Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

Maybelline Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

Look your best with Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner. It is made from a waterproof formula and designed for all day wear. Maybelline liquid eyeliner is equipped with an easy-to-use, flexible felt tip for mistake-proof control. The product will glide on without smudging or smearing in the process. Accentuate the full beauty of your eyes with this black liquid eyeliner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%45 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

I wouldnt recomend it

04/30/2012
By ,
fresno, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This liquid eyeliner was good at first but after a few weeks it stopped working as well. After that it was as if i was applying water to my eyelids because the liquid eyeliner wouldnt stick. I bought another one and i had the same problem. Because of this i wouldnt recommend this anymore. I now use L'oreal Telescopic liquid eyeliner which is much better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451
01/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best liquid liner out there. period
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

One of the best

03/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer liquid or gel liners over pencils.
1.This is one of the best when it comes to wear and it does not crack like maybellines stiletto liner-that one is awful.
2.This is one is good for lining the bottom eyelid.
3.The felt tip is NOT soft and flexible so it makes it so easy to draw lines especially is you are a beginner. Tip is a little like a pencil.
4.This liner is NOT so great with the waterproof aspect but it does not concern me because i just need a liner that stays on for long without starting to look crazy after an hour or two.
I'm sad that it's discontinued so I will be stocking up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

Flake

12/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The eyeliner went on smooth and I liked the color however after a few hours, it started to flake.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

Awesome Eyeliner

06/05/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite eyeliner ever and when I go to the store to buy it, the shelf is always wiped out because so many people buy it. (At least I would like to think that way) So when I found it on Walmart.com I was excited and bought four of them.
The eyeliner stays on all day and really is waterproof and the applicator is really easy to use. Definitely try this product you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

Don't buy this online. Buy in a store in person.

09/21/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have noticed that when I buy liquid eyeliner online be it from Amazon, or Walmart or wherever I have NEVER had a good result. It arrives in the same state... kind of separated... and no amount of shaking ever gets it to the right consistency again. I don't know why this is. I have NEVER had a problem buying this in a Walmart store.
The product goes on very watery and transparent when I purchase online. It should go on opaque and black.
When I buy this in a store I get good results, so I will stop trying to buy this online and just get off my lazy behind and buy it in the store.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

in the wink of an eye I'm in love

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a huge eyeliner addict. It's the only part of my make up routine that I will never leave the house without. Since my eyes are big I use the liner inside the rim of my lashes to minimize them.this is the only ...hand to God truth the only one that stays on the lid instead of floating in my eye. I read that this was a discontinued item to my complete horror. I looked in numerous locations for it. I am beyond grateful that I was able to find it on line...now I can sleep at night.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

I love this eyeliner!

10/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used to use liquid eyeliner on a daily basis, but I recently switched to pencil though. When I did use liquid everyday though, I would use this! It is amazing! It's EXTREMELY waterproof, it doesn't smudge, and it doesn't burn if you put it under your lashes on your upper lid. I absolutely adore this! My one complaint would be that it is a bit difficult to take off before bed, even with makeup remover, but other than that, it's amazing! Deffinately a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

great product

07/05/2010
By ,
brooklyn,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this eye liner goes on so smooth,i love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!

03/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite eyeliner of all the time!! And it is the only one that works for lining the inside of my eyelid!! I have tried manyyy other brand names and alot more expensive brands, but nothing works for lining the inside of my eye. all other eyeliners have tips that are the flimsy brush kind so they go all over when i try to line inside my eye, or other ones that also have a felt tip like this one, are either too soft and messy to use or too hard and poke my eye. This one has the BEST and easiest applicator to use to line inside my eye.
The formula is also reallyyyy long-lasting, has NEVER smudged or ran on me!!! It is indeed waterproof, sweatproff, etc. I've had it on all day-long /all night-long through clubbing whatever, it stays put all night!! I def recommend this!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

My Favorite Eyeliner

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite eyeliner. Stays put until I take it off. Love it. Other liquids that I have tried tend to flake - not pretty!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

UNBELIEVEABLE

10/18/2014
By ,
selden
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USED THIS YESTERDAY FOR THE FIRST TIME. I HAD MY HIGH SCHOOL REUNION AND FELT LIKE A WHEN MY FELLOW CLASSMATES REMARKED HOW YOUNG IT MADE ME LOOK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

You Should Buy It

07/03/2011
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great. It goes on pretty easily and even though it's waterproof, if you make a mistake, it still comes right off with water. And after you put it on, it stays all day. I have never had any smears with this eyeliner.
Great price too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

Surprisingly good product-better than expected

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does not run or smudge but does not look pasted on. Brush holds up without little pieces straggling.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

It's good and good price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like very much! will buy next time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

Easy application

09/14/2014
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Maybelline Line Works for many, many years and I can't find it in stores so I am happy that Walmart sells it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451
10/18/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love love LOVE this! i was kind of hesitant because of the price, i normally will not spend more than a couple bucks on eyeliner, but i've been noticing that makeup isn't the cheapest anymore, and it definitely lasts awhile. i've used different liquid liners before and have had issues with getting it applied evenly, but the applicator on it isn't a brush, it's more stiff and makes it sooo much easier. drys fast and looks great, will buy again!
i was also impressed with the shipping results, i had all my products within a few days, just by selecting standard, the cheapest shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451

Impressive!

03/19/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This liner is great! I have been looking all over the place for a non-smudging, affordable eyeliner, and saw a review of this product on youtube and decided to try it. I love it! It doesn't smudge AT ALL! I even put it to the test and did a lot of activity the first day I used it so I would get sweaty, and it did not move! It doesn't crease, and the color stays dark all day! The only bad thing about this product is the brush is hard to use. It is very small, and for people trying to achieve something like cat eyes would need a larger brush, depending on your preference.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451
03/01/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This liquid eyeliner is the best I've found! The tip is perfect for being precise (not too thin or thick & isn't angled to make it more awkward like others) and it is easy to apply. The liner does not crack during the day, it stays on for at least 15 hours! The ONLY down side to this (which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5), even being waterproof (it's not waterproof, it easily comes off in water) if you have greasy eyelids at all or its a hot or humid day, it will come off on your upper eyelid, not completely, mainly on the outer corners so it will need to be retouched a couple times a day if you have that issue but besides that, even if you do have that, it is the best and lasts months even being used daily!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Line Works Liquid Eyeliner, Black 451
05/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best liquid eyeliner ever. Felt tip makes very easy to apply. Everytime I find something I like, they quit selling it in the store. Worth paying to have it shipped!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next