importantly, I haven't had any sensitivity to my eyes whenever I wear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Exceptional Value!

10/09/2013
By ,
Far Hills, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Maybelline Great Lash Mascara since I was 16 years old. One day I decided to splurge and purchased Lancome 'Definicils.' This mascara is much more affordable, and doesn't clump!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Maybelline Great Lash~Best Ever Mascara!!

08/03/2013
By ,
Lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried em all.....high dollor...low dollar. This is my favorite mascara ever. Quick & easy to apply,buildable coverage, makes eyes pop, stays on well, easy to remove. What can I say.....highly recommended...a true classic~that can't be improved on...Wow!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next